All night movie

16 33
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello people!

Welcome to a new week. Is it only me that usually see Monday as the start of a new week while Sunday as the end of the week? I sure I'm not the only one on this tablešŸ¤—.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsorsāœŒļøšŸ„°

Yesterday being Sunday, I decided to treat my brain system with maximum entertainment, the system has been working non stop and it needed a break in order not to explode one day.

Movie is a good way to relieve the brain, so I suspended everything I was doing around 6:00pm and switched to movie. Funny enough, the movie I watched is a series I've been wtching for over two weeks and I have not gotten to any reasonable episode, thatā€™s to tell you how inconsistent I am whenever it comes to movies these days. I would use one month to watch a single episodešŸ˜¢.

Itā€™s a Kdrama series tittled alchemny of souls, you must have heard me talked about it here on readcash and I'm sure also you might have heard about its hyping in your environment.

I continued from where I stopped; episode three. I journeyed down to episode 6 and when I checked time it was almost 9:00pm. I decided to watch one more episode before going for dinner and that was how I forgot about dinner because I moved from ā€œone more episodeā€ to two more episodes.

Time was late already and there was no food in my kitchen, thank God that at that time (around 12:00am), grocery stores around my area were still awake because it was Sunday and my area get extremely bubbling on Sunday nights. I went there and bought bread to quench my hunger. I'm used to late night food, so if it's late night food that makes people add weight, I would have blown up but hell no, my body has refused to add fleshšŸ¤—

I was enjoying the bread while watching ā€œone more episodeā€ before retiring to bed. I got carried away by bthe intrigued movie till time got to 3:00am. Jeeez!

I got angry at myself on how I've spent the whole of Sunday night watching movies, suspending blogging and denying myself of sleep. I felt like flogging my inner self if it's possiblešŸ™„.

I shutdown my phone and slept off. I knew I had spoilt my routine already because there's no way I can wake up around 5:00am(next day) to start drafting articles for day.

Image source

I woke up around 6am, my body was deeply weakened, my head was banging as if it want to fall out. I was surprised at the way my body reacted because that was not the first day I had stayed to that period at night without sleeping, infact I had stayed all through the night ironing clothes and nothing happened to me the next day.

I turned on my phone to start the task of the day and I felt demotivated because the work load was much already. I quickly entered bathroom to take my bathe which will help me to regain my strength.

After the bathing I felt charged up and I was tempted to go for more episodes which I sharply blocked that desire because if I should start my day with movies, it'll turn out to be a less productive day for me.

________________________

To those people that watch movies regularly and still up to tasks, I must commend your efforts on how you manage your time and control of desires. It's not like I can't control my desisre but sometimes if the movie is getting more interesting, the control level will be reduced, afterall "body no be fire wood" Lol

Sorry for bringing this rant your way again, it's writers block thatā€™s dealing with me and I don't wan to loose of of the day's blog.

Thanks for readingšŸ’šŸ’šŸ’

________________________

This was drafted in the morning but I couldn't punish it because...

________________________

19th September 2022

11
$ 1.12
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I saw just little glimpse of this movie on Netflix but I hope that I will watch this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought I am just the one with that attitude towards movies, especially series, I have no control and want to finish the full series in one sitting. That is why watching is seldom for me now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"One last episode" is a lie we tell ourselves when watching a series lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried something funny sometimes ago. I watched a movie on my friends phone and I was online here too. I wanted to see which will win. Surprisingly, the 56mins movie won. If I plan to do anything important, I don't bring movies into the plan, cos if I do the other plans will never be actualize.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same goes for me my friend Kacy. Aside from playing Volleyball, I watched movies to divert my attention from thinking about my problems and being stress. And by the way, I already finished watching the whole episode of that Kdrama and I am excited for the season 2. As what I heard, it will be this coming December, same as Alice in Borderland and Squid Game..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I was glad when I heard the season two is coming this December, it's very near and I can't wait. The more is šŸ’Æ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this I see no reason why you should not watch some movies sometimes and cool the brain,, we all need entertainment in our life Thanks for this article!.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly, movies help to relax the brain and ease off stress. I'm glad I'm watching movies this period

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that the truth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trust me when I say movies can really tie it down. But I manage everything together, maybe you are not used to it. I schedule every plan for the day and I still watch movies.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it was my fault for not planning it well, and also I kept going for more and more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the same way I take Sunday as, but some people do take Sundays as the new week. But I'm seeing Mondays as the new week. I don't even have time when it's comes to watching movies, I have friends that can tarry a night just for movies. But I can't try such.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HahahšŸ¤£. I don't have time either for movies but it's just one thing we have to create time for if you're movie lover

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. It's true. If I felt stressed what I did I watched some movies to relieve the stress I felt and it helps me a lot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my dear, it helps alot and the wonderful thing there is; some movies give ideas on what to write

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true Kacy then we learned a lesson from the movie also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago