How do you react when you have a good or bad dream?

22 35
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Dream, Reaction

Greetings People!
Hope the weekend has been going fine at your end? Mine has been good but still without electricity and it's really frustrating.
I woke up today filled with enough energy to stay active online, I just hope nothing comes out to pull me out... nothing weekend match🤭.

I'll be talking about the two sides of dream; the negative dream and the positive dream.

Image source

  • How do you react when you have a good dream?

We are humans and the way we react towards a good dream is almost the same for everyone even to those that don't give much attention to dreams.

I'm sure anytime you have a nice dream, like when you see yourself swimming in wealth, when you wake up, your prayer and wish will be to experience what you saw in your dream.

This has happened to me several times and I'm not shy to say it. Whenever I see myself rich in dreams, once I wake up, I'll start feeling happy because it seems the future is bright...this is what they made us believe about dreams, "it's what you see in your dream that comes to pass".
I'm not here to drag whether dreams usually come to existence in real life or not, I'm just saying how we behave whenever we have dreams.

Actually, what prompted this dream article was because of a dream I had last night. Let me share maybe we have interpreters here😁... You're free to laugh 🧐

So, I don't know how it happened but I saw myself returning from market where I went to buy food items to prepare soup (I love soup/swallow so much), then this lady popped up. According to her she was passing by and decided to branch at my house. She kindly took the food items and prepared the soup for me.

Image source

She ended up staying for hours before going back home.

Cut!🎬  Cut!🎬  Cut!🎬

________________________

Back to reality, this lady don't even know my house. We barely talk even though I crushed on her some months back.
After the dream, I began to wish for something good, isn't God saying something? Lol😂

After much thought, I came to find out why she appeared on my dream. At the beginning of this week, this lady surprisingly asked for a financial help from me which I helped her and not putting any attachment to it.

Where are the dream interpreters? What if she was sent to give me poison in my dream? Lol😂. Some superstitious belief attached to dreams are really crazy😂😂.

  • How do you react when you have a bad dream?

I know how you feel also when you have a bad dream especially when someone close to you dies or when someone is chasing you with Cutlass and you couldn't run😁.

Even me that don't give much attention to dream, whenever I wake up from such dream, I'll wish for it not to happen.

Some people take it to another level whenever they experience a bad dream, they go out to look for interpreters especially in fortune tellers homes or religious grounds. And if one is not fortune enough, these spiritual people will manipulate them to do their bids just to enrich their pockets.

I once saw an advert on Facebook about people that interprets dreams and tell about the futures of someone ON LINE. I went further to check comments on their works and I met a lot of testimonies. That's the highest form of deceit! Things are really happening in our world!

I know you believes in dream, how do you reacts whenever you have a good or a bad dream?
Feel free to share on the comment section.

Thanks for reading🥰🥰

29th October 2022

14
$ 0.33
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Dream, Reaction

Comments

Everyone are going after the good things, no one is welling to face bad situation. Each time i have bad dreams that I don't understand I will pray about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when I was a kid, I used to have a book of dreams that gives different interpretations of a person's dreams (mostly bad ones) and I used it anytime I had a bad dream but I later realized that all the interpretations and predictions aren't true, dreams are just imaginations and they don't affect the real world. Just because I saw a snake in my dream doesn't mean village people are following me 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahah😂. The way people attach meanings to dreams eeeh! Maybe I'm wrong but I finds it laughable to some of the interpretation of dreams.

I once had a boss that gives attention to dreams, I believe in his ministry though but usually laugh when people come for prayers on dream

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I dream, I try to analyze what it might mean. I then pray against the bad dreams especially when they are disastrous.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're on track. That's a typical naija approach to dreams. Prayer follows immediately after a bad dream

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think one of the bad dreams that I remeber is when my partner cheated on me, so when I wake up, we will end up arguing because I overthink and feels like he cheated on me in real life..🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha😂. Don't tell me that the dream later occurred in real life🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know why but I never remember good dreams, just some bad ones, later I feel weird trying to find a meaning. Sometimes bad dreams are not a bad sign according to those who know about dream meanings, it can be different, it's not easy to understand our dream world.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's how dreams are. Getting the meaning of dreams can be confusing at times. Sometimes you assume that because you had a good dream, then its real life occurrence would be good, but it ends up becoming another thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sometimes wake up when I had a bad dream and told myself that it didn't mean a thing but ended up checking the internet what my dreams meant.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Checking the internet is what I'm always skeptical to do because different meanings will appear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Also I see myself rich in my good dreams same like you because I think it is my internal desire

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dreams occur with what we think too. We oftentimes dream of what's in our mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all want something good and avoid something bad. Whenever I have a good dream, I pray to God to make it happen but you know God has a different plan for us. When it is a bad one, I quickly pray too to avert such incidents from happening. Though God has a way of communicating through us and it might be that the dream might not actually be for us but for someone else. We just have to pray over every dream and ask for guidance from God.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Dreams✨. You holds a firm believe on dreams. That's nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was scared and I was speechless my friend everytime I had a bad dream. I felt that my heart beating so fast and sometimes I shouted also to release my nervousness and the frightfulness I have.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, some bad dreams are scary and we are always scared of it's real life experience... as we are made to believe about dreams

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Kacy that's true. It's really scary. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my religion, it is advisable not to tell anyone your dreams not even a rel because only few people can interprete dreams. Even a religion leader could lie or interprete w dream wrongly just to save face. Tl some dreams might appear bad but they could also have some hidden treasures. Likewise a dream that looks beautiful could also spell danger. So, One is advised to get up and pray fervently about a dream without revealing it to anyone. " Oh Allah, distance whatever evils that is in this dream away from me and let me enjoy the goodness that this dream may bring".

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for this!

I had been walked up to, to help interpret a dream. "You mean me?" That's was the question I asked the person. I just told the person that I don't deal with fancy dreams. If I wanted to save my face, I would have quickly Googled an interpretation 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe in dreams, and whenever I see a nice dream, I feel like God is planning something better for me, and when I see a bad dream it feel like it's omen of something bad going to happen

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's how it is. The world has made it like that, even though you don't believe in dreams, there's always a thought that comes to our mind immediately we had a dream

$ 0.00
1 year ago