Some Reasons why some people don't take pictures

14 81
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Photography, People

Hello beautiful people!🖐️
Special greetings to this part of the world.
How has been your week so far? I'm sure you're having the best of it, continue...

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

Two days ago, I wrote about my Sunday experience with snapping of photos, especially the lady that refused to join the photographs because of her personal reasons. I promised to bring to us some of the reasons why people don't snap photos and here I am.

________________________

Disclaimer: This is solely for fun even though it contains a lot of truth. I don't mean to say bad about you. Thank you!

________________________

Have you ever met people that don't take photographs?

I've met a lot of them and they're completely opposite of me because I'm picture freaked. I don't mean the kind of freak with the way ladies do theirs, no. I love snapping and storing them because they give me good memories.

image source

I have friends that disappear whenever we talk of photos, and it makes me wonder if spirituality is involved because spirits can't be captured on camera, am I right? I have some of them that would volunteer to be the cameraman, but when you ask him to join you, he'll refuse.

✨REASONS WHY SOME PEOPLE HATE PICTURES✨

I took a good study & observations and I was able to get some reasons why some people don't like taking pictures. Although some of my reasons are funny but there are true.

✨Spiritual/Religious Reasons✨

I've met a lot of people on this ground, they don't take pictures because they believe it's against their beliefs.
It's not like there's a place stated in the different holy books on not to take pictures, but the abuse they've seen on pictures made them to pull out in order not to be counted as those doing all manners in pictures.

I read about Bilqees article yesterday about the death rate on selfies and imagined a lot. Maybe these people have seen photography as a tool of the devil to snatch souls, so they decided not to give in to the devil.

A clear example of this abuse on pictures is the way some ladies go almost naked because they want to shoot a photograph. These people see these things as sin and don't want to get along.

Again, a lot of people believe that they(their enemies) could harm them with their pictures circulated everywhere. This same reason is why some people don't post their pictures on social medias like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter etc because they think that anyone can easily steal their pictures there for evil.

You are doubting me? My boss always refuses for someone to snap with his children because he doesn't want harm to come to them via their pictures. He also refused to put any of their pictures on Facebook because of this. It's really interesting!

✨Low self Esteem✨

This is another reason why a lot of people don't snap pictures. They always look down on their appearances, so therefore they don't consider themselves fit for pictures. Even when they manage to join a group of people to take pictures, they'd hide their appearances at the back of someone.
You may say this is not true because you've not seen people like this, but they are in existence.

These people always see themselves ugly and don't want to be mocked on pictures.

But it's funny how people are allowing low self esteem to eat them up like that, WE ARE ALL BEAUTIFUL AND HANDSOME, no one is ugly. The faster we know this, the better for us.

Just like me, I know that I'm ugly but that doesn't prevent me from taking photos, photos serve as good memories for me💝.

✨Immaturity reason✨

Do you know that a lot of picture don't take pictures because they see it as a thing for children?

Image source

Some of them would ask "why are you snapping pictures as if you're a child?"
I think this is a major reason why people don't like snapping pictures especially guys, they consider it as immaturity. They also see it as a thing for ladies because ladies behave like children most times🤔.

✨No reason at all✨

No matter what you will say or try to justify yourself to be among this category, the truth is this category harbours just 1% of humans. So I doubt if you're here, you are either among one or two reasons stated above.

Let be sincere, check yourself sincerity level and see what I'm talking about.
I got you, right?😁

________________________

This was originally published [here]

Thanks for reading💝💝💝

4th October 2022

.

12
$ 1.07
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 8
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Photography, People

Comments

I also met a few people who do not like the idea of taking pictures because they are concious on how they would look on the camera, and it is making them feel shy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm always taking pictures so I can't relate to any of these 😂😂 but I think past in those days, I don't always take pictures because of low self esteem

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In some countries camera is regarded as the evil eye (lol).

Some people have phobia for taking photos and others just like you said low esteem.

I slightly have fear when taking pictures too, especially when I'm not dressing well, or thinking about which posture to maintain etc 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Just have a girlfriend that is photo freaked and that would solve your problem 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am actually in the last category. I used to love taking pictures but I suddenly stopped one day for no just reason and it's not because of low self-esteem (I'm already good looking) neither is it because of religious reasons (that one na rubbish), maybe it's sapa 🤣. I still thank pictures once in a while sha, especially if my female friends ask me to take shots with them

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Your last line is always a winner when it comes to guys with photos. It's rare to miss out on pics when you have female friends that call on you for photos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My partner he's not really fond of taking some pictures friend and we're opposite coz I love to.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol🤣. The opposite is what makes it fun in relationship. sometimes you'd force him to snap with you 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true friend. Opposite has an advantage too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"photography a tool of the devil to snatch souls"... Lol, do you have a friend who's a deeper life member? 😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol🤣. You accurately got it. The way some of these people think ehh. There's God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like taking pictures too and I like it at the same time😅😅. I'm not photogenic and I don't like it. I'd rather not snap and if I'm to take any picture, I will use filter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You don't like taking of pictures and I've seen multiples of your fines pics without filters. Where did I see them? Maybe I should give you some proofs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Proof it please😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago