One four of reality

14 36
Date: June 25, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

Yesterday was the first day of my reality where I found myself in the long queue longing to achieve a certain goal. I hesitate to believe that I can do it and that I am capable of doing it. Yesterday's event was a wake up call. I am really into reality. I wish I'm in those four corners of the classroom thinking how to survive every subject but I know this is just one fourth of the whole reality. Also, yesterday was another day where I was inactive again. Though I don't want to, my body is the one who surrenders due to tiredness and until I endure pain.

Yesterday, I woke up early co'z I had to go somewhere that my friend and I had planned. We went to the city carrying our sample resume and headed to the job fair event where I've seen tons of job seeking. Standing there makes my heart beat so fast that I wanted to go back home where I could find my comfort zone. Before starting the interviews, the coordinator lends a small speech as a guideline of do's and don'ts in the interview. I'm very keen with the surroundings while holding the shopping list paper where we need to list down the companies and positions of vacancies that we want to apply for. I've just listed four companies with the desired position related to my taken course.

Mine❤

My first stop is a known incorporated company. While standing I started to sweat and was nervous that I couldn't help it while looking at the interviewer though I could sense that she was as approachable as I looked. Reason why I found myself in the queue was because of the interviewer's expression , though I was nervous thinking I am not good at speaking English. When it is my turn, I try myself to calm and I big relief when the interviewer asked me if I can speak Bisaya but which I decided to answer her speaking Bisaya and English as she don't minding what language I speak.

After minutes of interview, the interviewer wrote in the shopping list of "further evaluation" as the company needs to do a background check before being hired because they have the policy that no relatives or same surname work with them. Sadly, my friend "failed" as she has a cousin working in that company which she already know ahead. Three more companies before we're done but we ended after the first interview going home. We ate our lunch in small eatery and afterwards we do a long walk just to reach the mall and so happen they are hiring for random position and we decided to leave our resume to the guard as he will submit it to the admin. In our long walk we shared the same thoughts of how our neighbor viewed and thought about us. And it a big deal for them seeing us in working outside with our taken course as they thought "having a degree grants more easy work" but it is all about working hard and perseverance.

Wth the yesterday event makes my energy drained especially the long walk under the sun that made my feel that my feet leave me as I can't feel it any longer. Today is another day to hunt for another job opportunity.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Thanks a lot❤

Recent Articles:

Lead image is mine.

JustMaryel sending you Love❤

9
$ 3.15
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 2
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Goodluck sis :) Tyaga lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, tiyaga lang talaga lara may nilaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck to your future endeavours. Hunt lang nang hunt, hehe. Reality really hit within the age hehe. Advanced congrats for the achievement. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hunt ng hunt hanggang sa ako na yung ma hunt hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

there are a lot of jobs out there, but the problem is either we are not qualified or it's not suitable for our field.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree but for me okay nalang ako sa kahit ano basta mahalaga may kita ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was also too nervous on my first ever interview happens to everyone

Seems like company rules was to provide jobs to maximum people unlike in our country who keeps appointing family member, cousins etc.

Good luck to you! I believe you'll get a best job suit's you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reminds me of my interviews when I started looking for job. I nearly peed myself. Cant even say words I practiced weeks before. Haha. Good luck Maryel. And praying you get the job that you desire!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt that feeling ate na feeling ko maiihi ako sa sobrang kaba hahaha. Thank you ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finding a job is one of the true challenges talaga langga. Super relate ako dito kasi dumaan din ako nito. It's not easy but you will achieve it if you truly work hard and having a perseverance as what you said langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailangan talaga ate naging pursigido kasi andaming nag hahanap nag trabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga tama. Fighting lang talaga langga always. 💪❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh hunting job is hard but lets keep going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang hirap, makakakamot sa ulo nalang talaga ako hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago