My favorite Comedian

0 73
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
6 months ago

Greetings People!🙌

Designed on Canva</sub>

______

One thing I love so much is cracking my ribs with laughter, and I always go for things that make me laugh. That's why you can't find me in the mist of overly serious people. Once I identify any over-seriousness in a friend, I quickly keep off in order not to cross boundaries.

And with this, I've been keeping to a lot of comedians, following up with their shows and skits.

Singling out one of them as a favourite would be tough for me, so I beg to call out a few of them as my favourites.

Thank you.

____

*Bovi*

_____

Bovi is my number one stand-up comedian; he's better than the big names in his genre. I find everything about this man funny; the way he talks and the way he 'acts' funny get me liking every bit of him.

I've been following this man right from the time of his first TV show, titled Extended Family, where he was known as Onoriode. Gosh! That show rocked my early days.

Bovi is one particular comedian who doesn't fake his acts too much to appear funny; he's just a natural comedian.

Although he's no longer in his the utmost limelight but anything he does makes me laugh, even if it's his cough.

____

*Akpan and Oduma*

_____

I remember when I was watching a skit from these guys and a friend came by and asked, "why do you like these old men?"

I laughed and told him that these old men are far better than most of the trending skit makers in this era.

Meanwhile, this friend of mine is into comedy and wants me to be watching his skits.

What I like about these guys;

- They all started before most of the trending comedians we have today, and they're still booming. You think it's easy to keep flowing from the 90s?

- Their storyline is always unique. We know trouble must always end the skit, but it happens in a unique way.

- They look so original, and they've continued to maintain that originality, especially with their accent. Oduma is a Warri with Wafian's slang, while Akpan is Calabar.

- They don't bug their shows with advertisements. I mean, they don't channel their skits into a product's advertisement. Although they're under one of the biggest comedy TV shows (*We are nothing but pencil in the hand of the creator*—WAP)

____

*Mr Macaroni*

_____

Mr. Macaroni is far more than a comedian to me; he's so good. The way he represents Nigeria is out of this world.

Honestly, I don't used to like some of his skits, especially when it comes to his wife's scene, but when it comes to the freaky stages, oh my God!

To me, he has the best pickup lines when wooing a lady. He doesn't struggle to win a lady's heart, and it goes like this;

*He hands over his phone to the lady and says, "Put your account number". After the lady is done typing, he collects the phone back and transfers a huge amount of money to the lady, saying, "I just sent you 2 million naira".*

The lady's home training would disappear at that moment, and she'd fall 'Yakata' for him. I'm going to try this one day.

_____

*Mr Funny (Investor Sabinus)*

_____

This is one guy I love so much, especially the way he talks. "Shutdown!"

As for me, he's not good at standup comedy but his skits are maaaaad. He's among the comedians that don't prompt xxxx content.

And do many more....

Thank you for reading🍀

Originally published here

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
6 months ago

Comments