Let’s plaY a game

41 74
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

I am sure for those of you who have been reading all my recent articles. You must think I am against relationships or anti-love or something of that sort. Well No actually,I am non of that because I am a product of love and I believe I only exist to give love to the world but hear me out just a little bit I have something to say about love again.

So there is a trend across social media where people pretend to or act like they are s*xually interested in their best-friends or bestie as it is been used in the trend. And how the game works is you would send them a text with very seductive words and watch how they put aside your friendship just for a few hours of romance. Before I post the “said” text on how the game works let me throw a question out here;


as a guy or a girl can you confidently say you have nerve had ulterior motive towards the opposite gender of your friends? And if given the chance to have s*xual relations with them and stay friends can you truly do that? Can you guarantee for a fact that you can have a best friend of the opposite s*X without wanting to scr*w them ?


Image source; screenshots from my Twitter timeline.

👆That is the tweet that has been going viral since yesterday with well over 30000 likes and 5000 comments or a total or 70000 engagements everything being considered. You must ask-“ and you are talking about it why ?”. Well I am talking about it because of the response this tweet got. @HappyBoy who is an awesome writer has written a thing or two about this topic with his recent article bestie Check it out and tell me what you think.Well here is what I think.

90% of the guys that sent in screenshots of them trying the prank on their female counterparts or in this case besties got a response like “I have always made advances at you but never seem to notice me but now that you have let’s have s*X then but let’s not tell anyone” this includes both girls that are suppose to be in a relationship with another man knowing fully well that this man who is suppose to be only their friend but asking them for sex is also in a relationship with another person.

98% of the ladies who sent these text to their male best friends got replies similar to something like “ yes I have wanted this all along, I have just been waiting to have s*xual relations with you yes I know you we are suppose to be just friends but I want more than that even though you have a partner or not” **I know ladies I know men right ? What a gender.

But why I wouldn’t judge them because nobody is truly innocent until proven otherwise. Take me for instance I have some females friends that I wouldn’t think twice to get with if the asked me to( of course single ones). Not because I am a bad man or anything but because the body wants what the body wants. Are you getting what I am putting down ? And stop looking at me like that you would do the same with some of your friends or even crushes. That’s by the way ..

I have made 4 conclusive observations from all these …

  • Most guys agree to be friends with most ladies because they believe that some day they might get to do more than what people who are just friends do.

  • If a lady is attracted to you or even madly in love with you, she is likely not to say anything to you. She might drop a hint or two for you to follow up on and if you don’t she either assumes that you don’t find her attractive or you are “myopic.”

  • Most girls even though they don’t say it would remain your friend if they feel like you don’t find them attractive. They would likely be very close friends with you but if you don’t make a move to make it more than that they won’t either.

  • It is very hard in the present generation to have a partner who has a best friend of the opposite sex.

The hard question is ..can you tell your partner to cut off all their opposite-gender friends just because you are uncomfortable with them around. Wouldn’t it seem like you are having trust issues or being insecure. How do you effectively communicate to your partner that it’s not that you don’t trust them it’s the other person you don’t trust with them.

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

I mean that thread on Twitter just helped expose what we already know which is ..it is not so ideal to have a bestie of the opposite sex that is not your partner. After all my people have a saying..

“ you can’t keep a tuber of yam and a goat in the same room what are you expecting to happen “


Thank you for reading with me till I bring another topic of discussion to your table it’s bye for now.

©copyright2022jumper.
All rights reserved.

20
$ 4.31
$ 3.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lhes
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 16
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

The way I hate that bestie of a thing eh, you will think I have been heartbroken my a girl and her bestie 😆 that thing is absolutely rubbish and just doesn't make sense; why will a girl be in a relationship and have another guy as a bestfriend?

Even before this trend started, I had an argument with a girl some months back about it and I told her that it's not possible for a boy and a girl to remain besties for long without one person catching feeling, I mean what will you expect from two people who are always spending time together?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I swear you are right even if they don’t catch real feelings they must sha knack one day that one is inevitable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, everyone wants something in a relationship, especially when it deals with the opposite sex! But the thing is most guys would say yes just to please the girl, they might not feel that way!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay this is another angle .. they might not want to hurt her feelings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This game is hilarious 😂 And people fall for it. Damn!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of people actually it is all over Twitter 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bestie-ship between members of the opposite sex is like a tiger keeping an antelope as pet. One day it is very likely to eat it. Most inter-gender friendships are just what you say in your article. I have come to hate the word "bestie" with utmost passion. Knowing guys the way ao do, it will be extremely rare to find a guy who doesn't have even the most subliminal amount of Sexual interests in his female friends. That's just the nature of guys.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah we are polygamous by nature and if we feel the slightest love from a person of the opposite sex even without ascertaining what kind of love it is … we are immediately attracted to them and sometimes want to …

