Entering Steemit World

52 59
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Lead Image edited in Canva

Hello, read.cash people! How's grinding in the crypto blog world? Busy as always? Well, that's understandable because like you I'm busy wandering too.

After I signed last week as A New Bee in Hive, I decided now to enter also in Steemit and dive. It's real that through reading it can take you everywhere and because of that you will get knowledge as a souvenir.

You will ask "What is this again Kelzy?"

Calm down I will share it with you. I want us all to grow, and I will take you with me because sharing is? "C _ _ _ _ g"

Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Thank you for staying in my block guys! <3

What is Steemit?

Steemit is a block-chain base blogging and social media website. Users can gain a cryptocurrency, STEEM, for publishing and curating content.

SOURCE via Wikipedia

Like read.cash and hive, steemit is also a blogging platform that gives reward through SBD (Steem Blockchain Dollars)

Screenshot from Coingecko

As of now February 12, 4:21 AM the price of SBD is equivalent to $4.65 USD via Coingecko.

Following rules, writing articles and of course the interaction, is needed when entering the platform to be monetized.

It's@kneelyrac again who pushes me to write there. She said Steemit is also good earning blogging platform.

After 4 months ignoring the site I decided to create my very first post which is to introduce myself in community to get friends or group that will help me build and grow my account. I'm new so I need an advise and guidance. Thanks to Caryl, she help me set up my first blog.

And tadaaaa!

Screenshot from my Steemit Account

My post got noticed and earn $15.57. Well, not that big unlike other writers who I saw there, that earn $50+ in just one post. But who knows one day I can be like them. Hehe.

One thing you need to know about Steemit, your earnings is defaulted divided 50/50 or depends on you if you want to add beneficiary.

Screenshot from Steemit

50% for SBD or (Steem Blockchain Dollars) and 50% for your SP (Steem Power).

What is SBD or Steemit Dollar?

Screenshot from Steemit

It is the tradable token that you can transfer anywhere at anytime. Same to the BCH we earn here, SBD can be withdrawn right away. I mean after 7 days.

What is SP or Steem Power?

Screenshot from Steemit

While the Steem Power needs to stay in your account. You will need it for your interaction to earn. When you upvote other writers you will also receive a percentage.

The process is like noise.cash, you need to tip to get a reward.

The higher your steem power the more influence you will get and the more influence the more earnings will come.

But don't worry, the funds that went to your Steem Power can be transferable too however your influence will get low and expect your earnings will lessen too.

We all know we're here to learn and of course earn, but to get that, first, we need to do an effort. Entering to this kind of platform needs investment which is time, effort and patience because there is no short cut in earning in legal way.

I roam to other blogging platforms not because I get bored here, of course not! In fact if only read.cash stays forever, I will never leave here. Hehe. It's just that I need to do more hustle because like crypto, my bills also never sleeps. Hehe.

Disclaimer: This article I shared with you is based only on my knowledge and my understanding about the platform. If you read a mistake information feel free to correct me.

Thanks for reading! :)

Hi! Let's connect to my other socials (โœฟ^โ€ฟ^)

Noise Cash | Hive | Steemit | Twitter | Telegram

20
$ 4.87
$ 4.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 9
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Dear friend, thank you for the good information you provided about steemit, I was always curious how this platform works. With the help of your article, I got the answer to many of my questions. Good luck dear... โ˜˜๏ธ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad to help ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iba talaga kapag kelzy pangalan eh kung ano ano talga papasuin basta legit eh. congrats besh anytime soon susundan na kita at ata na din ako yumaman... btw, connected din ba ito sa appics besh?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Sabi dati yung Appics inside pa siya sa Steemit ngayon binukod na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My account ako nito akala ko wallet siya. Naka sign up ako nito dahil sa appics

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Blogging platforms din siya hehe. Dati daw kasi yung Appics nasa Steemit pero ngayon binukod na kaya yung mga may account dati sa Appics nung nasa sa Steemit pa nakakaconnect dun sa token swap sa Appics hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay Kala Pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont have any post on my steemit. Should I post for my intro too? I'm thinking about it but I dont know what to do my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wooowww ! Napaka sipag mo talaga sis. Sa read.cash lang talaga ako nakatadhana sa ngayon pero baka in the future mag eexploreยฒ na din ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Sayang opportunity e since wala pa naman work grab lang ng grab baka di ko na kailanganin magwork pag ganire haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan, e grab mo yan sis. Go lang ng gooo , ako kasi wala talagang alam sa ganyan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang hive sya? Matry ng din dun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo te. Power power din ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome to steemit sis.. steemit was the mother of hive..hehehe and blurt too.. i suggest you venture too sa blurt..heheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nga sabi ni Caryl e haha lipong na ko ani hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ang sipag naman. Andami mo nang sinalihan. Iniisip ko pa lang yung sasali ako sa Hive at Steemit, naku sasabog na utak ko, hahaha. Gustuhin ko man para more income pero mahihirapan ako mag budget ng oras.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dama ko tu hehe. Kahit ako nakukulangan sa oras kabilis kasi e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ano? Ang bilis ng oras lalo na pag busy tayo, di natin namalayan, ilang hours na pala ang naconsume natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman, yan na ang pagyaman mo beh..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Magdilang anghel ka te haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this Langga. This is a great help for everybody. Gusto ko masubukan. Parang noise.cash din siya. How to make an account Langga?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Search mo lang te steemit.com

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you. After hive, now this one. Welcome to that platform dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome, Zy! Happy to help! Baka next week, sa blurt kana naman mag introduce. Hehe sali ka lage sa mga contest pa sure yung upvotes talaga. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So ano na naman ang blurt? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Blogging site din yan. Si steemit ang mother ni hive and blurt. Push mo rin yan. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nabasa ko nga sa hive , try ko din Yung blurt hahaha. Jusko Ang dami pala

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

If di mo keri matatas na blog pagsasabayin, try mo yung short blog lang blurt. Di ako maattach ng photos, pero check mo yung kay jean junebride name niya, ako naman kneelyrac.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah nalipong na ko unsa unahon pero unya musuwat na ako atong contest nga imo giingon. 14 na pala ugma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unahin mo katong comment contest. Now ang deadline. 10 pm taman karon. Hehe ayha daun tong sa major contest nako. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wanna give it a try also bhe, malay mo naman diba๐Ÿคฃkahit magfull time Mom na lng ako

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Push na yarn! Haha ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I needed to save this kasi need ko pa nang extra side hustles hahaah. sana lang makaya sis nu. I like your eyes. Anyways, sa anong wallet my SBD? Or san mo tin atransfer earnings mo sis?

Edited: bat di kao makagwa ng accoubt sa hive :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ano ba nigawa mo? Pm mo ako sa tg hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amg hirap pagsabay sbayin jusko ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Pero si @Momentswithmatti keri haha naol ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naol nalang haha. Dito Kasi komportable ako Kasi pwede magtagalog. Dun sa iba medyo nosebleed haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

The app is like writing articles like here in read and tips just like noise. And congratulations that you've a lot and I'm also a proud pilipina. I'll just being doing a research on this and maybe I'll give it a try

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Push!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan natatransfer yun pera ate from Steemit? Try ko din yan. Haha. Walang referral?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May exchange pa na gagawin be. Bago matransfer na sa wallet na bet mo hehe gawan ko ng article pag nagwithdraw na ako pero baka sa katapusan pa hehe padamihin ko muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice Kelzy. Basly want to try oyher platforms too but yeah, can't muster the courage.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Read and explore you will surprise โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh this is another blessings kelz. Hope you can make an article by blogging how to make an account on steemit.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Search mo lang po steemit.com โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang nagkakaroon ako ng idea dito pero paano po yung pag transfer ng SBD sa wallet ate tsaka anong app ang ginagamit para matransfer mo yung parang naipon dun sa steemit?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May exchange pa daw na gagawin bebe. Nagsearch ako sa yt blocktrades gamit dati kaso ngayon wala na yung SBD sa blocktrades. Yung tinuro sakin gagamitin MEXC exchange gagawan ko nalang ng article sa susunod para mas explain hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I continue in the hive community but as I understand it is necessary to increase the power to have a say on long-existing platforms like steemit and hive. It has been difficult to do this in articles. You need to buy power. My first post on the Hive platform was $17, and then it was a disappointment!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes more power is need. What I did to the split fund that went to SBD and HBD, I transfer it in HP or SP.

What's your username there? How many post you did?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm using the same name as here and there are 24 posts!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll check you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago