Maize: You like it roasted or boiled?

14 62
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Maize, Corn, Food

Hello People!

A very special greetings to you all, hope you had the best of the weekend? Mine went very well๐Ÿ‘Œ

The day started well, there was light all through the night which only signifies that they'll start moving around to cut light for people that are yet to pay their electricity bills. Till now, there's still light and that's unusual of the management of the electricity company at my region๐Ÿ˜„.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

Scrolling through my gallery this morning, I stumbled at some pictures of corn/maize I bought last month. Ever since I joined Hive, I became fond of snapping anything because it helps alot in making articles.

My photo

[Hold on first, is there any difference between corn and maize? I think they're the same. I made some Google research and all the answers were beating around the same thing]

That night I craved maize badly because I hadn't had it the way I usually do whenever it's in its season. Whenever it's maize season I normally travel home to have a fair share of the season. My home town is a countryside where farming is one of the major occupations of the people. We have farms that we do mixed cropping and maize is one of them.

Way back when I was still leaving in my home town, whenever there's maize season my dad would get mad at us at the rate we consume it, sometimes he'd give us a portion to harvest and we don't dare to extend or cross boundary... that's to tell you how dangerous we feast on maize Lol๐Ÿคฃ.

Image source

Whenever it's maize period, we don't struggle to go to farm because of the endless enjoyment of maize. Once we get to farm the first thing we do is to make fire, harvest some and boil them while we go to work. Coming back for break and meeting a cooked pot of maize is always heavenly. If you didn't experienced this kind of life,,,you missed๐Ÿค—.

Coming back to the evening I was craving for corn...

The craving was so heavy that I went out to search for vendors on the street. I met one not quite far from my street, she was rounding up already and had few left. I first made enquiries to know the the day the corn was harvested and she assured me it was that day.

[If a corn has lasted 24hours from the period of its plucking, then the taste get reduced. You enjoy it more when it's fresh]

The price was high and I regretted not travelling home to enjoy free maize, I had no option than to buy. I bought the two remaining and left.

My photo
My photo

I got home and gave my brother one. I felt cheated when I had a bite of it and noticed that the taste had reduced...the lady lied to me just to sell her market๐Ÿ˜ข. It wasn't tasty at all, it seems it was harvested three days ago.

Well, I've bought it and there's nothing I could do, I have to enjoy my maize unless it'll turn to a waste.

That's one of the disadvantages that discourages me from buying maize, it's rare to find a real fresh one on the street.

________________________

How do you like it, BOILED or ROASTED?

I'm a big fan of roasted corn, it tastes more sweeter when it's roasted to when it's boiled. Although it becomes more soft to chew when it's boiled but I think the boiling washes off some of its taste. Also, the roasted one is for those that has strong teeth..."matured meat for adult" lol๐Ÿคฃ.

Tell me in the comment section, how do you prefer your corn, boiled or roasted?

Thanks for reading๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’

5thr August 2022

8
$ 0.43
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 3
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Maize, Corn, Food

Comments

Maize is one of my favorite snacks in the day. It contains lots of healthy ingredients and it's corn season nowadays here. I preferred roasted corn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's very tasty and nutritional. It's good we are in same group of loving roasted corn to the boiled one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I liked it when it's roasted, especially when you add some margarine and sugar. It's perfect! ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God! I'm salivating now ๐Ÿ˜‹. The roasted is always the top-notch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer the roasted one over the boiled one. Of course anytime we are gifted raw maize and everyone wants a boiled one. I will set some aside for myself and roast them๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You Sabi correct thing. The roasted one remains the sweetest๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Boiled corn anyday anytime. Some times I don't might chewing the cup too in order to extract the juice . Of course I do this when I'm alone in the room

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ. I'm imagining the scenario right now. You're the first selecting boiled over roasted here. But the roasted is the sweetest ๐Ÿ™„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the lady lied to me just to sell her market๐Ÿ˜ข.

What do you expect? ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Will she tell you it's yesterday's own? She knows you won't buy it and it's her happiness to sell everything. Sellers are liars ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… That was how I bought three days old bread and i couldn't eat it. I wasted #550 because it was big and I found small insects in the bread. I had to throw it away.

I love boiled corn to roasted one. It's always sweet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sellers are liars ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

I want to analyze something; just imagine if God really want to judge us by our lies, then 98% of women won't make heaven because in one way or the other, almost all ladies engage in selling and ALL SELLERS ARE LIARS๐Ÿคฃ.

Roasted corn always here. But you know it's the sweetest, maybe you like the boiled because of its softness ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… Men sef dey lie especially the sellers too ๐Ÿ˜œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me friend I love both, the boiled and roasted but I mostly eat boiled my friend. Corn is my favorite. I'm sorry about what happened there are a lot of vendors who lie so that their sells can be sold friend. I was once a victim also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah๐Ÿคฃ. I think almost everyone of us have fallen victim to this, all those vendors never say the truth because they want to sell off their products

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true my friend. They are not honest. They lie so that customers will buy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago