One of the deadliest acts of my Tradition

5 34
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

It's midweek already, the month is running fast and all salary earners are happy seeing the magical speed of the month of August lol🤣.

I felt Rusty's touch yesterday and it's all good knowing that I haven't been forgotten and also making us to still keep our love for this platform intact even though the payment is not much. Don't you see this platform lasting till next year ? It's possible, this site is 2years+ and we are still counting.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️🥰

After writting yesterday's fictional story about a weird tradition, i found out that there are more weirder traditions existing in our regions. I thought of the ones in my community and I feel like sharing. I hope the gods will not appear in my dream to punish me for telling the whole world what's happening in my Home land. lol🤣.

________________________

Disclaimer: What you're about to read is horror, feel free to skip. But if you like horror, then ride with me. Also, this is not in anyway to condemn any Tradition.

________________________

There's a group that's in charge of burial

In my village, we have various age groups that handle different functions. It's required that once a guy come of age, he should identify with one and join otherwise he'll be fined at various occasions.

Yes, before I left home villa I know my group and anytime I defaults a general community work, I get fined. I'll talk more about this later in another article.

There's a group that's in charge of burial in the community, be it a rich or poor man's burial, they operate in every family and you can't bring a corpse to bury in the land without passing through them. In this age group, every son of the land must pass through it, you can't avoid it. I'm yet to get to that group because it works with age.

Since it works with age, the eldest of the age grade becomes their leader which I was lucky to have my father as their leader (it's a youthful group, my dad is not old 🤣). With this, I saw and heard the real Tradition about how they go about doing their work. It's always tiring sometimes because if they go to a burial and come back late, all of them assembles in our house at midnight and be making noise...(youths are prone to noise) and also, because it's oftentimes a scarry mission to burial ground, most of them do get drunk as a charge-up to do their work effectively.

This is how they bury a pregnant woman

When I heard about this, I never seized to spilt🤣.

It's stated in the law of the land that a grave can not be used to bury two humans be it adult or a child. So when it's a case of a pregnant woman,be it two months pregnancy or 9months, they locally operate the woman to bring out the baby and bury it differently.

I asked my dad who and who does the operation because they don't have medical doctors in their midst, he said it's simple to do, since the person is death, there's no need to maintain some lines, it's just open, remove and close. Jeeeez!

Image source

Did you get that? They do the operation with a razor blade, cut the tommy, deep their hands inside and bring out the fetus to be buried aside.

After hearing all those, a lot of thougts began to fly in my head, they open the stomach of the dead, they remove the baby, don't it smell? I'm imagining the smell because I can't withstand such smell😭. No wonder they do drink before going for such work.

Image source

I remember I used to see a bag containing handgloves and those were what they use in the work. He made mention of the bag containing the handgloves also.

Please permit me to stop here because it's getting out of hand🤣.

We'll continue tomorrow.

Thanks for reading♥️

24th August 2022

8
$ 0.97
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Oh my gosh! I can imagine it 😭 Geez. I felt goosebumps.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Seriously? I have never heard that one before.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think I have heard of something like this before, mere thinking about it is scary on its own.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmm, this is tough oooo. So very soon, you will also join them in operating a dead pregnant woman 😅😅😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tradition dey o . Just imagine this opening a dead pregnant woman up to bring out the child.

$ 0.01
1 year ago