I once saw a ghost and nobody believed

Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

How is it over there? It's afternoon at the time of writing this... Good afternoon 🥰

I've been battling with writter's block since yesterday's night and the blocked head kept winning but yes, I'm ready to fight it now and I know I'll win. That's why I just opened my NOTE App to start typing.

As at the time of typing tjisy, my co-workers were glued to the TV watching a ghost Nollywood movie. Their screams and shout really got my attention, so turned to their direction to really see what's happening on the screen. The movie was an interesting one even though the graphics and edit was obvious.

After the movie, they were still analysing and blaming so so so actor for not doing this and that, and that's when I told them that I've seen a confirmed ghost before. The got amazed and gave a disbelief look to what I just said, so i didn't bothered to give them the story because they'd give me the same comment I've received from people I had shared the story with.

Let me share with you;

Lead image

Lead image source

We had a next compound family neighbor that comprised of a father, mother and three children. The father works in a neighboring community and comes home on weekend or when on shift, while the mother was incharge of the home, taking care of the children.

I was in Jss1 then and returning from school one hot afternoon, I met people gathered in their compound which I was told that the father of the family was dead, that he died via accident when going for work. As common with a mourning environment, everywhere was sober for that whole week.

After the burial, the mother and the children stayed and were managing to survive their daily living.... Life was not fair for them at all and within some months of survival, they relocated back to their state.

Few months after their relocation when we've all forgotten the death situation, I and my friends were coming back from school under the hot afternoon son, time was around 2:30pm, we were trekking sluggishly because not hunger and that's when I saw THE MAN(the ghost) in a mechanic shop. I was shocked and never believed who/what my eyes just saw. "That is Daddy Miracle" I thought, wondered and confirmed within myself. I stopped at the spot, looking closely to really check if that's the dead man, "oh yes", I confirmed again. He was putting on a dark blue jean trouser with its jacket, with a dark goggle hung on his forehead.

We used call him Daddy Miracle because his first child's name is Miracle,,,,the dead man.

I'm the type that likes this kind of thing because it will boost my score with "I detected a ghost", I wanted to and meet him or probably touch him or throw sands at him(from what we saw in movie, when a ghost sees whom he knows, he disappears . Or when you touches him, it'll be like you're touching an empty space AND when you throw sands on him, he'll disappear), but the thought of being embarrassed or beaten held me.(I mean, if actually he's not a ghost, a lot of people would laugh at me,take me as a psych or they'd probably give me a hot slap). So I left left after examining.

I got home and called my siblings and mom, told them what I saw, my siblings believed me instantly (because they had little brain though), my mom disagreed and concluded that maybe I saw his look alike.

That was it, since no one believed me, I buried the scene inside of me and never said it again because I would get laughed from people I share it with.

________________________

One of the person I shared the story with luaghed me so hard and concluded that maybe I was f*cking hungry when coming back from school, so I was seeing double. Actually we close late from school and most times if you didn't eat before going, you'd be seeing double double when trekking back from school. But that's not the case to what I saw. I was so sure that I saw a ghost. It's so unfortunate that I didn't take the step of throwing sand at him to confirm. Lol🤗.

I've heard real stories about people that saw ghost and I believed that those spirits exist.

There was a time a lady was murdered close to our house by her boyfriend. She was killed around 8:00pm and we get to know around 2:00am, meanwhile the family said she came to the house around 10:00pm, picked her clothes and told them she was coming to our house to watch television.

How did we know all these and times? The boyfriend that killed her was apprehended and he confessed that she was killed at the early hour of the evening around 8:00pm. So that confirmed that the person that came to the family house to collect her clothe was the ghost of the girl.

I've heard and witnessed a lot of ghost talks and I've always wanted to see it real. Yeah, I want to see and confirm a real ghost, so far I wouldn't be harmed. I have a lot of questions to asked them about the spirit world.

What about you, have you seen a ghost before? Let me know on the comment section.

Also, do you believe it was hunger that confusingly gave me a sight of a ghost or you you're with me that I saw a real ghost?

Thank you reading

Thanks to you all for the support via reads, comments, likes, upvotes and sponsorship. God bless you all!

7th April 2022

.

10
$ 0.97
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MichaelBCH
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 3
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

well I have never seen a ghost but reading your article made me scared but anyways ghosts are reality they do exist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what might I be doing if I experienced this scenario was seeing the real ghost probably collapse or can't sleep or worse I can't talk anymore. Knock on the wood.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha 🤣 that's funny. The fact is, at that particular point, you wouldn't believe it because you'll be trying to believe if you had just seen a ghost or it's a mere imagination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too I am saw a ghost but no body believes me cause they are not believing to a ghost.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I've seen movies about someone seeing Ghost but nobody believed him because the city don't believe in ghost.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I was the one, I'd be so scared of everything to even react lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol🤣. I was feeling like a special human that day because it takes a supernatural being to identify a ghost

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwe I was skipping some scene here ahaha I am reading right now and I felt scared because I'm the only one in my room and its dark. Hahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah 🤣. Yeah, I understand. This means you can't watch horror movies alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Dem plenty well well for that una side I guess 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol🤣. Ghost are everywhere. I heard and once watched in a movie, that when someone dies and it's not his time, he goes to a distanced land to wander, and if he Miraculously gets a body (if the flesh becomes visible), he'll settle there for a living. So let's say I'm in Delta now, ghost ghost that are from here now moved to that northern side to reside and you wouldn't know 😴😴😴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That only happens in movies and dreams 😴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should have talked to Daddy Miracle when you saw him in the place.. you should have asked him about it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I should have but at same time, I was thinking otherwise. Maybe he's a ghost and maybe he's not

$ 0.00
2 years ago