Another Prompt: Superstition, Ghost and Fortune Teller

15 30
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

Monday and its workaholic nature is here and I'm not scared to face it again. Hope your Monday is treating you fine there? Just be fine🥰.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors 🥰

I woke up today with writer's block written all over me, so I quickly went to my "saved articles" to see if there's a Prompt I could write on and I glady met @GarrethGrey07 Article titled "let's talk about superstitious". At first I wanted to leave it and let Writer's block to win but I said NO. So I'm dropping my own version of the prompt, but most of the subtopics are beyond me, so I'd be choosing the ones that I can easily flow with.

Image from GarrethGrey07's article
  • Are you superstitious?

Coming from a hood that Believe so much in superstitions, it's very hard to stay off superstition. But that's not me, I've trained my mind not to believe in most of the tales and common experiences they've told us.

Image source

I believe in some though, but not full percentage the way some people go about it. Some people just like attaching Spiritual meanings to common things and I find it irritating.

There was a time a guy in my work place was suffering from appendicitis, the pain was so unbearable for him and I was instructed to take him to the laboratory for a test(let's know if it's appendicitis). I managed to carry him to the hospital and all he was saying and pleading was for me to help him call his pastor because the pain he's feeling is not Ordinary, that the enemies just shot him arrow. At first I took as it's the terrible pain that's making him to say all these...but that was not it, he meant every word. I became so irritated!

Another one again, do you know that people consider cobwebs in their house as witchraft signs?

To be sincere, I used to believe in common superstition stuffs but all these irrelevant tagging of spirit made me pull off from superstition. But I believe some,,,,especially when it comes to ghost🤔.

  • Do you believe in Ghost?

Yes, I so much believe in the existence of ghost.

Image source

I so much like reading paranormal documents and watching such movies. It makes me to really see more of how the other world looks like.

There was a time I wrote about my interest in wanting to see a ghost because I have loads of questions to ask them to know how they operate, especially their existence in both worlds. Questions like;

  • What happened that made them stayed on earth

  • How they're feeding if they eat at all

  • Do they really feel physical objects

  • Can they see the future, since they're now spirit

  • And so on...

And I've seen a ghost

I wrote about this experience some times ago and many of you read it. Each time I remember the encounter, I always regret why I didn't go to touch the man(supposed ghost) to confirm if he's really the one. Yeah, that was the biggest mistake because I was scared of being called names.

For those of you that didn't read it, let me drop a summary;

We had a next compound neighbor; a father, mother and three kids. The man died on his way coming back from and and was buried the next day in his hometown.

Few months later while I was ..... coming back from school, I saw a this same man in a mechanic workshop. At first I thought it's hunger that was deceiving my ways because it was hot afternoon and hunger and stress was dealing with us. I stood to check, it's the exact of the dead man. I wanted to create a scene by going there to pour sand on him or touch to see if he'll disappear, but fear gripped me also because the people around would think otherwise too.

I got home and told my parents and they laughed out their ribs😢. I was sure it was the man I saw.

  • Have you visited a fortune teller?

This is a big no! But I've seen people that have visited and it look so real, but sometimes the result could be funny🤣.

Image source

I remember when one of my aunties died while she was travelling overseas, I was very tender then but I was aware of everything because I was a bestie to this my aunty, and my mom cried so bad during then.

When it happened and news got to my grandma, she went to a fortune teller to see whether her daughter was really dead or still alive. Mehn! They told her that her daughter is alive and she need to do sacrifices for her daughter to return home, meanwhile the news said the ship she was using to travel out capsized and everyone on the ship died on water without fetching out their bodies.

Grandma did all manners of sacrifices and till today, we didn't see my aunty returning.

Should i continue?🥳🥳.

We had a religious leader then at home Villa that was into fortune telling, something his visions come to pass but a major of them were wrong...and funny enough, most of the prophecies were "dangerous". I don't know how people later found out that he is indebted to vodoo and the community chased him out.

  • Do you believe in Reincarnation?

I talked about this recently in my previous articles. I'm yet to be convinced that reincarnation is real even though I've heard about striking testimonies about it.

I wish to continue answering these questions but I'm dropping my pen here.

Feel free to write your own version and tag me, I'd love to read them.

Thanks for reading🥰☘️

Special thanks to @Ellawrites for sponsorship renewal 😘

20th June 2022

10
$ 0.54
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

In my life I also saw ghost and run away. Its a long story and I will share this in read.cash as soon as possible. After see this article I think I should share my own article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Somehow I believe about the reincarnation. I don't know or maybe it was just a coincidence, but I felt that one's a baby was being born an old one dies and I was thinking that the soul of the dead person transfers to the new born. Well I know this might be sounds funny, but I just thought like that 😅.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I've heard real convincing stories about Reincarnation but clearly checking on it, it still think those stuffs are just coincidence

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do believe that we all have a third eye but not all can open the third one which can able to see some kind of ghost, I guess you had the opportunity to see those conceptions. But for me, since to see is to believe, and no one time I've seen a ghost so probably I didn't believe it. Just my viewpoint.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, the third eye is somehow real and only the lucky ones make use of it. I was Lucky to have seen a ghost even though it look unbelievable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also believe on exsistence of ghost 👻 but not on superstitions but these are feed in our mind

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, to me ghosts are real and they exist

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Superstitious Beliefs is part of culture and tradition of specific race. Some believe in them, others are not, but that their are also people who remained neutral they don't believe in that kind of practice but they respect it as a part of their cultural identity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, the culture is so thick in my part of country here and one just need to play along. Hahah🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I've been in a fortune teller. Many people telling me about this fortune teller, they said that he accuracy is almost perfect but when I visited him I wasn't convinced about what he talking about rather I'm just nodding my head just to shorten the time I've paid small amount. All he have said wasn't convincing. You I'm in favor empiricism that's why I need evidences before you can convince to a certain believes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe I'd visit one some day and read the persons mind or rather give him/her fakes answers to questions so as to know whether it's real or not

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ghost existence is what I don't like to experience at all. It was beyond my fear and I despise them too haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah🤣. You're scared. I don't mean harmful ghost, I mean the cool headed that you can sit and talk with them at a length

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well superstitious is what we grow up to hear and understand but this days I'm letting go of some of these believes. I think I'll jump on this prompt

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The believe is very thick in our country and one would just fall for them. Hahaha🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago