Trying to look good in a broken mirror.

8 56
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago
1st of April 2022 

Have you ever stood in front of a broken mirror? Most times it is hard to fit your whole face in a piece of it or it is even harder to make out what you reflection is because of the broken lines or missing pieces.

In this situation you know why your reflection is not looking good so you ain’t doing anything extra to change it because of course the mirror is broken. Ask yourself this what if you weren’t aware that the mirror was broken in the first place and you are trying to check your reflection on it. That means you would want to adjust your face so that your reflection can look better not knowing that nothing is wrong with you because The faulty thing is the mirror.

Now let’s take this to real life situation..

You know how people can be very manipulative sometimes in relationships, friendship or any other type of partnership it is usually the case of a broken mirror. Most people who are broken inside would always try to project their feelings to others and might end up making the other person feel like they aren’t good enough which would ultimately lead them to questioning everything that they are and also looking for flaws where they aren’t any.

Sometimes we search for answers where they aren’t and 90% of the time it is not usually our fault. The human mind is condition to always look for better ways to improve itself, it body and it the environment around it. So sometimes when we feel like we aren’t getting our best or being the best we can be it can usually make us go to extreme length to find answers( if they are within our reach) just to make sure we our reflection looks as perfect as possible.

When the word for this article came to me I thought about what I wanted to say with this for a long time and then I remembered one time that an old friend of mine made me feel less than I was because he was too afraid I would surpass him. He started to project all kinds of native thoughts towards me which ended up making me doubt myself and my whole existence. For the longest time I couldn’t recognize who I was because he was always whispering words of doubts, fear and anger but when I finally came to the realization that I wasn’t my problem that he was I kicked him to the Curb. After that our friendship was never the same.

All I am saying is be careful of who you let influence you and your life choices because most people out there are just broken and if you let yourself find reflection in them… then you aren’t going to recognize what you are for a very long time.

Thank you for reading.🤝

Copyright©Jumper2022

18
$ 3.75
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
+ 9
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

Never let others decide for your own sake, let's make our own choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Moral lesson: never loss sight of yourself or what you can do because of what others are telling you, be ready to take charge and proud them wrong by being your best. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for stopping by and you are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The story you've shared is very thoughtful. Thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the way you related your story to that of a broken mirror.

I also had to let go of some friends that were just not adding any positive value to my life. Friends that were so bent on pressing down my low self-esteem till the stage where I loose myself.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

In the end you realize that these people were never your friend from the start

$ 0.00
1 year ago