Paminto a.k.a peace offering or key to open the door

26 51
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

"Your partner is outside waiting for you. She brought you a paminto." Angie said to Gai.

It was my first time to hear the word paminto, at first I thought it was pimiento or black pepper lol.

I ask Angie what was the word meant for, she said it was something that can use as pasalubong in Tagalog for someone to avoid nagging or something like a peace offering to someone you quarreled earlier to make amend.

Just like Gai's partner, she brought her puto cheese and a graham shake to amend their misunderstanding.

It was like if you went to a party or somewhere else and told your partner or wife/husband to get back home early but failed to do so.

You tend to find something or bought something that can pacify their high blood pressure and make them open the door for you lol.

I also read a blog about paminto. It was like a promdi way of speech in the province. You can check the blog here.


How about you guys, do you experience this way of saying sorry too?

Does anyone here do this before to make peace with their loved ones?

Or are you willing to do this paminto thing to make amends just in case?

Maybe I can assume that my partner did this recently. As I shared here with my previews article, we are not on good terms because of some misunderstanding.

After my sleepover, we still did not talk normally.

I just ignore him and said nothing except if he ask something, and I just answered just the exact word.

The first he did was bought the ingredients of pork menudo and cook it while I'm doing the laundry. Which is he never did before unless I ask him so.

I loved that dish that I can eat a whole cauldron of rice lol.

Next was he bought my favorite fruit banana, his fave fruit was grapes and he never bought a banana by himself before.

I appreciate that although he is silent for a couple of days.

In return, I too tried to avoid the things that will trigger his hot temper.

I just hope he could hold his bad temper a little longer because this really annoys me too. He never accepts any explanation if he's in that state already.


Side story

My friend that was let me sleepover at her place before was in a mess right now with her partner too.

I guess the two were in the middle of a misunderstanding.

Friend A asked our boss for four days' leave to attend to her brother which will be scheduled for eye surgery.

Besides that, friend A and her partner will be celebrating their first anniversary too. Unfortunately went to nothing because friend A forgot the date.

Now, her partner broke with her (sad). We are sure there are more reasons beyond that breakup. But we just let them settle it by themselves, we just try to support whatever their decision will be.

I just hope their thing can be settled through paminto, if only as easy as that, and friend A will lower her ego and make the first move.


Until here again and thank you for reading this kind of blog of mine. I hope I entertain you a little bit and you learn a thing from this article.

My heartfelt thank you to @JonicaBradley for the sponsorship. Thank you so much ma'am. And to all my sponsors, upvoter, likers and commenters. You all are awesome.

Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty

All images were from Unsplash.

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧡🧡🧡."

Article #104 3-13
Published: March 21, 2022
Time: 10:39 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧡

13
$ 3.39
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Ling01
+ 4
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

Great... Now I know how to please my boyfriend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha natawa ako Sis kasi nung nabasa ko title mo na "Paminto", paminta din sumagi sa isip ko. I'm not familiar with this term din kasi e :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, dito ko lng din sa Rizal narinig ang word n yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks god that you two are okay now. what a sweet way of peace offering. hehe I'll copy his move when i experience this kind of situation.hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Pupucutie we are getting better na. Thank you lagi sa support😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always here mommy kitten Kahit na pasulpot sulpot lang po.hehe I'll always pray your happiness.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman at may papeace offering po. Parang way na din yun na nagpapakumbaba siya para maging okay na kayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diman siya nagsorry thru words sis eh mjo okay n din yong ganon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My partner just said "sorry" but sometimes he will ask me what I want when he came back to work😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw! Sweet nmn ng partner mo lil sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you'll be both in talking terms soon :) I didn't know there is a term for that kind of peace offering but we don't do that with my partner. Sooner or later we will be okay anyway :D Kudos to your husband for the effort :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just knew it lately din yong word Sir hehe.

Thank you po for the well wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Efforts in walking those extra miles just to say and admit that they've been on the wrong end of an argument or misunderstanding is always better for the relationship lods. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree lods, pero siyempre kung may bitbit ka mas madali yata mapatawad lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abay syempre lods, haha lalo na pag starbucks na donuts yung dala lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh di ba? Wala ng masyadong salisalita😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kagatan na deretso lods, mas happy talaga haha wag lang magkamali sa pagkagat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first time hearing this word sis, but anyway my partner never did that to me. I mean he never buys me something as an peace offering 😂. I wish your friend relationship can be settled.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe he is making peace with you by saying sorry, I think that is best too sis.

We hope too sis, that they will get better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is just a peace offering ? or more that that? its the mixture of efforts, time and love that combined all and create a whole masterpiece it could be a food, things or present as long as your partner will be happy upon receiving it. well it gives me an idea if my partner will be angry to me, thanks for this wonderful information. God bless

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is depend on the situation dear. But the best in it if you giving not because someone is angry hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ways of apology that I receive are crying sorry, or apologizing by words or bringing a gift, and sometimes I do not receive an apology just ignore

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At the very start of the relations I receive that kind of sorry too but as time goes by no more😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you are doing well these days maam, choose peace for your loved ones. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Dom;). Be well as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, always welcome po. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago