I was challenged to woo Her

23 38
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Special greetings to you all! Hope you're all good?

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️

I've been so much demotivated to write since yesterday, I don't know why, maybe it's because of the dip...because the penny I have in my wallet is almost reaped off. Also, writer's block has been dealing with me, I've tried to tense the brain to come up with something and the head is just too tough to comprehend. Even the nice topics I saw, I lost vibes to develop it into a lengthy form.

I woke up this morning scrolling up and down searching everywhere in search of something to write, infact I spent two hours on my bed hunting for something to write and I almost lost it till something came to my mind. What was that? It was Jessica's status on WhatsApp that reminded me of an experience I had in school. Jessica once told my friends that I'm too "churchy" and can't woo a lady.

Fasten your seatbelt because I'm about to drive you on a cruisy journey on what really prompted her to say such and how I reacted to it.

[I'm so happy to have found this topic this morning. I love it when I'm sharing my hilarious experiences]

Okay, who's Jessica?

Image source

Jessica is that Melanie beauty goddess with a pointed nose that doesn't look like someone in my class, I usually see her as someone that's eating from a politicians table because of the way she packages herself. Also, being a pretty girl in an engineering department (civil engineering), it's very clear that she's off our limit because sharp LECTURER must have collected her already. Yeah, beautiful ladiess in engineering department are basically meant for lecturers. lol

For those of you that knows engineering department very well, that hood is full of guys, even the lecturers are more of male, so the few ladies in our misdt are "no go area" for the students and of course you wouldn't dare to drag with them with the lecturers unless you want to fail. Lol

How did we became friends?

It was at 3rd year that we began to talk even though we've known from first year. We attended the same Church while I was an usher and most times I offers her seat to sit and the part of us talking began from this "church church" stuff because sometimes she would walk up to me to get infos on service schedule....I was a good church boy then.

The main closeness began when I noticed that she was a very close friend to some of my very close friends too, EFE and OGECHI

So this bonded us well, I can't even remember when we exchanged numbers but I'm sure it was during the process of meeting her in EFE's house.

Yeah, we became a little bit close to the extent that we chat on WhatsApp once in a while, I got to find out that she is from same local government with me and she speaks my dialect too even though she wasn't brought up from there.

After knowing all these, "brother and sister" relationship began, she started billing me as a brother. If I travel home she would be calling me to bring foodstuffs for her when coming back. Part of me was jubilating because a very fine girl has become my sister. Lol🤣. Suddenly I began to nurture thought of interest on her. But I waved it off instantly, one part of me brought a clearer view to me with "Kingsley, that girl is too pretty for you for a relationship, or do you want to have issues with lecturers or you are ready for Heartbreak?" Oh! That had my brain reset.😴😴

Let me tell you some of the funny things...

There was a weekend I went home, she found out that I travelled and she phoned, begging me to bring foodstuffs like yam for her. I agreed because we had lots of yam at home then and I don't too fancy yam, so I took some tubers too school.

I got to school on Wednesday afternoon and rushed to church in the evening for service.

I was in church at my duty post when my phone was beeping endlessly, I couldn't checked how was calling because I was in a sensitive position (I should have turned off the phone). When the service was over, I checked and saw "27 missed call from Jessica". Wtf! Is it because of yam that made her call like I was with her kidney?!

I called her back, told her tocome and pick the yam and she was like..."ah kingsley don't be offended, I just remembered that today is Wednesday and you should be in church those moment I called". She pleaded and within some hours She came and collected the yam. I was sowing seed, right? Lol🤣

Another one was when we did love feast I'm our church, I was among the ones sharing food and it was like a Barack that day "soldiers go, SOLDIERS come. The more we were sharing, the more students were trooping in, and she was among those that came late.

Look at me, I've kept my own oo!(reserved) because that's what I'd be eating for dinner that night. She saw me and told me food didn't get to her because she came late. The "mumu" sense in me came alive and quickly went to where I kept my food, brought it out then gave to her. Lol🤣.

I got home that night and settled for junks🤓

[But to be sincere, her feelings that came earlier flew away when I checked the chances of having her on a long term relationship. She's the type that break heart for a living 🤣, so I was just being a nice friend to her]

I WAS CHALLENGED TO WOO HER🤸

The friendship continued like that to a point that my friends were mocking me that I've been fooling for a lecturers babe. Lol. It was like that though because she was using chances of closeness to bill me.

Final year exam was approaching and we were all running up and down to meet up, covering up missing tracks, submitting practical manuals here and there, group doings and assignments. Everyone of us were just too focused to pass well and even in the misdt of these tasks, a lot of people were planning parties after final exam.

So I heard from my friend EFE, that him , Jessica and OGECHI were trying to cook up something like a get together after exams among us, and they were mentioning names of people that would be involved, and when they got to my name, Jessica objected it and said I won't be able to do it because I'm too Churchy, that even to woo a lady I can't even do that.

Image source

Mehn! When I heard this thing, it rang on my head like heaven's bell. So does it mean that Jessica has been expecting me to shoot shots before and I didn't know? Poor me! But does she know what I do in secret? Lol🤣.

Efe was laughing and rolling on the floor when he was giving me the gist 🤣🤣🤣. He said he laughed her too when she said it because Efe knows me very well on things I can do, infact most of the ladies that Efe has succeded in getting, ivwas the one that give him clue and most times I do excort him to such functions.

So I made up my mind to show Jessica the other side of me, the untamed wooing skill in me and promised to make her fall. I just told efe to watch out for the magic.

To be continued....

Thanks for reading

The past few days have been so tight for me, Incase you've not seen me in your blog recently. Thank you for understanding☘️

Thank you @Tomi-Ajax for sponsorship renewal ✌️

10th May 2022

11
$ 1.31
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wtf! Is it because of yam that made her call like I was with her kidney?!

😂😂😂😂

I couldn't stop laughing at that statement. So, the girl was using you and billing you as an advantage for her.

They didn't know you sef no be too much churchy guy but was planning something magical 😅😅😅

I must read the next part.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol🤣. The billing was much and I didn't noticed because they were foodstuffs and not money. But when my eye opened, I realized that I had really spent a lot on her🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh this is so funny I'd love to know how it ends

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear friend. The next part is ready

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is too cute to be read my dear 😂. I can imagine how pretty she was and yet she's too humble as she was too good on you. She's kind of sweet and she really knows you as a nice person as she always saw you busy at the church.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, she's down to heart with her humble being towards me and I love thst part of her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, she was even billing you when you guys aren't even dating, that one alone na red flag 😆 my female friends won't even dare bill me coz they know how I do my things, I can only buy them something when I feel like but they hardly ask

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol🤣. I'm the type that boldly quits in a move once I notice unnecessary billing but this one, I was just caught. Maybe because the dating interest has not been triggered

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck from this side. 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh aunty, thank you☘️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, eh be things weh dey happen, 😂 belike she didn't know that you have a tiger in you

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol🤣. Na once the tiger🐅🐅 came out🤸

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guy 😂😂😂 the story keep on getting interesting and I hope you finally win her heart after everything you have done, don't make the rice and yam waste ooo 😂😂😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahah, the all my contribution can't waste like that, I must catch the attention with my traps🤸

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guyyy 😂😂 this article had me laughing hard. It reminded me of my first year in the university 😅. I was an up and coming playboy. Jessica no sabi the kind of guy you are 😏 as per the undercover bad guy you be. So that means she was eyeing before but you na dulled yourself and didn't make a move. See no matter how fine the girl is shoot your shot last last she will say no and you will move on to the next. But unfortunately you have given her the brother vibe and she has brother zoned you which is worse than friendzone. 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Finish me with luagh ooo!🤣🤣🤣. She really brotherzoned me on this aswear. But wait to hear know what happened next

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you guys are dating sha 😂😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your article is good. I hope you will Wright same articles again

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks so much friend. You are specially welcome to this platform ✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its happen most of the time with us. When you wish to get first step.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes bro, the first step always somehow, but it matters too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many times it happens like this, we like someone and we hope they take the first step but they don't, however, being Jessica, I would have taken the first step, because if Mahoma doesn't go to the mountain, the mountain goes to Mahoma.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I really love your courageous mind. I can't wait for a lady to come and profess love to me. I would gladly jump on it. Thank you Mafer☘️

$ 0.00
1 year ago