Emotional frustration: I need advice

15 23
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

A beautiful day/night to you, I know you're good and having the best of the Sunday/Monday.

At the time of writing this, I just finished a 30mins nap and it was a big come back to my body system, but I've been struggling on a topic to write. I've passed by far, my scheduled time of publishing and I don't want to let the day go like that, so I must come up with something.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️🥰

I NEED ADVISE ON THIS;

Freepik.com

I have a girlfriend which I plan getting married to as both families are all involved. My girlfriend has had a bad past. She was once abused and all but then I was able to help shape her when I got into her life. I have been there for her in my own little way but lately, she has not been behaving too well and I am not happy about that fact. I will itemize these:

1. She once borrowed her friend her school fees to rent an apartment with the promise the friend was going to pay her back before exams started. Her friend failed to pay her back and I had to provide her with the money in order not to miss her exams. Note, the said friend is a female.

2. Second semester, her daddy gave her school fees which I saw the alert. Yea, she travelled down to see me from Lagos and she spent some but then I told her she would not have spent her school fees to come see me. Infact at that time I never knew she was going to come because I was sick but she did. So I told her not to touch her school fees again that I was going to refund her the money. She left and I refunded. I paid her flight back to Lagos.

I later found out my girlfriend didn’t pay that school fees. She spent it and when it was time to pay she kept complaining. I was mad at her wondering what she must have used it for. I scolded her and gave her part of the money, N100k(about $166).

3. I have paid several debts for her as she made some mistakes in her online business and was swindled. The most recent one now, she went to get loans from apps online. I don’t even know what would have made her do that as I try assist her when she’s in need. I have warned her severally against borrowing but she went to borrow and now she’s into debt.

I have asked what she used the money for but she can’t even point to one thing. She said she used the initial loan for her personal needs and when she couldn’t pay back, she had to borrow from another app to pay and all. That’s how she kept borrowing to pay another till she borrowed from over 15 loan apps and her debt is running into 350k( around $583) as at today.

I honestly can’t pay such an amount as I have my own personal problems to carry. I was mad because in the past I have warned her against borrowing and all. Now she’s in trouble and they’ve been threatening her to pay back.

I have told her I don’t have such monies to pay back and even if I had I won’t pay back. I have advised she talk to her parents and siblings about it but she has been scared. I have that money but I can’t pay back as I have more pressing needs to attend to. Since she has refused to tell her parents, I am thinking of telling her parents. I am very close to her family.

This is someone I wanna get married to but with all I’m seeing, I am already having doubts.

She’s from a very good home. Deep down, I love her and she does too. But why these problems, I don’t understand.

Please I seek your advice on how to handle this as I can’t pay such debts. I have done several in the past

Source

After reading this, I was short of words. Like what on Earth would make this lady that has caring guy to do all these? A debt of $583 on loan apps, I'm sure those loan apps are not joking with their approaches of retrieving their money.

To me, the best thing to do is to report her to her parents, let them know what their child is doing and probably a solution might pop out. Maybe it's mental issue.

I want to read your opinion on this matter, let's use the comment section.

________________________

I'M NOT THE GUY THAT'S FACING THE CHALLENGE. Yeah, I'm not the one!

________________________

Thanks for reading🥰

17th July 2022

12
$ 1.02
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 5
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I really thought you are the guy who wanted to marry this girl. Oh! i considered it as a red flag because being indebted in different people and even different apps is not good and that attitude can be carried when they got married. Good thing its not you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aruy, klaking promblema talaga pag maluho ang tao lods kasi nangungutang at kapag di nasustento yung gusto nila magbebenta ng laman ( some I know) There are even some of my co-workers here that they have lots of loans too, one reached over 150thousandpesos from diffrent people, at yung isa naman lagpas 100k din, naku, ewan ko ba sa kanila pati yung saving namin ginamit pa nga, 2 years na ang lumipas [arang walang plan bayaran yun .sayang yun g sakripisyo namin,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best thing to do is to let the girls families know about her debt's. The guy still don't have any responsibility with her as she isn't his wife and so he must do the right thing and also he must talk to his girl because if he gonna marry that girl and that girl has something problem with managing the money he might be in trouble. Debt's is a cursed .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, the sign is akrey showing and if he go ahead marrying the girl and nothing is done to cure her mismanagement of finance, the guy will suffer it at a long run in the marriage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really annoying knowing he has been tolerating her all this while, if I were to be the guy, which am not, I would have reported her long ago to her parent. It is too early to start setrling debts caused by mismanagement of funds

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The guy has been acting on "love is blind" and it's all clear that love is no longer blind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, the guy don try, make he relax and drink water then he needs to think well on how to tell the girl that it's over between them

$ 0.02
1 year ago

If the guy continues the relationship that means the girl's jazzz is really strong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I saw this story on nairaland and I didn't even bother to read it coz the guy should already know what to do but he still felt like asking strangers on social media. The girl don jam mugu, it's obvious that she's just taking advantage of him

$ 0.02
1 year ago

And the guy has been foooolish enough to fall all in the name of love. My own is that, I know a money sucking lady at the first day of relationship, so I quickly cut off to prevent stories

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would have said the guy should ask the girlfriend what her real problem was and if she didn't answer, he should go see her parents since he knows them. The girl might try to take advantage of him and in the end, would ruin the guy. The guy must not be foolish to give her the money all because of love because she will continue doing that thinking the guy would always bail her out from it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

At a point, I think the girl is up to something because the Manner of which she's draining the guy is too much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He should sit her down and talk to her, what exactly is she using the money and why is she spending money like that. If they have been together for long they should try and understand each other and sort it out.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If it were to be a guy, we would say he's using the money for gambling but this girl, Only God knows what she's up to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder too o. She should just tell him the truth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago