I & Tuesday

26 31
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!
I bring greetings from my hood. Hope you had a nice Tuesday? Mine wasn't bad but it was filled with worrisome.

The day started for me when I woke up around 5:30am and that was very unusual of me because I normally wake up around 3:00am or four 4;00am. It was because I couldn't sleep  at the normal time last night and that was also because I didn't poured water on my body before sleeping.

Yeah, we've been battling with water and the only access to water for us right now is to beg first before Fetching from the neighboring compound. The owner of the water made it a must that anyone that want to fetch water must first of all take permission from her before the person fetches. She has her reason for doing it so and it's very understandable but...🤔

Yesterday, I wasn't just in the mood to go and beg for water because I had done that frequently, so I decided to sleep like that with just one bathe for the day...which I found so uncomfortable at night😢.

So the yesterday's lack of water continued today and I knew that I'd have to beg her to fetch water today because there's no alternative.

Maybe it's pride from my end, but I find the whole stuff annoying. This is my first time staying in a place I'm struggling for water, it's so hard to cope.

It would have been better if the water is purchasable, so I wouldn't need to be begging, but they don't sell water around here. Jeeez!

I finally fetched water

Time was around 10:00am when I picked up buckets and moved to the Mama's compound to beg for water😂. Of course she can't reject but she murmured first, before giving me the key to unlock the tap.
Well, there's no option for me so I had to swallow the whole situation.

________________________

Video presentation

This is another thing today that got me laughing profusely.

Image source

I did a video presentation for a contest on Hive and it's my first time making a video presentation.
Mehn! It wasn't easy at all, It was hard for me to appear serious even when I tightened my face in order not to laugh. I was laughing uncontrollably.

At a time I wanted to cancel the whole stuff and look for an alternative to it which is using slide/screen recoding pattern but I found out that the editing would consume the whole of my day, so I continued to with the video work and it was slightly successful which I published like that...I can't kill myself

I made up my mind not to check comments untill two to three days because I know the type of people I'm dealing with, but unfortunately for me, the video talk was brought to our WhatsApp group by a teammate and I became helpless😂.

________________________

ACTIVE ONLINE

How has been your earnings on readcash? Mine has not been encouraging and it's demotivating to engage.

It looks so bad to read and comment on someone's article without dropping at least $0.01 upvotes. Sometimes this makes me not to engage at all even when I have the chance.

But what can I do? I must find means to be active that's why you sometimes see me in your comments section without upvotes...sorry about that, things will be normal very soon.

I engaged online today but time wasn't that much so I just did a little and left.

I tried to engage on Hive but the notification there is always scary to me, so I left it till night..."let me use it to end the day🤔."

NoiseApp? I didn't do much today but would do something before bedtime...and that's how I always say and sleep off🤭.

What of Blurt? it's God that will help me there😢
________________________

This is just a random talk. There's no time for me to think of what to write, so I decided to fill up the day with this.
________________________

Thanks for reading😍☘️🥰

8th November 2022


12
$ 0.39
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I made 11 USD on youtube; 9 USD on medium, and 20 USD on read dot cash last month. I cannot join hive though won't work for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're fully occupied with many Platforms and it seems you're doing well.

Well, Hive is good if you understand the platform. You'll earn well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fetching a water is so tiring and I hope you can have your own source so you don't need to beg. Anyway my earnings here too is so demotivating. I don't earn that much anymore, but I'm still trying to share . Hive is always giving me a hard time so I am not always active there. Meanwhile I have already give up Blurt.😣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If not that I'm used to this platform and have fallen in love with it, I would have been out since. But let's keep grinding and hope for a possible turn up.

For Hive? It seems you're always afraid there... I'm not Scared of it, my biggest demotivation is low earnings.

For blurt? It's not been easy there. The current dip has drained down earnings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh hope you are very lucky on Hive with your video presentation!!! And according to your question about Readcash, earnings are not so good lately, Rusty seems to be gone again... and as you say that make us feel demotivated to engage more. Hope it will be better soon. By the way, you could add your Hive link and Hive users (like me too) can check that contest post of you and your account!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you friend.

We should keep grinding here and hope for a better day with rusty.

This is the Link to the post, but please don't laugh when you read😂🙈 https://ecency.com/hive-153850/@kingsleyy/mnfedofi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rusty seems to be a bit outside jaja ok I'm gonna see your post... and comment there, and follow ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear friend. I just got the 'follow' notification. I've followed back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remembered myself when I always fetched a water my friend. God bless to your first video in Hive. You are truly amazing friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Fetching water from a far is tiring and stressful. There's not sweet as having a standby steady supply of water.

Thank you dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Water is really important. I hope there is a community source that you all can go without having to ask permission.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Man is nothing without easy access to water😢.

We are currently repairing our faulty pumping machine, my neighbors are yet to contribute their money, that's why we haven't gotten it. I might just pay for all to get that pumping machine fixed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swallowing my pride to get something is also one of the worst moments 😏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly, I just had to swallow the pride because there was no alternative.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gosh! Whenever I video myself, I found myself annoying and I'm quite disturbed. Lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol😂😂. Once I'm true and I'm sure the video will serve its purpose to some extent, I'll just use it like that without a preview😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Look for another house that has a free water, you shouldn't stayed in a place like that where u need to beh for a water

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dear, I feel like moving away from this compound but there are many "but" attached. I'll just have to repair our pumping machine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Las las you beg for water.. And man.. Just you doing all those blog.. Damn. I have found a new mentor. Let me walk in your steps my lord.

Earning isn't easy currently. Rusty hasn't shown me the love she use to show me lately.. Probably she found a new lover or its condition of the market

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahah😂. These blogs eh! It's not easy aswear. Sometimes I wish the day has 72hrs. Time is not always available.

Rusty's own dey one side, he's just favoring some people and living some of us alone. It's not fair at all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand brother. Keep it up and be strong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your doing well.. keep it up

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol😂. I'm not doing well jarehhh. Sometimes I'll Just feel like the world should end so that we can stop all these life struggling but if it ends now...na me f*ck up, I never enjoy life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tips these days are not so encouraging.

I would love to know more about Hive. I joined yesterday using Ecency. But I'm still very confused about a lot of things. Please help!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're not earning much too? I thought you're earning oo!

Hive is somehow complicated especially for a newbie but as time goes on, you'll see the truths therein, if you don't give up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There was a time Rusty didn't visit for almost a week. I won't give up then. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago