Almost 9 years of love and quarrels

20 32
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

July 18-3

I can't imagine that we get this far despite all the circumstances that we've been through.

It is still fresh in my mind that moment that we are planning to settle down.

We've been in a long-distance relationship for the first two years being girlfriend and boyfriend.

Many obstacles had been hindering us to bloom, such as our stance on religion, temptation, dreams, and a lot more.

When I'm away from my fiancee during my OFW years there comes the big trial that tests my fidelity to my man.

I meet this guy on social media, added me to his friend list, and started to show interest in me. At first, I did not mind him at all until one time my curiosity about him strikes so I ask him about his whereabouts which he willingly (dunno if it's true) shared.

From then on he frequently called me in the morning before he bound to his work (according to him). Ask me if I'm okay, what I am doing, and everything that concerns me.

His sweetness and thoughtfulness develop a space in my consciousness that I even long for his messages when he misses or delays sending me one in the morning.

When the thought of him started to deepen and I felt like I was slowly falling for him I decided to tell him that I have already a fiancee who is waiting for me. Despite that he still pursues me, he even says that I'm still unmarried so he is grabbing that chance to win my heart (chuuuzzz).

From then on, he never stops calling and texting me. He told me to visit and plan to bring me with him to their province to meet his family and relatives (he is working abroad too).

At this point, I immersed myself in deep thought and have to decide whether to accept him and dump my fiancee or turn him down and cut him off from me. I choose the latter, I apologize to him for the false hope that I ignite when I enjoy entertaining him during his calls and messages. He begs for a chance but I choose to let him go completely. I blocked him.

Back to my fiancee, I told him everything. We argued and had some unpleasant conversations but in the end, we settled it well.

There are more obstacles that we passed through the years that come by. Financial scarcities, misunderstandings, and some petty quarrels were the ingredients of these almost 9 long years since we decided to live together.

There were times that I want to break up with him already when I was very mad. I want to be by myself and find a better version of him for others. Many unpleasant things are coming to my mind when I was angry with him. Though I am not the type of person who is burst out my anger easily I came to the point that I learn to fight back with harsh words too to express my emotion.

It is true, that you only knew the true color and character of a person when you live together.

For the first few months of us staying together, everything is almost perfect but as time goes by and problems started to mingle into our life, his attitude began to differ from what I believed he is. He has weaknesses too and shortcomings.

Although I am not fully prepared for this life event I tried my best to widen my understanding and accept the fact that he is just a normal individual just like me who has a lot of flaws. For I know he is adjusting with me too. We both learn to adjust to each other. We still fight and quarrel about some petty things but at the end of the day, we still manage to settle ourselves and learn to forgive and live the day together. Better.

As of now, despite those differences, we manage to stay together and hopefully forever. Manifesting.


I stop here again awesome read cashers, I hope every one of you is in good hands wherever you are. Thank you for reading again.

Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, dear sponsors!

All the images used in this article were from Unsplash.com.

Article #141
Published: July 18, 2022
Time: 3:04 AM PH 
All images are  used and owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

L🧑ve,

Kendy42

13
$ 0.13
$ 0.03 from @Unity
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 4
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

Comments

I'm also 9 years and 2 months in a relationship though we are not in a long-distance relationship, and not living together yet, we are still having some struggles with our differences but what matters the most is we choose to stay no matter how it gets and no matter how we flawed to each other.

May you overcome all the things that come in your way, God bless you, and stay in love, you made this so far, and may you choose to love each other more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tried long distance relationship and it didn't really work out fine, but we later agreed to stay in the same city, things turned out well. Distances could affect relationships too.. Am happy you've made your 9 yrs count.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relationship is through the good and bad times. I am happy to hear about your story that you are with your partner for almost 9 years of love and quarrel. Cheers to 9 years and more Kendy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you porsche :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome Kendy. Have a great day and keep safe always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Normal lang po talaga ang tampuhan at away sa mga couples but I'm glad na you still keep the bond and relationship with each other. Di na biro yung 9 years being together and I hope for more years for the both of you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis, thank you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you want to get to know someone, you have to do this hungry thing: 1Traveling with that person 2 . work in the same job as that person 3 living with the same person These three are very important criteria. a person's character is revealed in these situations. I congratulate you. For not hurting your fiancΓ©e. Small arguments are normal in a relationship. as long as there is love, understanding, loyalty and trust

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you dear, the longer time you spend with the person is the only way that you know their real personality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In a relationship, I think there are really misunderstanding and arguments. But the most important thing is you both will settle it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is true Denn, you both have to learn to adjust and accept when you are wrong for a healthier relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buhay mag asawa ay di biro at lahat andyan na tlga. Kaya mnsan may bibitaw tlga na Isa. Pag mgkasama na sa isang bubong ang mg couple dyan na makikita ang lahat lahat diba. Nkakasad ang mga ugaling ewan haizttt.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis, kaya nga mahirap din yong di niyo napag aralan ang ugali ng isat isa bago magpatali hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami din sis, ang dami naming away, wala talagang week's na wala kaming misunderstanding πŸ˜‚. Hopefully tumagal din kami, right now we're together for more than two years after of being in a long distance for four years.😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya yan sis, lumamon ka rin ng sandamakmak na pasensiya para sa ikaaayos niyong dalawa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

9 years is already too long and it's quarrels are inevitable. I wish for more years to come to you and to your partner

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, diko namamalayan ganun na pala kami katagal despite all those struggles. Thank you for your well wishes. Same wishes for you and your hubby too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

9 years really a long time, and am sure both of you are getting to know more about each other. The calls and text by your virtual friend was really tempting, am glad you overcame the tempting, because it would have ruin your 9 yrs relationship

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, friend. That was a long time ago and I'm glad I did not give in as well hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago