Chemistry dealt with me

22 39
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful People!

Thursday was filled with multiple tasks for me, attending to different works, going from one place to another, plus our Generator had fault where I automatically turned to a mechanic. But thank GOD it was later resolved and light was restored. So my day was just filled with busyNESS and I had little time to engage here.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️

I got home at night, sat outside to ponder on what to Write and nothing was coming out. I decided to scroll around as usual on my social sites and yes I found something on Facebook.

Immediately I saw the diagram, a Sharp headache gave me a good reminder on what I passed through studying the subject while in high school. Just check the photo Below to know what I'm talking about.

From a random page in Facebook

I didn't bothered to open the comment section because I'll get more "madder"

This is the bottom of chemistry.... yeah,this part of chemistry gave me the toughest time comprehending.

THE SUBJECT I DISLIKED

This is one subject I found so hard to assimilate during the high school days and that's because the foundation from the beginning was poor.

Each time I here a lot of people saying that chemistry is the easiest science subject, I'll be wondering if it's the chemistry I used to do WrestleMania with? or there's another chemistry I don't know. Lol

You see the photo I posted above? That particular topic almost sent me to heaven at my early age. I know the like of septa(7), octa(8), Deca(10), but once they're being mixed with the protane or alkane, chasing me out of the class would be better for me 🤣.

Image source

It'll shock you that I passed through the science section of the high school without knowing how to balance ordinary equation....

I tried to flow with it but the more I learn the less I gained (the more you look, the less you see)🤣. Once I see all those forward and backward arrows, my head will just Scatter. At a time I was grabbing the balancing of equations, getting to know the number of invicible moles and masses, but I got confused at some point because we were dealing more with invisible things 🤓.

Image source

One of the parts I found interest in was the First twenty element and their symbols. Yeah I love this part because the female teacher that taught us composed as song with the twenty element...and I can still sing that song till today. Maybe I should do a video of it and upload 🤣.

I was fond of the likes of Na for Sodium, H for Hydrogen, Li for Lithium etc. But their moles and mass numbers were what very far from me🤦

IT WAS POOR FOUNDATION.

Yeah, from the very first class in senior secondary school we had no stable teacher, the school management was lacking chemistry teacher, so they were depending on students that came for teaching practice or NYSC members. These people would teach for few months and zoom off to continue chasing their careers, and leaving us back to the same struggling stage. One thing about the teaching students is that, they're not professional (they're practising to gain experience), so they do it the way their capacity could carry and left somethings hanging.

When these set of people go, the school would go and borrow chemistry teacher from a neighboring school to teach us. These people were borrowed teachers teaching in their various schools, so they would share/spare their days and free periods to teach us.

BUT WE PASSED IT VERY WELL

Yeah the school was aware of the poor background of chemistry, so they made sure to teach us very well of the possible exam questions in the general exam that will promote us to the next level. Key points such as the practical aspect which has to do with TITRATION. Oh you remember, right? The mixture of acid, Sodium and water with a litmus paper to identify if the color changed. (This part is for people that passed through this process...)

Image source

So we never failed chemistry for anyday ✌️.

I GOT ADMISSION INTO POLYTECHNIC

When selecting course for my higher institution, I made sure to abstain from courses related to to chemistry in order not to suffer my brain further. I didn't understand the simple ones in high school, is it the tough ones in polytechnic I will understand? Lol🤣

I went for civil engineering that does more of physics. Oh! I haven't told you! My best subject in high was PHYSICS, I love anything physics. Infact give me physics and I shall live. Lol🤣

Those calculations in physics were just as simple as someone is eating noodles, no stress....and this is the physics alot of people complain to be difficult oo! This life is not Balanced all. One man's food is another man's Poison.

I did very well in my higher institution because almost all the main courses were physics related, the calculation of force, mass, weight, acceleration, velocity, plotting of sloppy graphs etc.

But during the second year, we met chemistry along the way and thank God the lecturer that took us didn't know anything concerning all those chemical slangs. So he'd come to class and all of us(including the lecturer) would laugh at funny chemistry diagrams on a borrowed text book and we close for that day. Lol🤣

________________________

Let me stop here and enter inside my house because my neighbors have started looking at me with a funny look, suspecting I'm into internet fraud because I've been with my phone since 9:00pm and time is 11:47pm at the time of writing this.

Should I make this as a prompt or challenge? Please feel free to tell us about the subject you hates or hated so much. Tag me, I'd like to read too.

Or just drop yours in the comment section

Thanks for reading

A very big thanks to @Bisolammy for extending your generosity towards me in sponsorship. I touched my heart to see this coming in this red period. God bless you abundantly. Amen!

12th May 2022

.

13
$ 2.03
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 6
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I was the student of Science group and yes Chemistry was tough subject but not for me. I was the top one in class.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't have a problem with chemistry back in secondary school but I always tell myself that I prefer physics, but when it comes down to exam, my chemistry score still ends up being higher than physics 😆

I actually love organic chemistry and I actually learnt organic chemistry 1 on my own, it's organic chemistry 2 that became troublesome for me. Anyways, the answer to the question above is heptane (the longest carbon chain there has 7 carbons and "hept" means 7, then "ane" comes from alkane, combine them and you have heptane 😉)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

See chemistry guru na!!! All those your answer at the last sentence just successfully off me🧘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂 I no be chemistry guru o, I just enjoy some aspects of chemistry like this organic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, this was one of the reasons I ran away from science class back then in high school,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You even still know chemistry a little, I know nothing in it and that was why I went for course in the university that has nothing to do with chemistry 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah🤣. I struggled to know the little I found interesting because of passing exam. Mehn! Chemistry is tough!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh mine... I hate chemistry to the moon and beyond especially the organic chemistry.. it's always like jargons to me .. hahaha .. well it's nice meeting you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah🤣, I hate it more than you ooh! What a stubborn subject! Yeah, that organic was like the grandfather of chemistry to me, none of the basics entered my head🤣. Thank you for stopping by☘️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not good in chemistry. In fact I received almost passing grade for this subject when I was in college. But what I learned from this subject is the chemical symbols.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Interesting, almost everyone here don't like chemistry. Lol 🤣. It was just too hard for me to comprehend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha The subject I love most is Literature. It's just like chocolate. Very much simple. Then, the subject I mostly disliked was mathematics 😂😂. Unfortunately, when I was in the university, I did statistics twice. I was so sad cos I studied English in the university so why should I do statistics again 😂. You're welcome 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

To the people that are into calculation course such as engineering, literature was a big burden for us cos we learnt Literature e as a borrow course during first year, you need to see where guys were craming words 🤣🤣. Mathematical courses were highly preferred to us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The number included subjects is that I hated the most lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, I know mathematics must be the number one 🤣. A large number to people hate mathematics 🤓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chemistry is a very difficult subject because I have to memorize some elements and that's also what has made me have to leave the natural sciences subject.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah, you left the natural science because of chemistry... Most of the people in my set, left the science class too because of chemistry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woooo I think I wasn't learn anything before about Science kidding I don't like Science subject yet I enjoy some of the lessons. That's why when my teacher give my report card I didn't expect high grades in Science yet I always surprised I never failed it looks like the grade is still sticking.😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should have continued with science since you were making waves on the grades. Maybe it would have turned well for you...to be your best subject

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your advice, I appreciate it so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was in college my favorite subject is organic chemistry as I enjoy naming the different organic compounds from, Alkane, Alkene and Alkyne. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! And I just saw someone that loves chemistry. And the Alkane, Alkene... continues to where it get us confused lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago