Can you be my savior?

Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

I spend almost my entire life hustling in the street. From a young age, I learned to be quick and in defensive stature every time I grab a piece of food thrown from the leftover of the people in the village just to fill in my hungry stomach. I am lucky if someone remembers to leave food and drinks outside their door and I am the first one to find it. Sometimes, I just had to eat scraps if the bully will be the first to find that delicious food around the neighborhood.

During my younger years, I am healthy and strong amidst those fighting and running with others for food. Sometimes some humans hit me with stones just for fun, I cried because of the pain. I run to hide until my wound subside. Humans did that out of trippings, they are happy seeing us in pain, they laugh out loud after they targeted us bulls eye. They even splash us with hot water just to shove us away. Ouch! That was so painful to bear you know. We spend a lot of days hiding and searching for grass to chew to ease the unbearable pain in our frail bodies. Some intentionally poison us, I don't know why? Maybe because we stole their unkept yummy food on their table. Or maybe they are not fun of us being around. Don't you understand humans why we are doing that? Blame the hunger that leads us to do that. Or blame your fellow humans who let us stray, the irresponsible creature who just want us on our cutie time but neglected us when we grow old already.

As I grow, I stayed in one corner of Sta. Barbara village. Luckily a good lady feeds me with my troops every day. I sleep under the cars which are parked on the roadside. Find shelters in abandoned houses during typhoons and the rainy season. In the summertime, we suffered too much thirst if no one has a good heart to put a bowl of freshwater outside. Sometimes we got poisoned drinking in the canal. Some humans carelessly throw poison for rats in an improper way that leads us to our tragic death.

Some time ago a wound appeared on my right face. It was not clear anymore to my catmory what was the reason for this wound. It slowly ate my face until to my eyes. I can't help but cry every time that the pain attacks. I growl and curled in the corner trying to get to sleep dreaming that when I wake up the pain was gone.

Days and weeks that turned to months passed by. No one notices my suffering, those people around just stare at me, the good lady wanna help perhaps but is afraid that I might bite her. I endure the pain and am just grateful for the food that the good lady offers every meal. Until one late morning, someone approaches me while I'm lying under the sun and caressed me in the head. I suddenly backed out a few steps away from her. She stays and extends her hands towards me. I sensed her, I heard her soft voice. Seems she's a good human too so I decided to trust her. Then suddenly she put something in my wound, it hurt that's why I run away. I hide to avoid her, then from then on I never see her again.

More or less two months passed, my wounds deepened, and almost ate my right face to my right eyes and nose. The pain was worsened, the wound is slowly eating my face. Then I saw again the lady which I run away from before, she gave me food which I happily devoured. She leaves then came back later and grabbed me by my neck. She brought me to a house in which she offers me more food and water. She puts me in a corner with clothes to lay on. She is talking to me as if I understand what she's saying. I spend two days and two nights in her home, eating, drinking, and sleeping. She won't allow me to go out. She has so many of my kind too, but sadly two of those are shouting at me and seem not happy with my presence.

One afternoon someone came and took me and put me in a bigger carrier. The lady waves her hands, maybe to say goodbye!

Mr. Rider who sent by the rescuer to pick up miming

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

Hello! This is the story of the cat which I posted a while back in noise cash.

https://noise.cash/post/19z99xn4

Luckily, it was already rescued around this afternoon January 04 by Pet Paradise PH.

And if you wish to extend some help, you can check the link below. Thank youπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™.

https://www.facebook.com/101251118920341/posts/155150800197039/

πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

Thank you again for reading.

A BIG THANK YOU for all of your support. To myΒ generousΒ Sponsors,Β commenters, likers,Β andΒ upvotersΒ more blessings to come to all of us.

I love you all🧑🧑🧑.

Article #58
Published: January 04, 2022
Time: 3:32 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated 

Love,

Kendy42🧑

5
$ 1.09
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Good article, I'm glad it's saved now... I really love pets generally and I never want to see them suffer

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And I thought it's a dog lol maybe it because of my love for dogs It's nice to know you found your pet is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bless him soulful rescuer!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God will indeed bless them maam ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a nice twist of the story, same here I though it was you at first but when it mention about you're suffering from human an idea came up tht it might be a dog hahah.but it is cat .

It is nice to know that someone like you have a goodheart to help those animals struglling in the streets without nowhere to go. God bless you, I wish you can help more animals and people also

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ;) I owned almost a dozen of them now, aside from those already passed and crossed the rainbow bridge. All of them were rescued from the street when they were still a kitten in their terrific situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh OK maam, you really a nice person tht very lovable of animals not like other people who kept hurting them without knowing how the pain they give in animals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally it was rescued. Good to know that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dear, I'm very thankful to her rescuerπŸ™.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While i was reading your article i really thought that it was you,but on the meddle i found out that it was your beloved pet. I wanted to cry na when i found out that you got injured on your face. i feel the pain in your writing while i was reading. thank you for this wonderful article mommy kitten.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was a stray cat in the village dear. Thankfully and it was already rescued.

$ 0.00
2 years ago