Things that bother me on Tv

Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Topics: Tv, Jumper01, Thought, Choices, Movies, ...
PUBLISHED:2/10/2021
PUBLISHER:jumper01 

lead image and other images from unsplash

If you lived a week with me you would have noticed that I am a very busy person but the little time I have for relaxation I invest it on watching movies and series. In-fact just give me data, movie recommendations, food and light I can stay in a room for a week without coming out.

I read ma’am @JonicaBradley ‘s article on things that really bother me on tv and that gave me an idea of what I wanted this article to be about, in-fact you might have noticed the titles seem very similar, I just wanted to talk about things that bothered me on tv as well. So..

without wasting time let’s get right to it

Fighting scenes on boats

Maybe because I not a good swimmer the thought of one trying to stay alive while fighting on a boat just gets to me. Putting myself in such scenario in real life case ; what if I slipped and fell into the water ,What if as a huge whale crashes against the boat or what if someone gets thrown to the back of the boat and then the fan at the back butchers the person .. ohh boat fighting scenes disturb me a lot.

Being buried alive ..

Growing up I once was following a popular telenovela on tv in which one of the actors was buried alive mistakenly after that episode I couldn’t watch the following episodes because my young mind was too disturbed by what I saw.

Just imagine being trapped under the ground and still breathing I don’t even want to watch movies with those type of scenes. Even over the years I have seen some African movies that involved burying either a maiden or servant with a dead king or queen and honestly the wailing and tears usually gets to me so I usually just leave until that part of the movie is over.

sex scenes in the forest ..

Some of you might it very sexy having s*x in the wilderness, not me I don’t. Imagine been killed by a wild animal during s*x or while sleeping after s*x. Especially those scenes where both persons are naked. I be like “ no don’t do this to yourself😹” what if your *** get chopped off. 😹😹

Unnecessarily large animals

In a much as I love watching movies with a lot of huge creatures Like dragons, lions, dogs or wolfs just like in twilight saga. I hate it when these animals are unnecessarily huge especially snakes. I saw a movie once the snake in the movie was just too large, it jaws were the same size with that of a yacht , I was asking myself why would the producers have to make the snake so big like there is no need for that.

Also brutal killings by some of these huge creatures too can send shocking waves down my spine. Have you seen HELLBOY2 bruhhhhhhh . I only watched that movie once and I don’t think I want to watch it again. Those killing scenes are not my thing to be honest.

Burning people alive ..

I would prefer they just said something like “and he was burnt alive afterwards” instead of actually showing scenes of burning a person. Just imagine getting burnt alive, the pain one must feel and then the way the body looks afterwards it is very disturbing I rather not see that on tv.

These are some of the ones I can remember for now; I actually have a lot of things that bothers me when it comes to watching movies or just generally watching tv. Who knows I might write a second article about this , till then I would stop here for now.

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

do check out my amazing sponsors and their articles.

Thank you for your time❤️ and stay safe.

©️2021 jumper01.

14
$ 5.10
$ 4.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 6
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Topics: Tv, Jumper01, Thought, Choices, Movies, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

It doesn't look like you're a horror movie person😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not I dislike horror movie not because they scare me but because wht is the end game ? So everybody dies and stuff okay !! So ???😹😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, I have a vivid imagination, I end up getting too scared to sleep 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are even talking of fighting on a boat, that one is even good. Imagine fighting on top a fast moving train 😂 movies can be really crazy sometimes, but I rarely have the time to watch them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omo that fast moving train own I won’t even act it if I were a actor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a tv person so I can really relate well😉😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The idea of ​​being buried alive is something that has always scared me. I don't like it at all when I see it in movies. Also, scenes with burning people alive disturb me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Honestly those two gives me the creep I usually just leave and come back to continue watching once that scene is over

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And not to mention, there are some things that bother me a lot while watching TV. Some got angry then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should write about it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The media seems to be one of the great forces of our time and should be utilized positively.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right we are what we listen to and watch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meanwhile i love those big animals. Especially Dragons and Fishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dragons are cool , fishes cool too but snakes ?? Nah 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hardly have the time to watch tv or a movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't stand watching horror movies especially when it contains a brutal scene. I find it disturbing, I agree with what you've mentioned about burning people alive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here I prefer not to see those brutal scenes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also disturbed by being buried alive, like it is so sad, the person will die of suffocation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I always wonder how scared the person must be being buried alive it’s like waiting for a very sure death to come 💀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love movies also but for horror movies I don’t particularly like them, because in general I just don’t find them entertaining. The more gore/splatterfest or fantastical, the less interested I am. I like fantasy, science fiction, thriller, paranormal, true crime, but horror for whatever reason just isn’t my bag.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly I feel the same because I am always thinking what is the end game to all this killings and horror

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of all what you’ve mentioned, I find burning people alive the most disturbing. I’d prefer they show the Burnt body and not the process through burning.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly I feel the same the wailing and crying is something I prefer no to see honestly speaking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. That makes two of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer those movies with horror and brutality rather than dramas movies, I found no exciting at all. Everytime I watched horror movies, I ready myself from surprises but still I got scared, also I like watching horror thrilling movies with the combination of killing, I always want to know who's the culprit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow I don’t even know what to say 😹😹but hey that is what you like thank you for your contribution 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago