Superhero? I think not

30 68
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

9th DECEMBER 2021

A random thought

I remember writing a prompt few months ago on how I would use my powers if I were a superhero thinking back that time to right now I don’t think I still want to he superhero..you don’t understand why right ?

Let me explain .. we all know how with every new super hero surfacing there is always a counter villain you know I mean it just right that the superhero has a nemesis or something .. typical superhero 101 but when you think of it most times if certain superheros with super powers didn’t exist then certain supervillain won’t exist either.. sometimes they might unknowingly create these super villain, other times the reverse is the case but one thing is this for every good there must always be a corresponding bad it is just the nature of balance..


Here are some reasons why I might not consider being a superhero ..first

Everyone would judge me 

If you are one of those marvel or Dc boys like I am ( oh no I sounded like a nerd with this statement 😂) .. D.C by the way is my choice, they have stronger and better characters, marvel fans believe don’t come for me 😂🙏.

So if you like to watch a lot of superhero movies or read a lot of superhero comics you would have understand why sometimes these superhero characters keep their identity hidden, only a handful of people truly know that they are in fact super.

One of the reasons is because when things go sore people usually judge them. Everybody finds fault in them if they make a single mistake. You see citizens that have claimed to love them in the past talk down on them and even judge with harsh words forgetting that no one is above mistake. ( I know it’s just in movies 😂but hey you and I know humans can be like that).

I guess what I am saying is I wouldn’t be able to stand such kind of critics and condemnation I might likely get from citizens when things don’t go the right way.

Put my family and friends in danger 

You know how if a person wants to  become like a special agent or something in movies, from a very young age or even when they join you see the agency covering Tracks or tie of such person with their family. This is because most times when the villain realizes who the family members of the hero are they tend to attack them first. So that is why most superhero in movies try to keep their family out of their “super-life” except of course it is a super family.

Personally I wouldn’t want to risk the life of my family members like that especially if they know nothing about my powers.

Spend time with my loved ones

Time, when I might be out doing superhero duties my friends and family might be having fun creating memories without me wishing I was around to be with them. So you see becoming a superhero might affect my normal life a person which might not work for me as I like to enjoy the simple things of life like going on a picnic with friends, visiting the beach, doing random things and so on ..

Destroy the city 

This one is very essential because I have noticed that not a lot of people talk about this.

After superheroes are done defeating the villain they usually leave the city they are “defending” in ruins at the end of the day one would ask why damage the same thing you are trying to save in the process of saving it ? Is that really saving ?

And finally for my last point 

Live forever 

In as much as I love life I wouldn’t want to live forever. Most superheroes in movies are  blessed with immortality so you find that they don’t die due to the fact that their cells regenerate quickly even when you hurt them.

That being said i wouldn’t want to live forever because at the end of the day I would have to be the one to watch all my family members and friends die.. which would be really painful .

So yeah there you have it .. become a superheroes ? Well I think not … maybe my choice would change in the future maybe not .. but for now I love the life that I am living as a normal human being .

Thank you for your time .. God bless you

©2021 jumper


11
$ 6.70
$ 6.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Abhay
+ 9
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

That is why for me, watching superheroes can help me to improve also my personality 🤗💖 and be powerful like them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah you can relate it to real life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been a superhero is like having another life entirely, sometimes those powers come with some effect, like superman and kryptonite. If I can be any superhero sha, I will be captain marvel😁 or black widow she doesn't have powers but I just like her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Black widow has power na .. sexy power

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have finally seen someone that also believes DC is better and stronger, whenever anyone tries to boast about marvel characters, I just pull up the roaster of the entire justice society and their overpowered characters 😆 some people think the 7 members of the justice league are the entire DC heroes, they usually don't know about the justice society

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my brother for real we are few in this community all these marvel fan would never listen to reasoning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy that you're DC fan not one of those marvel guys 😅 You have good taste.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my man it shows you too have good taste

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol .. with great power comes great responsibility mate...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that’s true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with all your points. They are valid enough. Reminds me of Clark kent. Anyway, I believe all of us have a super hero instinct in us. My dad is also a super hero, the only problem is that he doesn't fly like the others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah my dad too 🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The part where you said you wouldn't want to live forever and watch everyone die makes me laugh. What happens to the part where not everyone wants to die?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes I remember you did post on superheroes before. The point about leaving somewhere in ruins after they have supposedly been saving it, is a reflection on our world. Look how many countries that has happened in,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what you said about DC and Marvel is fallacy. 😂 How on earth would you say DC superheroes are stronger and better than Marvel's.

Dem dey lie for you. They will be doing the impossible. Hoooooowwwww?

Marvel superheros na real humans. Not one that lives inside water like Aquaman 😂😂

With these few points of mine, I believe I was able to convince you that DC is good, but Marvel is the best.

Thanks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This man we no dey ever agree 😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve always imagined to be a mind genius and I can actually know what’s going on up there when I meet someone.. would be bliss. The fact that I won’t age is frightening cause like you said everyone is going to leave you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my point and that power is pretty nice oh .. but I won’t use for superhero stuff

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super hero is just an example here to what I take it to be in my own sense of thinking. Putting it in the contemporary world we like in today is just like the life of a leader, a boss, a president, a ruler. There is a lot to be sacrificed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea you are right carrying the weight of the world also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me I wan get flash power Sha so my gf can enjoy me Wella, you Gerrit it 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that so? 😂 I don't gerrit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shengbo werey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How 😅😅 you wan become 30 seconds guy Abi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 but the 30 seconds alone sef go be elite performance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This man… you will do all the position seen and unseen… I deh suspect you 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂na werey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are advantages and disadvantages in becoming and not becoming a superhero well you’ve make the advantages of not becoming a superhero and if you’re to support being a superhero you’ll still say the advantages in it

$ 0.00
2 years ago