I would rather...

14 18
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Hello, awesome read cashers.

Before anything else, I would like to greet you all first with a happy and lovely weekend.

So for tonight's article, I resorted to scrolling down to the different writing prompt series from ma'am@JonicaBradley 's. And I come up with one of the recent prompts listed there. "WOULD YOU RATHER." This saves me again from writer's block.

And here it is, I'm going to answer some of the questions listed and try to add some for more.


  • Get spanked or get slapped?

I would rather get SPANKED.

When you get slapped the feeling was like you saw a shining star after, and the mark would be visible in the face. So I would rather get spanked than get slapped.

I remember when I was in Elementary School, there is this time that I once went with my friends and we were cutting classes, unfortunately, our teacher inform our parents, especially my father about what we did and they immediately went out to look for us.

He spanked me at my bottom when I finally approached him after he called us to come out from where we are hiding lol.

And at school, our teacher has this long bamboo stick which she uses to spank us. All of us fall in line in front and had a 3x spanked at the butt from our teacher.

I just acted that I was hurt but the truth is I was not. Thanks to my thick jacket as the cushion of my little butt lol.

  • Eat too salty food or eat too spicy food?

I would rather eat too spicy food than salty food.

I prefer to eat spicy than salty ones. Or it can be both lol.

Usually, when I eat my meals, especially at home I always want to make condiments a combination of fish sauce or soy sauce, vinegar, and chili.

With this kind of condiment, I am contented eating my favorite foods. And I can eat a lot of rice with it lol.

  • Be in love or someone in love with you?

I would rather have someone in love with me. Why? Hmmmn, maybe because I just want some love right now lol.

But for a healthy relationship, the feeling should be mutual. You love the person and love you back.

  • Hate someone or someone hate you?

I would rather hate someone.

Because I can control my emotions even how I hate someone else. I still consider things before dropping something that can hurt who I hate.

While if someone hates me, I hate that to happen if I can. Although, we can't please everybody so never mind the hater anyway.

  • Have a job you hate but make good money or a job you love but do not make good money?

Oh, this one is a bit complicated, but for financial freedom, I would rather have a job that I hate but make good money I guess.

Maybe in the long run I can learn to love the job over time.

  • Be the caregiver or be taken care of?

I would rather be the caregiver than being taken care of.

I am the type of person that as long as I can move I can take care of myself, I don't rely on others. So I prefer to render care, meaning I was mostly healthy and more capable than the one that is need to be taken care of.

  • Swimming in the pool or on the beach?

I replace the original question because I am afraid of the sharks and crocs lol.

If I can I would rather swim on the beach than in the pool.

Everybody knows that beaching is more enjoyable with friends and families.

I wish that we have a gathering on the beach again this summer. I claimed it now hehe.

  • Be too hot or too cold?

I can't stand the cold so I would rather be too hot. I can pacify the hotness thru cold drinks/ foods and with frequent bathing or showering. While too cold, only a heater can help maybe.

  • Be too hungry or too thirsty

I would rather be too hungry than too thirsty.

I can manage not to eat the whole day as long as I have juices or water with me.

  • Be dominant or be submissive?

Another complicated question. So I would rather be dominant at least I know how to be considerate to others. While being submissive, sometimes was abused by someone who dominated you.


Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty

Check out my awesome sponsors too. They were very supportive and I am very thankful to all of them.

Wow! I'm done answering almost all the questions here guys. I hope I correctly stated my point to this.

And if you want to participate in this just click here.

Again thank you for being with me to this article. Until next reading!

All images were from Unsplash.

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧡🧡🧡."

Article #103 3-12
Published: March 19, 2022
Time: 11:46 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧡

7
$ 1.19
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
+ 6
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

I haven't participated with this prompt sis but i already answered all those questions in every article that I had read about this prompt 😂, anyway I'd also rather be spanked rather than being slapped 😂, spanked might be painful too but i think slapped is more painful, oh I cannot explain much for my answer but that's it🤣.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas masakit ang masampal sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always, thanks for participating.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you too for those prompts, it helps a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like salty more than spices but, same as you I prefer the beach, enjoying the waves and sand is the best for me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Chilling on the beach in the summertime is a good getaway right Doc hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting answers. I'd be choosing some of those too :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee it should be always someone love us ehheeheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's better that way lil sis;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously you made me remember a sorrowful scene that happened to me recently . Where I got slapped for no reason that made me upset which made me came up with a topic titled " Easy to forgive hard to forget "

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ouch! How come a person hurt someone for no reason Captain? I'm sorry for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you, dear Kendy, for a healthy relationship, love must be mutual.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are mutual with that Ellen dear;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago