I'm Addicted To

39 51
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
1 year ago
Blog           : #151
Date Published : April 4, 2022

I don't know if you notice, but I'm quite not active here. I'm lost in my track since I faced a problem last month and honestly, I'm having a hard time getting back. My mind was empty, and I can't think what to blog.

My routine these past 2 weeks was very unproductive. I woke up at 10 AM, eat lunch at 2 PM while watching random videos on Facebook, Tiktok, and Youtube, get rest when I feel drowsy, and woke up in the middle of the night to eat and watch videos again till morning.

Lead Image Screenshot from Youtube

My brain says "Promise I will start to write after this one last video" but my mind oppose and says "Browse more! Don't worry those blogging sites will not be gone".

It's a dream come true if this platform will stay forever hehe and I know many wishes for it to happen. But if I continue being lazy and don't push to get back, this opportunity will run away from me and I'm afraid I will be kicked out.

Tsk! I regret and imagine the amount I would earn by now if I didn't procrastinate and drown myself watching nonsense videos. Hays! I waste a lot of time.

I remember how passionate I am when I'm starting here. The fire in me is burning and I have a lots of goals in my list. One is to become a writer who gets more views and interaction, well you know who they are. Their consistency makes them known by everyone and they deserve the amount they earn. I told myself I want to be like them and I will be like them soon, cross finger! But my progress is like a turtle and there's no one to blame, except me.

Just now, I saw that I'm already a one year user of this platform but I only have a few followers, unlike my other peer who started the same time with me, they are growing and their account is booming.

Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty

I'm glad that even I'm not active blogging here, this people still stays in my block and always renew their sponsorship. Thank you so much guys! <3

Arrrrgggggh! I want to hit my head in the wall, hoping my brain and mind reconcile so that I can get back into blogging cause right now I'm starting to get annoyed and want to open my Youtube app. It's so tempting and my bed is calling me to lay down and start to watch.

Do you know what I always watched?

I'm addicted to...

Watching news.

Is this sign of aging? Lol. I usually choose to watch 6 to 8 years ago uploaded news about kidnapping, robbery, massacre and corruption in government. Life outside our home before is very scary. Bad people didn't afraid to the officer of the law because they are also evil doers. Thanks to President Duterte who sit last 2016 and lead the Philippines, the crime gets lessen and his country people somehow feel safe, much better from before's administration.

Image Source

He is known to be a punisher and many didn't like his way of leading the country but for me and to some people who don't want to be oppressed and be victimized of violence wants him to stay long to be the President. Sadly his term is finally over and he is near to give his position to the next elected president after the election on May 9. I just hope the one who will take the lead for another 6 years in our country will have the same vision just like Mr. Duterte cause for me he is the best president in my 25 years of existence ❤

Image Source

Sorry I get carried away hehe, do I look like patriotic now? Hehe. I don't care about the world before but I guess I'm maturing now.

By the way, I'm still not in my track and I'm afraid I will watch videos again after writing this. Hope you will leave a hard motivation for me to get back. I know the last decision will still comes from me, but your advice can help and I will highly appreciate it. Thanks in advance!


Follow me on:

Noise Cash Read CashHiveSteemitBlurtTwitterTelegram

15
$ 4.24
$ 3.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 10
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Don't measure your success by counting the number of your followers. Sometimes the best people can have some followers, so just relax about it and I am sure you will surely get those things which you want to get. I lost uncountable rewards and opportunities just because of my laziness, I hope we both can fight and conquer against laziness. Happy 200 subscribers in advance Sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Let's do it! Fighting 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Set a goal and strive to accomplish those goals before doing other things, you can also set your phone to do-not-disturb like I always do to avoid distractions so you can focus more💚.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'll try to do this 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks to President Duterte noh sis, kung susumain natin andami nyang nagawa and now pwede na siya bumalik sa dating buhay niya kasi namimiss na siya sa Davao. Sana lang talaga ay yung bagong uupo eh, ituloy nyong nasimulan niya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uy dzai may read.cash na din ikaw 😉

Kaya nga e nakakatakot kapag pang sariling interes lang ng uupo ang gagawin niya. Kawawa talaga mga nasasakupan. Nakaabang na mga masasamang loob niyan panigurado kung makakaya kaya ba nila yung uupo. Hays! Nakakatakot talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was like you too, sometimes I hook myself in watching videos though what I watched were the current events in our country, I can't help but browse and browse until no more time for me to write.

