Overlooked treasures

18 21
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Tonight's article was inspired by fellow writers here @dominicaico which happen to give me an idea of what to discuss and to share my own opinion with you awesome readers and writers of this amazing platform.

As we are cramming into so many struggles in our daily life sometimes we forget what is truly matters anymore.

We thought that in times of broken hearts there is no more to mends and the pain consumes us whole.

Too many problems strike us now and then that made our view sided shadowing the part of hope weeping beyond the hole of misery.

Some resulted in claiming their precious life unknowingly of the souls that rooting for them.

Others may desperately look for the best solution to each problem but never see the hearts that bleed just to support the effort.

Yes, most of the time we overlook the true treasures that were just in our grasp, so near to touch. Waiting for us to notice them and show importance.

FAMILY

Some are clouded when they are facing such obstacles or impediments to their dreams. They went through alone as if the only solution was in their hands, that they don't need anyone's help.

Family is what I consider my greatest treasure. Although not all the time we are collected to the same thought, in the end, their support was with me throughout.

Some may say they preferred a stranger to trust than their own family. I can't argue with this because maybe, just maybe, they have their reasons why saying so. But for me, no matter what happens family is a family to me. Whether sometimes we against each other those were just a lesson to learn from.

FRIENDS

I'm talking about real friends. Those who are ready to slap you when you just cry in the corner for you to wake up from your craziness.

Those who will laugh at you first before helping you to stand from where you slide down lol.

Those who can't hide their disappointment and encourage you to move on when someone breaks your heart. Those who shake your shoulder to wake you up from your insanity.

I have such a circle of crazy friends which I can say I can hold onto in times of life disaster. They are my real treasure which others may overlook sometimes.

FOODS/HEALTH

This could be a necessity treasure but due to too much cramming of works or anything that occupied us sometimes people are not aware of the implications of poor nutrition.

Without foods how could our body move according to what is necessary for every task that we do?

Without proper food and nutrition, our minds can't function well. This may fail or worst lost what we are aiming for.

Proper foods lead us to good health, a wealth that I will not trade for gold bars. Yes, you read it, right guys. What the use of gold bars if you are not healthy, that your body was like a withered grass that has no chance for survival.

CATS

Since I was in love with these furry friends I considered them as one of my treasures too that somewhat others overlook and neglect.

When I'm sad I find comfort by hugging them. When I am mad and stressed their purring reduces my unwell feeling.

WORK

Those who overlook their work end up jobless.

This is our treasure for financial stability. No matter what happens we should give importance to our source of income especially when we have a family to support.

GOD

Who couldn't agree to this unless you have no religion or you are not a believer of the Almighty?

It's the greatest treasure for me which overlook when the soul was shadowed with uncertainty and losses.


These are just a few of some of those overlooked treasures in our life. I am happy if you share what your thought about it in the comment box below.

P.s. original blog is here.

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

All the images used were from Unsplash.

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧑🧑🧑."

Article #99 3-08
Published: March 14, 2022
Time: 11:57 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧑

10
$ 1.31
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @rodriguezpct
+ 3
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

You nailed it! God, family and my pets are really my true and treasured friends indeed. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis hehe. Welcome back anyway;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family tlga ang pinaka top priority natin na kayamanan sis no. Pero cat lover ka talagaπŸ˜‰.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis next to God siyempre.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Except the cats I have the same treasures as yours , 7-8 years ago I had pets of different species buy when they died I lost the will to take any pets after that. And most importantly according to me which we overlook is family especially the current young ones. I know our mindset doesn't match now but that isn't the reason for completely cutting yourself off from them. No matter what both of us think, we all know that the family wants the best for us. We shouldn't react impulsively with them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with that dear, we are once a little kid too who needs constant attention we parents or the adult should not overlook that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. My treasures are also: God above all things, my children and other family members and my pet canine, we can't have cats here because my dog doesn't like cats... nice to read you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am that you appreciating my simple blog. I will visit yours soon too;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now those treasures are the ones that hard to find but when you have it its like you win a lottery. Your treasures are your happiness 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truely Lovely dear, they brought us happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to believe to fake food, i mean those food that are comemricialized to make you skinny. Yun pala, dapat proper nutrition lang. I regret it and now, I eat healthy and balanced meal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Im glad that you finally realize what is best for you dear lil sis. Eat well and be well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy that you have the treasures that you loved most. Thanks for sharing yours.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My pleasure, and thank you too;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking about all and all . God is usually the first he is indeed a treasure that must be value at all cost

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, the total of all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Kendy, you said very beautifully about the treasures of our lives, and you made my heart warm by remembering them. I especially agree with friends who are always sympathetic, cats and God.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the sweet words as always my dear Ellen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago