Switch it up 2

13 77
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Hi guys,

6th may 2022

This is a sequel to the story I wrote about yesterday titled switch it up.

..after two weeks of waiting to run into mysterious lady Dane. One fateful morning on his way to work he stopped by his regular place to get his usual coffee and lo’ and behold it’s the mysterious lady who robbed him off his coffee some 2 weeks back.

-well you finally showed up

Dane-sorry do I know you ?

Dave- probably not but you took an order that was meant for me some weeks back and ended up ruining my day.

Dane-*she laughs* “ weird Coffee-man? Oh fancy running into you again”

Dave- yeah whatever.

Dane- *she giggles*” listen I am so sorry about the other day I was in a hurry I had to do some work for an important client” .. let me make it up to you by buying you another cup of coffee.

Dave- no I don’t want your apology besides I am late for work.

Dane- how about lunch? Come on I am just trying to be nice here.

*he says nothing*

here *she takes a card from her bag and gives it to Dave. That is my number incase you have a change of heart.

They both walk off in opposite direction-and Dave who at the time thought for sure he wasn’t going to oblige to her invitation to go out for lunch; found that he started to think about her and her weird proposal at work. So much so that he got really distracted during a meeting. His curiosity grew every minute about this new mystery lady called Dane. At last he decided to honor her invitation. So they decided to have lunch at a fancy restaurant not far from the coffee shop.

They eventually go out that day to have lunch and the whole time they were out he couldn’t stop looking at her. He started to wonder why he was suddenly intrigued by the strange lady who just invited him for lunch.

Dave- so do you work in a firm close to this area?

Dane- oh no I am a fashion designer and I am doing some research for a client who is interested in starting a clothing line in this city.

Dave- so I take it you are here to do some reconnaissance and all that ..

Dane- yeah something like that what about you weird coffee man..

*dave takes a sarcastic pause for a minute and goes*

well I write sometimes..

Dane- any of your work I might have heard of ?

Dave - I don’t think so I have only written a few books.

Dane - which was your favorite.

Dave- the jungle cat and the pink carrot..

Dane- Oh my gosh . You wrote that are you the Dave as in Dave Parell jr. ?? Wow what a world. .- that book is one of my favorite books.. * she laughs a little and goes* forgive me but for such a wonderful love story like the one you wrote about you don’t seem like you have experienced it.

Dave- well maybe because I haven’t… or maybe because women don’t find me as attractive as I think they should.

Dane- my opinion ? I think you are a man with a gorgeous Brain and your physical appearance isn’t too bad either you just need to look at life differently, live a little, socialize more and burn all the clothes in your wardrobe. *she laughs again*

-I am not trying to be rude or anything but you could..

Dave- can you just stop it .. there is nothing wrong with the way I dress thank you and you would have told me you wanted to insult me instead of asking me to lunch to do that?.

Dane- forgive me if I came on too strong .. look we can help each other .. I help you change your style of fashion and get the girl of your dream and you write me a sequel to “the jungle cat and the pink carrot”I want a personal copy signed by the author.

Dave- you know the sequel isn’t due till 5 years from now right ? Why would you ask me something like that..

Dane- well you are the author right make it happen deal or no deal ?

*Dave takes a while to think and his in thoughts he asked himself what has he got to loose* he agrees after ward..

-listen if we do this we have to keep it our little secret we can’t tell anybody about this… cool ?

Dane - yeah cool .. so let’s start with buying you some new clothes, setting a tinder account for you and then looking for local clubs where hot and single women can hangout… we are going all out Dave Parell get ready…

She walks away from where they were sited excited and pumped up for this new deal she had made with the weird coffee guy. Dave on the other hand didn’t know how to feel. He just knew something had changed in him he was soon going to find out exactly what it is…

**Thank you for another amazing read it has been a pleasure … the concluding part of this story would be out soon please let me know what you think of the story so far, your predictions and any general addition you might have…

Thanks and bye for now.✍️
from jumper with love.

©2022jumper.


17
$ 4.41
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 11
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

Werey don fall in love 🤣 I believe Dane will actually change his life for good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in ehn .. e dey shock am say e dey reason some kind things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmmmmm waiting and exciting to see how dane will make dave tp change

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah? Don’t worry the next episode would be out soon thanks for reading

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting.. can't wait to see how the preparations for getting a nice lady works

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah? Just stay glued coming soon 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't read the first part but I got the message in this part. I like Dane's personality and how she takes up the scenario and boom, they are friends and I believe she would change Dave into a fashionista 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah watch out for the part 3 .. let’s see if your predictions are correct

$ 0.00
1 year ago

woahh.. hehe I am excited how Dane will make changes for Dave hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah me too the concluding part would be out soon .. watch out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a lovely story, Levi. I obviously enjoyed the read, but this suspense Sha,😔 I know Dave would later fall deeply for Dane, I'm seeing the signs already. Lol 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikr .. but seems I am giving too much way I would try to hide certain things in the next episode.

$ 0.00
1 year ago