After 4 hours: Marked as done

6 28
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Date: May 09, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

I never asked for money but I am willing to receive it if someone will give me free money but also as a vote buying. Today is the day of the Philippine election from presidency to local position. I've mentioned yesterday about the word "kamang" whom I thought would end yesterday but this morning kamang is still there and my neighbors are so active despite the rain. They called the "last minute" where some candidates will give money to the voters and some do it house to house. Of course, I am so hypocritical if I didn't admit that I received some co'z I received a lot more than last election hahaha.

We decided to go earlier around 8:30 though it is still raining for the sake of fewer people, which is why it happens because the queue is not that long. Everything changed my mood the moment one of the personnel called us to get our precinct number and name written in small paper and she instructed us to stay in the classroom because we will be the next after all the voters finish in the said line. We patiently obeyed her instruction not until two hours passed before she accompanied five people in the line. Out of curiosity, I went outside to see where we could be and to shockingly we will be placed at the very back of the newcomers. I went back angrily and told Mama and ate that we will not stay in the classroom and proceed outside to fall in line. It pissed me off seeing new comers who are ahead of us because it's supposed to be we're done but due to that freaking two hours stagnant that really wastes our time.

I even thought not to vote but Mama stopped me which I ended up patiently waiting for despite the changing weather from rainy to sunny considering I am a Filipino citizen and one of my responsibilities is to vote and elect leaders in our nation. I could say no government protocol has been followed in preventing the spreading covid-19 like no social distancing co'z everybody is busy finding their precinct and assigned room.

After 4 hours of waiting we are finally able to enter the voting room. Staring at them makes me think they are taking their examination and I even caught someone who has a giraffe neck hahaha. While holding my ballot I couldn't help but feel excited at the same time. Though it was not my first time to vote, overflowing excitement was visible. Funny thing while voting because it happens again like the previous election where I can't choose whom to vote for because I don't know any of them. I even want to skip it but I feel lacking which leads me to choose the one whom I've seen tarpaulin or his/her family name seems familiar.

While taking our late lunch, we randomly ask whom we vote for and Mama makes us burst into laughter because the one she listed as president and vice president are not the same as what she voted for. She wants to vote Isko for president and Sotto for vice and she ends up with BBM and Sarah as well Ate. Moreover, people have been alert because there is a van who will buy votes worth 1000 pesos or $40 by giving your name and marking you as "done voting" by putting ink which we all know is illegal and the police are also being alert.

Sorry for being inactive the whole day and I can't make it tonight as I am really tired from standing for 4 hours. I'll catch up tomorrow.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Thanks a lot my dearest sponsors❤

Recent Articles:

Lead image is mine edited in Canva.

JustMaryel sending you Love❤

4
$ 2.44
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @Sonali
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Kami ye 2 hours+ mi bago nahuman hhahahah maka stress ang pila sa kataas, naa pay VCM na gubaon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala man hinoun nagkabuang ang VCM dre problema lang ang panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami din talaga last minute nag change and binoto hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa na si mama at ate ko kuya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakadawat sad kog kamang sis bisan Gamay, hehe, pero vote gihapon kos angay butaran, Grabe sa 4 hrs sissy uy, dili jud siguro nako to kaya ato ka tas.a nga time.🥺, na shock sad ko sa van, kakuyaw naba ron.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami gani dili mag vote sis kay kapoy tindog tapos naa pay panahon nga dili maayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago