The things that used to move us

21 39
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

Hope we're good? Be fine for me🥰.

Just this evening (as at the time of composing this), we had a little challenge with our power system and everywhere turned black...total blackout. I had to call the manager instantly to report the situation to him, he picked the call and replied with "okay" and ended the call. I was shocked because he didn't proffered any solution as I expected. I went to the Generator spot, checked to see if I could identify anything wrong with it but I didn't noticed anything. So I Just turned it up again and miraculously, it started working.

Within some minutes, manager came in and met the GENERATOR working, he asked how I did it and I told him I only switched it On and it started working again. He smiled.

He told my why he didn't bothered when I called to report about the Gen. He said he has seen a lot from the Generator and any manifestation from it again does not move him... that's why he just said "okay" and hung up.

Have you ever been in such condition?

A point where you're tired of some certain things that when they happen you don't give a damn again, you just let them be as normal. I'm sure in one way or other we've come across some this scenario and have masstered how you react to them.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thanks you sponsors ✌️

I have some lined up examples that are common in my side here:

When you're used to frustration from power company in your area.

This is very common to most of us living in a less densed cities, where we are played like football by the power company. Unlike some countries that know when light would come and if it didn't come they querry the power company, here we see light at the mercy of the power company... We are used to them that anytime they seize light we don't take it to heart again, we move on because it's normal life. This is why a lot of households have migrated to using person Generators for their daily source of light.

Image source

In my current state of residence, they could bring light and we'll be happy because we've seen a means to charge our phones, and within minutes the light will disappear like a flash. We'll complain and reign insult to the invisible Power managers but deep down, we know all the actions and insults are useless because it won't change anything because what they did is a NORM🤷.

When you're used to your team failing.

This could be your lovely football team that you Treasure so much and can bet your Net worth on their game. But Since they're used to being beaten by any football team, when you hear that they've beaten again you don't feel the pain anymore, you won't feel it at all because failure is a Keen characteristics of them. Lol🤣

Lead image

Image source

I'd like to call names of clubs but let me keep my mouth shut for peace to reign.🤣.

I don't have a favorite football club so I vibe with anyone that comes to my mind to support. I saw how Watford was trashed by 5-1 today and I didn't feel it because they've been on the lane for some months now...(before now I wanted to start supporting them because of our four Naija players there a big NO for me, because of the constant loosing).

Our national team is a typical example to this also, we saw what happened during the last match of the World Cup Qualifier.

When you're used to Heartbreak.

Oh! This is very common in this era. Due to series of HEARTBREAK a lot of people have suffered, they've backed out in anything call Relationship. They've suffered a lot in the hands of guys/ladies, so Relationship don't freak them anymore. Haven't you seen such?

I had a roommate in school then, when he boosted that no lady can break his heart. Hello! When the Heartbreak happened eh, my guy didn't allowed me to hear word, he lost appetite for food and the worst is that it happened during exam period. Since then, he vowed never to go into Relationship again until he's ready to walk to the isle in a few months/weeks.

Image source

When you're used to disappointment

Some people have experienced a lot of disappointment and rejection in their life and had made them to give up in expecting or asking help from someone. I have experienced this few times on People I believed so much to deliver when I ask for help but I often get turned down. This has helped me to configure my mind not to seek help from different categories of people.

I know we all need each other in one way or the other but I've opted out from the "please help me with money" zone and it peradventure I find myself seeking for help from people and I get disappointed, I won't feel hurt because it's normal, afterall we don't know that the person we are looking unto for help, is passing through.

This also has do with loosing money in crypto or investment sites. The crypto market it not predictable(volatile) so anytime the RED occurs we don't feel it much because it's normal.

The days of Ponzi taught me alot too, we would invest big amount of money with no guarantee of its return. And if the loss eventually occurs, we laugh over it.

When you've given up in motivational quotes.

This is not to paint this with another meaning but the truth is, alot of us have dropped out from anything motivational quotes especially from politicians. Maybe this is not common in your country but hear in Nigeria, it's good you mind the quote you follow. Do you know why? A lot of these people encouraging people with tough motivational quotes are secretly doing opposite what they are preaching.

I'm dropping my keyboard here, thank you for reading.

23rd April 2022

.

13
$ 1.06
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 8
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Lol, I didn't know people get used to heartbreaks. Meanwhile, I'm a Man U fan 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jeeez! Man U fan? How are you managing to cope with weekend matches? Weekend is fast approaching again 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We Manchester united fans don give a shit about united anymore and we can't wait for the season to end and the most painful part is that we still watch every single match

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah🤣 United people everywhere. It's good you guys have mastered the current pattern already and don't take it to heart when beaten 🥱. Just imagine if the pain is to be there, omo...On God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just mention Manchester united nobody will beat you 😂 their fans have gotten so used to losing that they are no longer moved by any loss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mehn, I watched the match in the midst of United fans, you needed to see the way they were rubbishing their club.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That guy who boast that no girl can break his heart, he is so brave to utter those words. Well, it will make him feel boast cause he didn't experience yet to be rejected hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When he made the boast I was laughing at him out of experience and I told him that ordinary girl of 17 can pieces his heart but he said no. Now look at where he landed. lol🤣. Thank you for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anything that APC and their government do does not move me again...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol🤣 They've starting moving around, doing all manners of pretence and lies seeking for whom to devour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate, because there are a lot of times here also that we suffer a days of totally black out.. it's so frustrating..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The total black out is very common here. We only see light here when God touches their minds to give us light

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it will be okay soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could relate with lots of things listed above. We were beaten wotoporously by arsenal yesterday, not like arsenal was exceptional, we were just poor. As for the lighting, it's quite pathetic over here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol🤣. I was very careful not to mention the almighty club because of large fan base cause people are in pain already but it's good you admitted that the constant beating is now on a regular 🤣. Thank you for dropping by bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NEPA in Nigeria has made everything worst. They are always frustrating us, some times, i may not have money to fill gas cylinder, and i will just be using electric cooker to cook food, all of a sudden, they will just take light. Oh my brother, that thing has frustrated me ohh! Another one that is frustrating me right now is Manchester united, today again , Arsenal has beaten us 3:1 wotowoto.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have mind ooo to be depending on NEPA with your electric cooker for food. Imagine if you're very hungry and preparing beans, and at the middle of the journey they seize light 🤣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my student life i did study without electricity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's superb bro. Here too, we don't put our trust on public light anymore. We let it be as it is and go for our personal source of light

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate so well to the power supply issue, I remember back then, the Gen would be on and light comes up, instead of putting off the Gen, lol, we usually leave it on and just as we presumed; few minutes later the light goes off and we'll be like: "thank God we didn't put off the Gen ooh" Heartbreak too is something I'm used to, but it's a pity I can't help it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When it comes to public light you can accurately predict them in terms of seizing light and they won't disappoint on that but the other way round is big blow. Heartbreak? Na national cake na🧘

$ 0.00
2 years ago