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And the truth is that it is hard to have an opposite sex bestie that is not sexually inclined towards you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes especially for ladies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I'm a friend with a girl, I don't think I can have any sexual relationship with her and it's very possible to be best friends with the opposite partner, it might just be rare

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are different from all my friends I don’t know how you do it but guy with you it’s possible

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd always clamour for people to express themselves. If you feel a certain way towards someone, let them know. What can you lose in the end?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Face? Sometimes the L can be very painful. I recently told my crush I liked her and she said thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You didn't lose any face in my opinion. You thinking that would make you start acting weird and everything will become awkward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But yeah it is what it is right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah I won’t I bet she already knew from the start it was only a matter of time till I said it to her face ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't actually blame people that have their boyfriend or girlfriend's best friend because e be things these days. I used to have a bestie( I'm not sure we are still best friends, we don't talk like that again) we did everything together since year one and everyone thought we were dating but the most we've done is hug and there's nothing there. I'm just realizing how insecure my bf must have been, my own boyfriend can't have a bestie oo😂😂 with all these girls out there. People need to understand that it's not everyone they sleep with, you involve sex and spoil years of friendship. The reason why some have trust issues is because they know what they've done with other people's girlfriend or boyfriend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly like some people know what they have been doing with other people under the umbrella of “bestie” so when it’s their turn they try to avoid it as much as possible because they understand how it works

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, they don't want karma😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is interesting to read,it seems as from now on the first question we need to ask on a first date is "do you have a bestie of opposite s*x".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oh if yes ? Why ? If they insist they can’t leave them I japa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't actually blame guys or ladies hating their partner's best friend because e be things. I have a best friend, well I used to have( I'm not sure we are still best friends, we don't talk like that again) we did everything together since year one and everyone thought we were dating but the most we've done is hug and we don't like each other like that. I'm just realizing how insecure my bf must have been, my own boyfriend can't have a bestie oo😂😂 with all these girls out there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait dee is it Emmanuel ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know I commented twice 😂😂, it kept telling me to change my comment.

Ohh, that's true, you know Emmanuel😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The problem is with the way we think in our country. It's like a Taboo for a lady to ask a guy out. And if one takes the courage to ask a guy out, she's either called names and the news will spread like wildfire just to boost the man's ego or if the guy accepts, in the long run he will take the lady for granted and even mock her for making advances in the first place.

These are the reason must ladies prefer to give signs rather than speak out. Worst case they act as besties with the hope that the guy will catch the clue someday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I get what you are saying and I don’t blame them honestly because some guys can be really shallow minded .. but I can’t say I support this bestie movement sha ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even though I might be forced to come to the same conclusion as yours, I wouldn't. God created man and woman to complement each other, and it doesn't necessarily mean as partners, it might mean friends too. But again, The minds of nowadays, yours inclusive, 🤣🤣 are just too perverse, and don't mind settling for anything, as long as it has their benefit in it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anything ?? 😂😂please be more specific because you seem like you can be doing the do with somebody’s babe and then act like it doesn’t really mean anything as far as love is not involved

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got me wrong there, that's absurd and I wouldn't do anything like such. All I'm trying to say is, the reason for a relationship must be maintained, and emotions ignored. There isn't anything bad in having besties of the opposite sex, this generation has just made it look ...so..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah you are right actually sorry for misunderstanding you in the first place and thanks for clearing this up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was so interesting! Haha Ahmm, I can say that we can seldom see bestfriends with opposite genders. Most of the time one of them was secretly inlove. During my college days I have two male bestfriends, yet both of them are not friends😂. Let's call them Mr. G and Mr T. Mr. G and I eventually became lover's but eventually broke up.after four years, now we are strangers to each other. Mr. T was really my bestfriend and what we have is like brother and sister relationship.. though people around us always thought we had a thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And yes you are right 90% of the time one is secretly in love with the other

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you have a girl bestfriend?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What if I told you that mrT might secretly have feelings for you and that is probably why he doesn’t want to be friends with mr G even though he knows quite well that mr G is your friend.😂😂 think about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I don't think so as he was madly inlove to one of my friend. Though he told me twice that it would be better if its me he is is relationship as I understand him better and we goes well along.. but I didn't take it seriously Yes he love me to the point he almost beaten Mr G when we broke up but I don't think so its romantically. Ahmm Mr T even used of sleeping beside me and I didn't feel something you know, lol! We would just talk until we fall into sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, I wouldn't allow that to happen with my partner cos I know what I have been through with my bestie even though it wasn't intimate ooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Imagine doing another person’s babe all in the name of bestie .. make dem catch your babe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅God will not allow that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A dirty minded comrade🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅😅wetin concern you

$ 0.00
1 year ago