#MyInsecurities: My Beautiful Imperfection

24 33
Date: December 30, 2021

A blessed Thursday read.cash citizens❣️ Does everyone excitement tomorrow's eve celebration? Co'z here in us we are all excited especially my nieces. Tomorrow is the last day of 2021 and I know for sure we are all ready to welcome the year 2022 with more courage and extra grinding. Let us keep hitting the rock❣️.

As 2021 ends, I would like to end my insecurities that I've been fighting for this year. I always told myself that "I am already overcome with this' ' but the society voices keep reminding me of my flaws and imperfections. I love and accept who I am but am still affected by those criticisms. It opens up the door of insecurities that I buried.


It's me😂

Firstly, having a flat cute nose not like others who has pointed and narrow nose or even proud nose co'z mine is always ashamed, lol. I felt envy to those people who has proud nose especially when they wear eyeglass or sunglass. May masasabi na talaga eh hahaha. That picture above took after one of my classmate say "dili masabitan ug shades ang imong ilong (laugh)" (Glasses will not be hang into your nose) I don't know tama ba ang translate hahaha. He didn't told me direct to the point but his the content speak louder and it hurts. Is it wrong to have this kind of nose? Surely it isn't because I just inherit my parent's attributes and no one has the fault of having a flat nose. My seatmate took a picture using my phone without my knowledge.

After that incident, I lost confidence but slowly I cope with it by accepting and loving my nose co'z appreciating the beauty of it makes my imperfections beautiful. Later on, I found that my nose suits and emphasize my beautiful smile.

That's me😂 Picture can found in FB

Second, being chubby. Chubby is not the stand of physical appearance in society. Luckily, I was never bullied in school because they know that I will fight back. I started gaining weight after my Papa's death to escape the reality of accepting and dwelling on the painful situation of our lives. I divert my attention to food. I ate more junk foods, sweets and chocolates and less vegetables. I feel ashamed participating in dancing or anything that can show my chubbiness. Thanks to Mama's genes for having a small waistline. I am chubby, small, curvy, and self -proclaimed hahaha.

I always plan to go on a diet because recently they always told me "you're too chubby" but Mama's is the hindrance because the moment I started she would always assure to have delicious viands and even brought junk foods, biscuits and chocolate that I always ended up forgetting diet hahaha. Gosh, food is life talaga.

Lastly, having thick thighs. Wanting the pants but then I couldn't wear it because I didn't fit in my thighs. All my pants are stretchable. I always have rashes because my thighs are touching each other. I think this thick thighs are in my genes because all my sisters having this also hahaha hindi ako nag-iisa. Buying shorts or pants first time I check is the thigh part because when it fits to me, I will buy it immediately. Way back in Grade 8, one of my teachers encouraged me to join the majorette group but I refused because we cannot afford the expenses from costume to boots. I am not confident enough to imagine myself wearing the short short skirt hahaha.


Closing thought

The moment we embrace our imperfection is the moment we become more beautiful not just in our sight but also in others. It reflects the way we handle it because when we acknowledge it we make sure to make it beautiful. We must love and accept our flaws first before others can. Always be the standard of our beauty. My imperfections make me beautiful.


This is my prompt entry about insecurities initiated by @Theblackdoll . If you want to join just spank me for the details.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Happy to see you in sponsors block❣️

Lead image is mine.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

8
$ 3.77
$ 3.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Our biggest critic is ourselves. We are only at war with ourselves because of how we compare ourselves to others. At the end of the day, if there are things we can change, then do something about it. Otherwise, learn to accept what and who we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agreed with you kuya. Acceptance lang kailangan😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis I want to tell you are actually beautiful and I am not lying, you look decent to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for cheering me up😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're beautiful because you're you. Love yourself and accept yourself. Luhh, ang dali talaga sabihin, pero even me it's hard to do it 🥺🤕 fighting satin mare 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting mare may tao din tatanggapin tayo kahit ano pa tayo❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taas man ug ilong diha sa picture diay.. Di naku masulti. Mas daghan kog insecurities saimo, di na naku isulat.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taas kay gigunitan man HAHAHA isulat na oy ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gwapa kaayu diha sa nagtabon ka saimong nawong oh..😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot dili gwapa kay walay nawong hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy mars, halos pareho ta... Haha, ako sad ilong di kasabitan ug shades or eyeglasses , in short flat ug ilong...Same pud ta Mars chubby na haha, Mao na giingon nga pinasagdan sa kusina...Last kay ang thick thighs, sauna insecure kaayo ko ani but karon, confident nako murampa bisan pa ug dako, hahaha...Asset na na'to Mars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag Mars jud ta😍. Sobrang pinasagdan sa kusina mars gikaon pati kaldero hahaha. Tanan imperfection nato mars asset nato na ug nig gwapa tag samot ana😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lagi Mars. Food is life baya niya kay kasab an pud ko kung mag diet2x kay di daw bagay, haha...Yes Mars, gwapa jud ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gani mars dili daw bagay lain daw hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud Mars, Kato bitaw nagpagamay ko gi-ingnan ko ug adik kay nigamay ang nawong, Dili bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mga tawo mars tanan² naay say haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda nama. Tayo kahit chubby HAHAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis pero may mga tao talaga na katawan ang basis pero bahala sila atleast we are beautiful in our own way😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tau, sis! Malalaki binti 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asset natin yan atee❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naman sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go tayo ateeee❣️ Mabuhay mga matataba ang hita❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka pretty uyy, naa japoy insecurities HAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghan oy sekreto lang ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago