Things that bothers me on tv 2

35 48
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

6th January 2022

I made a part one of this article a few months back. It was inspired by ma’am @JonicaBradley ‘s article titled things that really bother me on tv. I got a lot of positive feedbacks on that article. A lot of people were able to relate to what I wrote about hence this article. I promised I was going to make a second part because I actually had a lot to talk about that I didn’t address in the first article.. so here goes my second list hope you find it interesting…

please keep in mind that this list is personal to me. There are certain things that you might not find bothersome that some other people do… so if at any point in this article I mention something that you don’t find bothersome or you in fact like the fact that they are on tv please ignore it and just enjoy the this read like every other person.. thanks.

Let’s go first …

Watching a person using the toilet while I eat

A lot of you say you don’t feel anything when you watch a person using the toilet in movies while you eat .. I respect you for that .. you should be in the army.. personally I just can’t take it .. I mean I always get that feeling the sh**t is most likely very smelly and then my brain works me through how smelly it must be and before you know it I feel disgusted .. which is just awful because 70% of the times these things happen I am half way through the meal and still very hungry..

Scene where people break a arm of a leg and their broken bones are shown as part of the scene ..

Have you seen the movie apocalypso, those kind of movie where they show a person using very strong objects or weapon to break another person’s bone is something that bothers me a lot .. or some scenes even show the bones falling out with some sort of sound track to accompany it.. i am always like why this is unnecessary.

Killing someone by hanging

Have you ever seen some of those ancient wild-west movies where they kill people by hanging. They make them struggle, gasping for air after which they eventually die. Those scenes just make me sick. I feel like if producers can caught some of those part way from movies or television series it would really be something.

Blasphemous content or making mockery of someone’s religion

I once saw an ad for a movie where they portrayed Jesus as homosexual and made mockery of the Christian believe. I was so disgusted when I saw the triller like why would make mockery of a person’s believe like that. It okay to have your own beliefs and way of life or even if you don’t believe that there is a higher power that is your personal cup of tea but don’t use because of that to condemn other people’s religion by making mockery of things that are sacred to them. It is just wrong honestly.

And for the last one on my list

killing a pet

You see in movies when people get raided, robbed or assassinated in their homes, the killer may sometimes kill their pet just to show that they are heartless and brutal. I feel like these scenes are unnecessary honestly. Maybe it’s because i have reign( my pet dog ) in my life now that is why it bothers me this much. I just feel like maybe movie producers or tv editors should maybe cut out those gruesome parts or maybe just have the actor say they did it not necessarily showcase it. That is just how I feel.

Anyways it’s a wrap guys… it’s another one from the jumper oldies.. I hope you enjoyed this one feel free to add things you find bothersome on the comment below let me know what you feel.. let’s connect and share views on this topic.

Thank you so much for your time.. stay blessed and have a wonderful time.

©2022 jumper

15
$ 3.91
$ 3.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Praying to avoid any problems 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm totally with you with the blasphemous content on religion. I hate how movies sometimes make jokes on religion. But the other horrors parts I enjoy them bro😂😂in fact my favourite kinda movie is intense horror movies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You must be a very smart person I have found that in my personal research people that like horror movies as usually very smart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.... Really?😃 I've never heard it before. But thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can google it sha 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I can't stand torture scenes, wildly whipping scenes! It is because of this reason I have never watched the passion of Christ movies, because I don't want to watch that scene.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank God I am not the only one who hasn’t seen passion of Christ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I don't think I would ever watch it! But I can read it at least

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that’s better 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get it, sometimes may be to portray the scare and they choose to kill the others in the movie.. scenes like you mentioned always makes me feel bad sometimes, but I still get to finish whatsoever I’m watching 😅😅.. about the believes, I see no reason why anyone will take up a matter as delicate as that and begin to make it as a joke… it’s individual choice to choose and not add everyone into the picture…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I swear I feel like we should respect Everybody’s beliefs because they matter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a problem with everything too except blasphemy... I have no problem with blasphemy when it's funny...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂when it’s funny ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah... Like in a comic book called adventures of god... You can trust me and check it out... I'm open minded,,, but you don't need to be to find it funny...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well if you like it .. that’s fine . Who knows I might check it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That'll be cool!!! Please if you do,,, let me know what you think... (: You're awesome!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are awesome too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂when it’s funny ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Toilet part 🤣. I don't see anything irritating with that, so far they don't show the Poo itself, it's all good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wait so your imagination no dey run wild like say na your front the person dey gan gan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope! Never.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our media portrait the negative impact with thrilling highlights always. Which makes uncertainty and panic around . Horrible movie , killing of pets never gets adoption in most of viewers. Read cash is best station to stay !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't really like seeing a scene where pets are getting killed. I feel like I will burned!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same as me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scenes that I don't like to watch in movies are when they split someone troat, it always scares me how easy another can split someone else's own.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know right like arrghhhh blood everywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Between about he apocalypse I have seen thousands of them breaking hands and legs,I do feel pity on those people

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I feel pity but more importantly sometimes I tend to allow my imagination run wild what if it was my hand or leg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

watching does have a disturbing effect, especially when you are working on something, you certainly won't concentrate. actually simple for this problem. just turn off the tv and don't let it turn on, pictures and impressions can affect the eye for a moment to see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah this is another point

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although this television programmes and movies show what it's mostly happening in the real world, the information for me are too hard to process, that's why I stopped watching TV

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like totally ??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first one bothers me alot whenever am watching a TV, I'll feel irritated that I wouldn't be able to eat again,I just wish the producers could cut out that Btw about he apocalypse I've seen thousands of them breaking hands and legs,I do feel pity on those people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it’s just a movie sha but it gets to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago