It went like this

11 28
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago

It's weekend People!

Hope we are all good? My Saturday went very well and I thank God for that. I had free time and I was able to engage here and that made my day fulfilled.

I don't have any good topic to write today, it's best for me I Write how I spent my Saturday than to let today slide like that.

Please if you don't find interesting in reading such things like this, you can skip this. Thank

Lead image

Lead image source

You'll enjoy reading this, trust me✌️

I woke up around 5:00am and as usual, got up to hunt for water, luckily I met the tap open and I fetched the two buckets I was carrying. The place was not that far from my compound so it only took 10minutes to be done. After that, I jumped on my bed again but this time not to sleep. I logged in, check my last Article, replied and upvotes as well.

I was still on readcash when I remembered that there's something I need to verify online with my ID card. I tried doing it at night before going to sleep last night but it didn't worked because of poor Network, so I postponed it till today's morning. I brought out my national ID and and turn on VPN to have access. It took me like 20minues to get it verified and I was so happy that it finally worked.

To login back to Readcash, I must reboot my phone to clear off the VPN address in other not to alter the account, so I rebooted my phone. I took the time that the phone was rebooting to have my bath. Yes, my phone is lacking space so it takes time to reboot.

Off to work🏃🏃🏃🏃

After taking my bath, I zoomed off to work taking a public motorcycle. I got there and met everyone on their duties and they exclaimed "Late comer welcome" and I smiled at them all. I moved straight to my duty post, prepared all the financial reports which took me up to an hour...(remember I told you that I'm using analog; with series of exercise books).

I was on another stuff when the manger entered, we greeted and be told me to get him some stuffs upstair which I brought to him in a gify and he Left.

After a while, I called them(co-workers) for prayers which only few responded, I led the prayer and I don't know how come I saw myself staying longer than we used to do it, maybe it was sweeting me. Lol. Ofcourse after the prayer they pointed it out that I stayed longer than the normal sharp sharp method we used to do. Yes, sometimes if those ladies are to lead prayers, they'd just run it within 60secs(1minute). Are you surprised? That's my colleagues for you.🤗

I met my barber

After the prayer while the chefs were still cooking (still preparing food for sale for the day), I left to a barbing salon close to us to have a Haircut. Due to the nature of my work, Saturday's early mornings are the period I have to go out for such.

I got there and fortunately there was only one man I met on queue, so I waited for him to be through with him. He got through with him within 6minutes and I entered the barber's rotating chair to have him treat my hair.

He hasn't started anything and he decided to start running his mouth. He's the type that talks so much to the extent of leaving his running Generator, standing on a spot not doing anything just for him to finish the topic he's handling at that particular point. He could be Funny sometimes though because I'd be laughing at some of the things he usually say.

Today, he gave me a report of what's happening in His house because his mother in-law came and she's been giving him attitude. Isn't that supposed to a private issue? But he knows how to say things happening in his house. I just listened and gave him the nicest advice on what he asked me seeking for advice. The level of advice I gave to him would amount to $500 if I'm to sell it. Maybe a site should come out so we could be listing advices just as NFTs. Lol🤣

I got back to office and work steady work resumed.

Premier league today.

Today's matches kicked off by 12:30pm and I dropped my phone to feed my eyes a little. When I saw the match schedule yesterday I knew It's going to be tough for the "bigger club" to handle and it happened like that.

I'm not a fan of club leagues to the point of supporting or being a die hard fan of a particular club, Na! I just watch to catch cruise Especially when the underated teams are trashing the "big clubs". Wait, is it only me in this category? Lol.

The #EveMan match ended and we all moved down to social media to catch the best of it... especially Twitter. No laughs🤫. I've saved some memes🤣🤣🤣

________________________

Getting to the closing hour, one regular stubborn troublesome customer walked in and I smartly waved him off to keep our cool. He left and that was it, we packed and closed for the day.

Getting home I met my neighbors surrounding a guy with phone he was giving them tiktok videos to watch while the phone was connected to a big mp3 Bluetooth speaker. I smiled and nodded my head because it looked like the guy Just found tiktok and the data he's using to give a Cinema show would soon be on the run.

I entered my room and met the pot empty. My brother travelled earlier today's morning and he couldn't prepare any food before leaving... Since it's late for me to prepare any solid food, I just took tea and bread,,,I can't come and kill myself.

Time as gone already and I need to sleep because have to wake up very early in the morning to prepare for church. I'm an usher and I need not to go appear late.

Sorry for stressing your brain to read this rant of mine. I promise to make up a good blog next time. Thanks for reading.

Thank you all for the support so far. Love you guys a bunch 💚❤️

9th March 2022

.

8
$ 1.28
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Bilqees
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I kukuma enjoyed the rant while I was smiling😊 I can relate to the prayer part. I think when you are fully in the mood and the spirit takes over, one would stay longer than the normal rush and go thingy 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, when you enter the spirit, you need to be reminded to stop otherwise it'd extend to the next day🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your barber is like my former hairstylist, she can talk from now till next year lol. The only difference is that her gists are not funny, they're just pure gossip.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol. This one ehnnn, he talks anything 'talkable'. Like he goes down deep to family issues and not minding if he's relating to ordinary customer. 🤔🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah! 😂 😂 Maybe, they're related lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest I am afraid to reboot my mobile phone as I think that might be deleting my important files. Or my online wallet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh! It wasn't that type of rebooting I was referring to. This one is ordinary restarting the phone to become normal again with the address. That one you referred to it's risky, unless you have your files saved somewhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I found it interesting, reading through your article Kaycy. Your day wasn't bad after all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear for dropping by💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You woke up at 5am on Saturday, meanwhile I haven't even slept at that time 😂 this life no balance. But I guess you woke up early because you have to get ready for work

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. This my work routine has scheduled my life like that. Since I have no time, I wake up by 4am or 5am to engage here small before setting for work

$ 0.00
2 years ago