He lost $1.4k like that

15 47
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago

Hello good people!

How are you doing? Hope you're good? Have been feeling so weak to write since morning, maybe that's because I had a tough struggle with my early Morning water hunt. Yeah, the system has remained like that and no one is willing to repair the pumping machine. I'm going to do it myself, I want to work hard to earn more and strike the balance because I can't be suffering for water on a daily basis like this.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thanks so much sponsors

I succeded in getting water at almost 7:30am and by that time I was supposed to have reported to work, so I got to work very late. Thank God our boss was calm and didn't dished our querries.

The day continued, with huge inflows of customers which got me busy receiving their Payments, hence making me to be absent here. There's a little burial ceremony close to my workplace, which got a lot of people gathered and that's also advantageous to us because they increased the inflow of customers, the only problem was that they were sending little children every 3minutes to get water, Coca-Cola etc...you know how frustrating it is to be disturbed in every 2mins for such a menial sale.

________________________

They stole his money....

Around 1:10pm, a regular customer walked in, he ordered for Ice cream which the ladies attended to him,,, the man is jovial somehow and he was having a chit chat with the lady. He paid for his ice cream and walked out of the hall.

Just within few seconds, he returned back with agitation asking whether we have CCTV camera outside the hall. I told him NO and asked him what happened. He said someone just collected his money he kept inside the car. Guess how much, it's N700,000($1.4k+). Jeeeezzz!

Image source

I was shocked because that amount is huge for him to just loose this hot afternoon. He said he parked his car outside (the parking space), and entered inside the hall to get his ice cream. Did he locked the door of the car? He said Yes.

At first I thought he was among those for the burial ceremony because there were crowd outside, so I suggested he should hold "his people" outside hostage till they vomit the money, but he said he's not among the people for the burial ceremony, that he just drove down to get ice cream and that's all.

Well, I gave a good thought on the whole occurrence and decided not to say much because it's somehow.

He later said he went to bank to bank to withdraw money and on his way home he decided to stop by at the eatery to pick some cups of Ice cream. But he noticed that someone was tracing him(or giving him a wierd look) but he never gave it a deep thought that something like that could happen.

You see why I decided not to say much, he withdrew the money, kept in his car(probably in a shallow place), noticed that someone was tracing him and he still parked his car with a shallow lock...yeah shallow lock because if it were to be the hard one, it would have taken much time for the thief to break-through with the car door.

He was so disappointed and furious why we don't have a CCTV installed outside the hall. Well, that's a big slap on the management of my workplace. If there was a camera, it would have been easy to detect the face of the person that collected the money.

Lead image

Image source

Also, with the too many words on the case, it may be that he has lost the Money somewhere before coming to our eatery. Just maybe🤷. Or maybe he didn't locked his car at all before entering inside the hall.

Another one again, let say it actually happened, the person that stole the money must either be someone that knows him or a random thief from the bank arena that trailed him down to our workplace(as he claimed). If it's someone that knows him, that means he knows the person too and it must be a very close person.

After series of Lamentations and blames on why we don't have a CCTV installed outside, he quietly drove out.

________________________

On our side, we f*cked up for not having a camera installed outside the hall and we succeeded in loosing a customer. This is because he won't dare to return back for patronage to a company that's incompetence. Ofcourse that's what they'd say, we lack competency.

Also, if it were to be some people that are stubborn or boost of knowing the LAW, he would have sued the company for not having such installed. We don't have a security man... that's story for another day.

To the man also, what if all that happened were as a result of his carelessness? Maybe the money didn't lost, maybe he had removed it before from his car before stopping by at our place. You know, this kind of thing happens.

It's better I stop the assumption of MAYBE🤷🤷

THANK YOU FOR READING

So sorry you haven't seen me in your article for a while now, I have a lot I'm attending to in the real world, but I promise to come visiting very soon. Thank you for understanding 💚

22nd April 2022

.

12
$ 1.24
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
+ 9
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow 700k that's some people networth and those people that stole it would spend it recklessly without thinking

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They'll be like someone that just "picked", chilling with the big boys activated. The money is really huge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo! 700k in this Buhari regime? I am thinking he didn't lock his car properly or he left the windows open or something else. If he locked the car well, the thief couldn't have easily accessed the car and take the money

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, a lot of these reasonings came to my mind because it's not easy to loose such amount. Like I've told people, if I'm carrying that kind of amount, I'd be extra careful and suspecting anyone that walks my way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That money is really huge, I feel for him though, who knows if it was needed to be used for something urgent. He was wrong too... He saw the car trailing him and still didn't budge

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They human for us, sometimes we make mistake to realize our real sense. I pitied him too because the money is huge. Only God knows what would have happened to me if I were to be one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pitied him for such large amount of money stollen away from him just like, but he was also careless too, with the present hardship in the country that have sprung up many thieves, he shouldn't have kept the money lightly in the car just like that. More so, if there was CCTV, it might have helped to capture the thief's face, but in some cases it might not work, because the thief might use something to cover his/her face.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, he was careless too. Bro if I have such money with me, I would be behaving like the chief security of the country🤣, everyone go turn to suspect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so frustrating. It's a huge amount of money, and money can't find that easy nowadays. This is a lesson that everyone should be careful and be alert around them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If I were to be the one, I'd run mad seeing that the money is finally gone. That's really a big lesson for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt sorry to here that. I lost 7000 usd in my life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

7000 USD? That's very huge! I can't imagine myself loosing that huge amount of money. OMG!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt sorry for that man. He should have been more careful knowing he withdraw a huge amount

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is it my friend. He was careless on handling the money. If I have ordinary $500 in my pocket I would be feeling someone and suspecting everyone 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gave this money to my cousin. Because he said give me government job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago