I, sickness & Self medication

13 25
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

Greetings to everyone, I'm sure you're good, just be fine.

The week has been a tough one for me, I turned to a regular customer to a chemist shop nearby to collect drugs I prescribes for myself🤦.

This is how it works with me;

I seldom fall sick, so anytime a slight symptom of fever comes, I usually tackle it with simple medicine like paracetamol or Panadol and it'll disappear. I've been using this method and it's been working very well, Sometimes I can stay up to 4-5 months without taking a pill.

On Tuesday, I was feeling a deep headache, I decided to give it time for it to disappear maybe it's because of stress, I waited till evening and it became more severe, I quickly rushed to the chemist store for a Panadol which I bought four pills. I took two pills that evening and within 1hour I was back to normal.

The next morning, the feeling came again with same intensity of last evening, I took the remaining two pills and for sure, I was fine again within an hour.

Tuesday's evening, the headache came again coupled with cold and stomach pain, I was like "which kind thing be this?". For stomach pain, I don't know the medicine to buy because I don't suffer stomach pain often, but for headache and cold, I know the drugs to get.

I went to the chemist shop again, I told her what to give me and she brought it as I prescribed for her. I got home, I took it and within some hours I was sweating.... that showed that my prescriptions worked👏👏.

On Wednesday, all the symptoms returned with a full come back, my head was banging like it want to fall off, my stomach was biting, my body was shivering as if I'm in a freezing land, goosebumps all over my body.

I had to rush to the chemist shop again, at this time I surrendered, I didn't want my prescription again🤣, I told her to give me a mixed drugs on all the symptoms in my body and I emphasized on not adding chloroquine.

Mehn, I'm heavily allergic to
chloroquine. I can't sacrifice
my peace for that.

She mixed the drugs and I paid, I got home, there was food but the solid food was not okay with me, so I went for tea. I brought out the medicine and I got tired instantly when I counted and it was 12pills. I had to swallow them because I had no option.

After taking the medicine, I was still shivering on cold, I used a sweater to cover myself, entered bed, covered myself again with bedspread. I picked my phone to engage here but the interest was not there. At the other side too, I wasn't ready to give in to sleep because if I do, I'm gonna miss money. So I forced myself to engage here, I read some articles and....I slept off.

I woke up around 11:00am sweating and I was glad because the symptoms have reduced. I got up and decided to fetch water to bathe and that was when I called back the symptoms again. I jumped on my bed again to sleep hoping it'll disappear before I wake up but that never worked.

It became so severe in the evening to the extent that I was vomiting. I was just wondering on the kind of sickness because I've not seen it in this manner before. My brother got back around 7pm, he saw me lying down and I told him what I've been passing through since morning, he quickly made noodles for me to eat but I didn't eat, I told him to go and buy a medicine that will make me to stop vomiting because I've been doing that almost every 20mins.

He came back and I managed to take the drug because I wanted to stop vomiting by all cost. To eat the food he's been forcing me to eat became a problem for, there was no appetite for food, I kept telling him I'd eat very soon. That's how I slept off on same position to wake up today's morning feeling a little better.

________________________

I'm feeling much better now(at the time of typing this). This is why you didn't see me in your post yesterday.

For rusty not to run away from me, I must make myself available, I can't stand his "forever gone" on my account.

________________________

Thanks for reading.

25th August 2022

8
$ 2.01
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

You should go to the hospital. Taking self medication might be risky. Try consulting a doctor and let them diagnose what is wrong. That is better than visiting the chemist every time.

Sorry about your health. I hope you get better.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, my body is calling for hospital's visitation. But let me keep that till next attack... I'm not praying for it to come 🤦.

Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, looks like fever (malaria actually). You have been suppressing it for month with just paracetamol and it has been accumulating in your body, that's very dangerous sha. At least you're feeling better now but be careful next time bro, always prioritize your health 👌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I've been trying to shut up its mouth all these while but it stubbornness came out to show me its real colour. Thank God I'm better.

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was so agonizing experience. Those pain frequently disturbing you, I can't just imagine how I can get help for that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it was a terrifying one but thank God I'm better now. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy that you are back now to write and publish an article. Sickness is not friendly to the body at all and I never pray for such to anyone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sickness is bad eh, imagine me seeing light(full current) and I couldn't get up to charge my phone.

Thanks so much bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eeyah😢the thing catch you for one corner. Rest well and take your time to be fully recovered

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It really held me upon the stubbornness. But thank God I'm okay now. Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon and be better! ♥️ Stay healthy and keep safe my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm very much okay now. Thank you my dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know that my friend. Keep safe and stay healthy! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago