Writting Prompt: Unique thing about Me

13 43
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

A special greetings to you all. Hope we are good?

The day has been a funny and frustrating one for me, first it was no water, I hunted to get water this morning but I met the free regular tap locked, they locked it because of abuse by the too many Residence using it. The second one has been on writter's block. I've thought of so many things to put down since morning but nothing reasonable came forth.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty

I'm glad I read @Theblackdoll article yesterday where she initiated a prompt. The prompt is all about writting a gift you know that resides inside of you. It doesn't necessarily mean the supernatural gift or spiritual, anything you feel you're cool and kinda unique inside you. I marveled when I saw the gift she posseses. Such gift could fetch alot of money when traded. Read it here.

So which gift do I have?

A lot of thought ran through my soft mind, checking to see if there's any uniqueness at all. I wondered and pondered and a lot of scenarios came bubbling.

In my country here, when we talk of gift we quickly channel it to the supernatural, and ofcourse that's where my thought instantly navigated to . I've once preached well and stayed in church like a Pastor (Apsotle_Kay), so I should term ministering as my gift? Lol. That's a big NO for me. There's still something so interesting I've loved to do since I was in high school and I still play with it with ease till now.

MY HANDWRITING...I find it unique

I'm not saying I have the best handwriting in the world but what I have gives me joy.

I'm blessed with a very fine and enchanting handwriting and I noticed this when I was in secondary school. More also, I love writting with pen and I don't get tired even when others are complaining for ache on the fingers when they've held pen for a long while. I'm just different and I can stay and twist the pen for a long time with a maintained perfect handwriting.

I made money with my handwriting

I don't know about the kind of school system in your place but in my state where I schooled, we copy(write) notes for a living lolπŸ˜‚. Writing takes 70%(if not 80%) of the learning process. Sometimes the teacher would drop notes with the class captain to copy on the blackboard for all the students to write or he decide to go with dictation(a process whereby the students will be writing while the teacher is saying the words from his book or head). This is for sure poses to be difficult for some student to adapt hence Making the writing hell for them.

To scale through this process, they'd be ready to pay anybody willing to write for them. I made a lot of money writing for these set of people because they always come for my neat & fine handwriting coupled with quick delivery. I asked them often why they don't patronize the others doing the same and they always reply that my work is better.

Image source

If I were the extrovert type, I would have used this unique writing to get attached to a lot of girls during those Schooling but I found myself completely opposite.

________________________

I got good grades with my handwriting

Incase you don't know, there are exams, tests and assignments that good handwriting helps to attain good scores. I'm bluffing, right? This is very true, ask teachers or lecturers around you.

Okay, let me ask you, haven't you been called to help in marking an exam script and when you got to a paper that has a good handwriting, you'd be moved to tip a little mark?

Image source

let me tell give you a little scenario;

We were writing a very tough exam that comprised of essay(I mean not mathematical pattern), it was a tough one for us in the sense that we don't like the essay type of exam but prefer the ones with calculations(civil engineering department). We were seated on the arrangements of "one candidate per seat" so when the invigilator was passing by, he saw my writting from a glance and he decided to pause. What came out from him mouth was "you know book ooo!"(you're brilliant) and I bursted into laughter. I knew why he complemented and not knowing that I was just writing what's in my head not minding if it's correct or not. He asked why I laughed and I told him that I'm not sure of what I'm writing, that I'm just writing. He didn't agreed, he said even if I'm writing rubbish with this kind of handwriting and arrangements, he would give me a good score if he were the course LECTURER.

He didn't stopped there, he went further to move a lady to sit close to me so she could copy. Yeah, he was trying to help the lady...maybe because the lady is his "friend".

Civil engineering department has less female and all of them are friends to lecturers leaving us behind. You gerrit?

________________________

I've won heart too.

Let me make this short, I received lots of complement from ladies with just a glance to my writting.

I remember when I went to purchase the phone I'm currently using. I met a beautiful black lady as the attendant and when I was done with payment, she gave me the invoice to write my name and sign. Immediately she saw the writting she complemented and from there we exchanged contact...(a good story continued)

A lot of scenarios that I can't mention all. There was a day also I met a lady at the library, we were on queue to sign-in to the inner chamber of the library. She was behind me and when I put down my name in a "Doctored signature form" the librarian called me back, questioning where whether I wrote down looked like "Kingsley"? I smiled and and told her that, that's how I twist my hand when it's shacking me(when I want to feel myself) and it's left for them to meditate on it...as long it's not exam. LolπŸ˜‚. The lady behind saw the whole crazy moment and we became friends from that from there...(a good story continued)

Permit me to stop here, because I'm feeling myself Already. I don't want to get passed this stage. But feeling oneself is not a crime, so if you want to get "high", read her article and pen down yours.

Also, before I get misquoted, the intention of writing was not to brag. It's just a platform to say what's inside of you and of course you're can twist it anyhow.

All said in the write-up are 100% true, not fictional.

If I snap the handwriting you might not like it but it worked magic for me during school days.

Image source: Handwriten|Own photo

Thank you for reading

21st April 2022

10
$ 1.05
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Thomas.
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I've seen handwritings that are unique and I was always curious as to how they came to write like that. Good for you that you profited out of it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Someone that has a good writing is Also being imagined with the same person with the gift of singing...with regards to how come they deliver their gift. It's such a blessing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My handwriting from childhood was a disaster πŸ˜‚ It started looking better and legible over the years, now it's good but definitely not award winning

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, this is funny aswear 🀣. That means you're extremely intelligent because they said people with disaster-like Handwritting are very intelligent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I hope so oh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know about you pal most especially you make money with your hands writing that sounds funny to me 🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you friend. The making of money with writing was very common then and we made food money (good money as of those times though)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a very good and unique gifts from God, I can say. My handwriting is worst and so I cannot tell any story about itπŸ˜…. But I know somehow that handwriting matters the most.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You made me laugh 🀣. But from what people say, they said people with rough Handwritting are more intelligent. You are intelligent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too I can say my handwriting is also unique I can say it all by myself I don't know to others hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's good my friend. We all have our uniques, maybe in same area or different

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, I'll really love to see your lovely handwriting ooh. I've also done that before. "Writing notes for my classmates, in order to get some cash."

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Smart! That means you know book na. The people the write notes for others are seen as the serious students 🧘

$ 0.00
1 year ago