After the Rainbow there is a Painful Ramblings

26 35
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago


Date: March 10, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

Woke up in the middle of the night just to pee but when I was about to stand I froze for a minute because my body was in pain and cramps due to the hundred jumping rope I did yesterday. I decided to change my  routine by planning to lose some weight because some of my shirts, shorts, and dresses I couldn't wear. Oh, it is not just some, rather most of my clothes were set aside. What really pushed me to make this plan was thinking that when face to face classes happen this semester, as the city Mayor already signed the approval for face to face classes, my school uniform couldn't fit anymore. So, before it happens I'll do my best to lose some weight by avoiding my ultimate and favorite foods such as chocolate, soda, junk foods and lessening portions of rice. And of course I'll avoid watching mukbang or any related food videos hahaha. I know it is not easy to be done but I'll do my best to make it because it is for my own good to avoid conflict in my health. Also, Mama always mocked and had fun telling my figure and she encouraged me to lose weight. Hopefully, this time she will not buy my weak food.


Speaking of tempting foods, the family, specifically Mama, decided to eat our dinner outside. It was a small eatery slash resto named "Rooftop" where they offer various cold desserts, one meal combo and samgyupsal which is very affordable and price friendly. The ambiance is also friendly along with the personnel who are very approachable and easy to deal with.

As you can see, the two young girls are my niece, in white shirt is my aunt and her husband is wearing black shirt, the blue shirt is my Mama and last but not the least yours truly is wearing a yellow one. Pardon, we are not informed that she's taking a photo.

We ordered 6 pieces of sisig meal and two butter shrimp that cost $2 per meal. For dessert, I suggest that we go to halo-halo for them to know why I am so excited to go. By the way, it is my third time being at the rooftop. Overall, we are all satisfied. I was about to surprise them by shouldering all the expenses through E-wallet but I insisted on paying and told them I would be the next to pay. 

We got home at 7:30 pm and everyone rested while I was having fun playing mobile legend for 3 games only just to unload some issues in life. Before going to sleep, I missed visiting my tokens co'z it had been almost three week since I last visited. Thank God, the connection cooperates and allows me to know the status which breaks my heart.

First stop is my $MILK which is really at the heart breaking status. This token has been at dip for two week since the swap my other tokens just to brought more $MILK. This is my last card to return my capital investment and the rest token will be my profit. Next stop, CLY which was at the dip also and look at the profit I lost all of it. Lastly, $MIST who was under at staking to gain some xMIST and so far this is the only token perform well. I didn't mention the other tokens but one thing's for sure all my tokens are under auto staking. I'll just wait the pumping moment and harvest half of them for the more pumping.

Moreover, my wisdom tooth made my day even worse as it started to grow and my gums were being cut to show the little tooth. I really don't know what to do. Even though I take courage to divert my pain into something more great by typing this one. I may start bad but that doesn't mean I'll end bad.

Author's View

All my plans will be achieved by doing my very best to execute the plan along with self-discipline to endure all the temptation along the way. I am glad to share with you my new journey. For my token just stay put and I'll just visit again when the market might be doing great but for now I am still undecided to bring my eyeing token. Three pain within a day is not too bad as long as you have courage to end the day with something new that can replace the pain with.

Pardon me for me, I'll be a MIA today I will just visit some articles and be back tomorrow. Right now my wisdom tooth is really in pain.


Recent Articles:

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Happy to see you in sponsors block❣️

Lead image and photos used are mine unless it was being stated.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

8
$ 2.49
$ 2.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

That's a nice time out with your family sis. And am sure you'll do great on your goals. Just don't overdo the weight-loss, a steady and consistent method is better than trying to rid it all in a short period hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustoa te short period lang kaso si Mama laging nag reremind na take it slow ko lang para hindi mabigla katawan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama mama mo sis hehe. Mas okay pa din yung gradual

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best in losing weight. Consistency is the key :)

The halo-halo looks good!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakainspire yung exercuse journey mo kuya eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oiii lami baya ang foods sa rooftop ying. Sulit sab ilaha samgyup. Gi aprobahan na diay ang face to face class?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo gipermahan na pero kailangan paman siguro magsubmit ang school ug application. Sobra jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naglalaway ako sa halo-halo sis 😍 Gusto ko din mag diet ee kaso ang takaw² koooo huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko magka ng magdiet sis ang sexy mo na kaya😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg the food!!! Lam mo, sis be ko din yan gawin kaso mag-isa ko kasi. Need may kasama pag food business. But I wish you all the best. I hope you achieve whatever your heart desires :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate push mo yang na business patok din naman sa mga tao. If malapit lang tayo ate for sure support ate at tutulong ako kay virtual support muna ako. I hope din ate God grant you heart desires <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din mag try diyan sa mga eatery balang araw. One day if mag pump yung bch I'll treat my family there. Gusto ko lang gawin yan balang araw. 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go for the goals natin yan sis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww so yummy the sisig sis. I miss sisig na tlga🥺 when kaya ulit. Sulit dn nmn kasi pag sa resto kakain. Nagutom tuloy ako hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bago lang din ako nagtry ng sisig sis kaya ngayon addict na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have common problem in terms of unfitting clothes and uniforms. My pants are not fitted anymore and thus my uniform is quite fit. I actually lessen my food consumption to make sure before face2face classes to happen, all those clothes will be fitted already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just food consumption did you do? I really need to lose weight huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyy date yarn? humana kos wisdom tooth ye, sakit pa sa tanang sakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Date sa family hahaha. Sakit jud kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman ng mga foods langga. 🤤 Yung nagutom ako nung nakita yung sisig. Favorite ko pa naman yan. Sobrang sarap. 🤤 Sarap yan pag may rice. Wala pa akong dinner Langga. 😁 Yung halo-halo pa. Gustong-gusto ko talaga Langga. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra sarap ate kahit ako ngayon gusto padin kumain yan hahaha. Kumain ka na nag dinner mo ate😊 Yung halo-halo ate sobrang sarap at sobrang sulit ng laman lalo na yung ice cream na one scoop talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo langga. Sobrang sarap. 😊🤤 Di pa ako kumain Langga. 😁 Wow Huhu halo-halo gusto ko ngayon. 🥺😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kain ka na ate😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Langga. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's tough to get rid of those delicious food especially when you plan to make changes on you diet. I think you're right when made a hard hundred jumping rope. That will make your sweats out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Templation is everywhere even Mama today tested me again hahaha. Oh yes, the sweats really dripping which I aim for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago