Checkmate

7 45
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

08 April 2022

Hi everyone good day.. how are you all doing today? I hope we are all doing fine. I have had a rather stressful day but now that I am home I feel relaxed and relived. I know it’s been a while since I posted some of those powerful message I usually post on Sundays I am going to start posting more of those again very soon but for now here is this powerful message I got today.

You must be wondering what the title of this article signifies well let me tell you. I was surfing the net when I found this video of a preacher who shared a pretty interesting story about a painting. Let me share this powerful message with you..

There was a picture in a museum known as “checkmate”. It is a picture of the devil sitting on the left playing chess with a man while an angel stands in the middle watching them. Here is the picture ..

Source

Now notice that guy sitting on the other side seem to be in a state of desperation. Now in the museum a group of athletes chess players in particular were taking a special tour you know looking at different images and all. In their midst was the world chess playing champion and when they walked past this painting he was explaining to them “this is the picture of a painting of a guy who lost a battle to the devil”. So the group moved on to the next picture to see something else but the world chess champion he stayed there and just kept looking.

And soon they noticed that he wasn’t with the group and soon the tour guide came back and said “we moved on are you coming to join us?”

He then said to the tour guide “well I have been looking at this picture”

The tour guide said “ well it’s called checkmate the devil won and the guy lost”

He then replied “well I have been noticing that but while I have been standing here I have been looking at the picture and I have got a problem ..”

The tour guide said “what do you mean ?”

The chess champion then said “ you know I am a world champion chess player and I spend my life playing chess and normal people don’t always see what a world champion chess player would sees”

he continued “..when you all worked off i looked at the devil laughing and then looked at the man in desperation but I noticed something on the chess board”

He said “ either they are going to have to change the painting or they are going to have to change the name” and the tour said

“why are they going to have to do that ?”

he said “ you know I am a world champion chess player 😂 and when I observed the board I found out .. THE KING STILL HAVE ONE MOVE”

One moved that can change everything, one move that can win it all. So I tell you today. I don’t know what you are going through or what you think you life is or would be forever I want you to have it at the back of your mind that the King still have one move.

So don’t give up.. believe God until the last because as far as God liveth you are more than a conqueror. Thank you for your time stay safe and God bless you✍️.

Copyrights©2022 jumper

13
$ 2.95
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @FashTioluwa
+ 7
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed! God can always makes things possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and I love this story it was the perfect illustration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like this message is for me. I won't give up because anything can change, God will still intervene😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oh don’t give it .. it might be hard to hold on but remember the king still has one last move

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can smell another pastor in the building, nice piece bro, damn, this write up was just too interesting, I enjoyed every bit of it.. Never give up, you don't know if you make that move it might be a life changer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I enjoyed receiving it .. I am not a pastor by the way 😂😂but thank you bro .. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amennnn

$ 0.00
2 years ago