But on the good side, I can pick some important lessons and ideas from what I saw on the site and make them my content, only procrastination hinder me to do so lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I can relate. I save lots of videos to got idea for my future blogs but it only stuck there 🥲😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag ako run nasimulan ang panonood wala na addict narin.,😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parepareho tayo need ng advice pala neto haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Need mo lang siguru ireset lahat, zy. Yung saakin, ginawa ko is uninstall ko. Tapos para di ako makapagphone, nagatatimelapse akoa tapos after an hour, break ako ng 10-15minutes. Mahirap talaga labanan mga temptasyon sa life. Hoho Sarap din naman kasi magprocrastinate yung, chillin like a villain like rah rah raaawr! hahaha

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Wala na nga akong balita sa hive steemit at blurt ko lalo na appics jusko lahat na napabayaan ko. Sayang araw hays. Pero push ko sulatan yung tatlo ngayon. Gysto ko ng makabawi 0 balance na ako 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha same. I've become inactive too because of Tiktok and Facebook.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ba yarn andami natin pano ako mamomotivate neto 😹 hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything will be fine Kelzy. Take a step back and breathe deeply. You’ve got this.

Btw, don’t compare your account’s progress with others’ that’s unhealthy for you. It is fine- As long as you are doing better than when you first started.

❤️

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Awww! 🥺 Thanks Giddy ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back sa pagiging active sis. Ganyan na ganyan din ako nung more than two months na di ako active dito, puro scroll² nalang talaga ng random videos haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di tayo uunlad neto 🥲😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always happen with me. I'm too lazy to write an article. But yeah whatever it takes i have to change my habit and got to write an article in a day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess you need an advice too 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So me hahaha, ako naman sa youtube po then kalaunan dun ako magkakaron ng onting regret dahil nakalimutan ko na ang ibang bagay. Pero wala eh, nakakalungkot talaga minsan kaya madalas kong ientertain sarili ko.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Andami natin need ng advice huehuehaha 🥲😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako lagi pa naman kita inaabangan dito sa notifs ko tapos di ka na active. Minsan nade-demotivate na din akong gumawa ng article pero buti na lang kasi kapag nagpopost ako may mga nagbabasa pa din.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mukhang need natin ulit isa't isa para mamotivate hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chat lang uyyyyy free naman ako anytime tho late mag reply hahahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you'll get back on track soon. Sometimes we really come to that point when it feels like we're losing all the motivation that we have. I've been there several times and the most effective way to go back on our grind is to fix our sleeping routine, it's quite hard but it can really make a huge difference. God bless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Minsan kasi tlga nakakainip naman bhe taz solo ka pa, parang boring na seryoso ka lng dyan sa isang sulok at nagsusulat kaya masaya din magscroll, un nga lng ndi natin namamalayan ilang oras na pala naconsume natin, pero al kong kya mong i-balance yan, ikaw pa ba?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayun nga te ako pa ba? Ako pa ba di magsscroll scroll at inabot na ng ilang oras 😹 hahayp!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, ano ka ba, isipin mo ang expenses mo kya yan🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you langga. Yung TikTok talaga Langga nakakaadik. Once na mag start na ako manood ng TikTok grabe tagal mag exit Langga. 😅 Plus Korean Dram pa Huhu. Dami talagang addiction Langga.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Pera sana yun kung di tayo nanonood 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo Langga. Panu ba naman naadik tayo Langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here feeling here kelz haha I was demotivated to get back my track here because I think almost week I wasn't that active here sobrang busy tlaga sa real life.. I agree sa sinabi mo about our country. President Duterte is my best president so far, he is truly genuine towards the country. Ang dami nyang nagawa pero hindi mn lng mabigyan ng credits sa mga news. Palaging negative binabalita ng mga news kaya negative rumors or problem dn nkakalat.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Kaya nga Maam eh. Yung ibang tao puro rally kung anu ano pinaglalaban puro ganito, ganyan puro hingi sa gobyerno at palagi siya sinisisi. Di sila marunong mag appreciate kung tutuusin andami niya talagang nagawa. Dahil sa kanya makakauwi ka ng ligtas sa gabi pero syempre extra ingat pa din pero mas malala talaga dati. Kaya nakakatakot kapag mahinang leader uupo o iba yung pakay lang ng pag upo. Pano nalang tayo hehe nakakatakot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun title pa lang eh Words that I can actually here, hehe.. Ako eh naginstall g tiktok before but after ko manood ng videos for 4 hours straight eh binura ko din agad. Masasayang lang talaga oras ko jn.

Uninstall na lang lahat ng app na sa tingin mo eh reason ng pagprocrastinate mo beh. I know kaya mo yan..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

0 balance na nga ako te e hehe hayp na yan 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kpag napapababad ka sa panonood g video eh iopen mo na agad yun wallet mo, hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the time kapag I feel tired ,tiktok din ako magtatambay din after an hour nanghihinayang ako sa time na ginugol ko sa tiktok pero nalibang naman ako😂at yang "im addicted to ,lagi yang hinahanap ng anak ko😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakaadik talaga kasi te nu hahaha 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago