I think I like the Armed Force

18 28
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

Greetings to you all!
Hope you're good and having the best of the weekend? Mine has been going well and I'm grateful🙏.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

My blog today was once initiated on Hive as a contest. They asked us to choose either joining the military or the palamilitary forces if we are asked to join anyone to serve our country.

First of all, Do I like the armed force?
Do well to ask yourself too, do you like the armed force?

I know that whenever we hear about the military, what comes to our mind is war that could lead to a bullet penetrating our body. I'm very much in this category but I still love the armed force.

The reasons I love the armed Forces are not 'reasonable' and I'll state them;

The respect

In my country, the respect is always on the peak to a force man especially the soldier(army). In my community, once your son belongs to the army, nobody dares that family, even though the son is just on the lowest rank, this is because we know soldiers to be good in bullying anyone without fear and mercy.

I remember a particular time when an army man did the burial of his mom in our street, the burial became the talk of the town because soldiers were everywhere, they were shooting and making noise always, there was no sleep for us for a whole three nights because of nonstop gunshots. At that time, no thief would dare to rob anybody on the street.
Once you have an army in your family, no one dares to make trouble with your family because it's known that soldiers have authorities to discipline anyone that goes astray🙄.

The shooting and possession of gun

Image source

This one looks nonchalant but it's still part of it. Honestly, I admire the shooting aspect of their lives, the possession of gun alone is good enough to scare some people away. Ask an armed robber to go and rob an army man, the first thing that would bug is thought is the possession of gun by the army.

The way they handle gun, the way they go about shooting down trouble makers without mercy makes me give accolades to them.
Just imagining, if I become a soldier today, forget it, a lot of things would happen🤗.

I see them as intelligent people also, on how they go about war, how they dodge bullets, or is that only in movies?🙄

Let's come to reality

If I'm to join a force, I would choose the paramilitary but that should be in a developed country and not here in my country, Nigeria. Why?

We have a terrorist group called Biko Haram, these people have no mercy when it comes to kidnapping & killings and soldiers especially the paramilitary sectors are being sent after them always.

Each time we hear news of battle between this group & the army, the end result is always sour. Paramilitary sectors are always deployed to such places to counter the terrorist group.

Also, in the Eastern part of Nigeria we have a desperate group of agitators, these people always stage a 'live show' of shooting with soldiers whenever they're are deployed to the state. It's not funny at all.
________________________
The military zone is always kinda free because we don't oftentimes have battles with other countries, but if it happens, the result is always Heartbreaking.

I love the Armed Forces so much but;

I'm softhearted, so it won't work

I'm not of a good physique, I'd get broken easily (I'm slim and soft)

I LOVE LIFE, I DON'T WANT YO DIE EARLY AT WAR. I'm yet to enjoy my life to my taste.

Yeah, I'm not sure of joining the army willingly, unless a critical condition pushes me in.

Thanks for reading💝💝💝

5th November 2022

9
$ 0.50
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.01 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

They indeed earn a lot of respect from people as they protect and serve the country. I also respect and admire them a lot but I don't have any dream to become one of them, I'm also a softhearted and for sure I can't be brave as them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For sure, they're very respected and very brave.

I have a very soft heart too and I don't think if I can shoot down anyone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a member of Nigeria Red Cross which is paramilitary. I love Red Cross, it also have some atom of respect to it all over the world. I also love the military and I have family member in it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Red Cross is good but they should start carrying gun lol😂.

Having a family member into military is superb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊.. Its not in our conduct to hold any harmful weapon.. That's why red cross aren't killed during war no matter the side they came from but those useless boro haram just murder those red cross members

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is my other dream job before. The Armed Forces deserves all the respect and I salute them for their love in our country.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In Nigeria, what we have for our armed forces is fear. Our soldiers here will want to start intimidating civilians and forcing respect from them, that one is no longer respect sha, it's fear. The armed forces I truly admire is the US military, I just love everything about them and if I'm forced to join any military, it will be US. God forbid Naija military 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahah!😂😂. That's fear as you said it.

Normally, no one would want to join Nigeria army with clear eyes. It's usually because of lack of job that's making people to join the army

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Armed Forces are always treated with respect. It's only in my country I know they are not safe due to high rate of terrorism and insecurity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You got it! They're respected everywhere but when it comes hatred and killings, my country no dey carry last😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember that my father wants me to join in the Army when I was in college. I don't want to because he'll treat me more like a boy/guy as was always frustrated to have a son.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmm. That's serious! Had it been joined them, your dad would have been extremely proud of you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He would have been but I know that my body can't handle the physical activities. I usually pass out from over fatigue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The training these soldiers go through is usually very hard. I don't really like this work too. I only like their uniform

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah😂. In one way or the other, we all fancy soldiers but no one wants to join because of the war and training 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to join a force too my friend. I was inspired with those movie I've watched that's why I love watching war movies my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here too. Those movies look so sweet and making someone to join the army. I love to watch movies with gun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. We're the same. You watch the "Lone Survivor" friend? It's really a great movie. It's based on a true story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago