Flowers - Another Random Act of Crochet Kindness

27 40
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

September 4, 2021

Before I start, I would just like to say that this a another crochet pattern. If it is not to your taste, you may skip and scroll to the bottom, and hope you give it a thumbs up.

I wrote about a Random Act of Crochet Kindness sometime in June. At that time I was making the worry worms. You can revisit worry worms in this link.

https://read.cash/@Judith1969/random-act-of-crochet-kindness-3605b8b7

Although there are lots of projects that are being introduced at the Facebook page of Random Act of Crochet Kindness, I chose the worry worms. Lately, another one took my fancy.

It is a flower key chain this time.

This message will be inserted in the packaging or will be hanged with the flower before leaving the flowers anywhere for someone to pick up.

This crochet gift

is especially for you.

It carries happy thoughts

In case you are feeling blue.

Sometimes life is hard

But burdens we can share

With random acts of kindness

To show you someone cares.

If I make you smile

Please take me home

The flower pattern is by Hooked by Robin. You can see the YouTube video tutorial here.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oUEaMxFgKL4&list=PLLjfhSrvY3AudpEC3WcEDsmppoSqKvolU&index=134&t=368s

I wrote down the pattern and make a photo for each step. I hope I can give justice to the pattern by Robin.

Materials used:

  • Acrylic Yarn of your desired color - I use 3 colors of yarn for one flower

  • Fiberfill (in my case, I use scraps of yarns)

  • 3.5mm hook

  • Stitch marker

  • Needle for hiding loose ends

  • Scissors

Pattern:

Center of flower – make 2, could be of different color.

Note: the center of the flower is not joined in every round but instead place a stitch marker in every start of the round.

R1 – 6sc in magic ring. (6 sc)

R2 – 2sc in each stitch of the previous round. (12 sc)

R3 – sc 1 2sc repeat around. (18 sc)

R4 – sc 1 in the the next 2 stitches and 2sc in the next,  repeat around. (24 sc)

Fasten off and hide loose ends.

The 2 circles will for the center of the flower and will be joined with another yarn color for the petals.

But before joining the center, add first the eyes and the lips. The video tutorial calls for safety eyes but I don’t have the exact size in stock so I have to improvise.

I sew in the eyes and lips instead.

Now it is time to join the two circles. The wrong side must be facing each other.

Petals

R5 – sc around joining the two circles. There will be 24 sc in this round. But before finishing the round, say on the 20th sc, fill in with fiberfill.

R6 – chain 3 and in the same stitch make 6 treble crochet and another chain 3 and slip stitch in the same stitch. Skip 1 stitch, slip stitch in the next and do the same set of chain, 6 treble and chain on the same stitch.

I made a slight change to the pattern and that is once I reached the upper center of the flower I slip stitch right into the next stitch of the petal but at the back loop only. This stitch was supposed to be skipped. I made 50 chains picot. This will serve as key chain where the flower will be tied to a bag or wallet maybe.

Once done, there should be 12 petals of the flower.

Fasten off and hide loose ends.

Arrange the petals to make it look neat.

I printed the message and attached it to the flower. Now, all is left to do is to leave this flower somewhere where it is visible.

This is how it looks at the back.

Do you think someone will smile once he / she gets to pick up one of these? Will you?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

That’s all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

I am forever grateful to these beautiful people who extends their support and love. You guys ROCK!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15
$ 7.03
$ 6.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 9
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

Soooo cute. 😍 parang ang sarap tuloy magcrochet kapag nakikita ko mga gawa mo. Pero kailangan ko bumalik sa basic crochet 101. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are adorable. They will definitely make any receiver smile. How long does it take you to complete one of these?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely smile, sis. I really want to learn this hobby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, nindot kaayo. Happy gyud maka punit ani. Dugay ka na ga readcash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I receive one it would not only give me a smile but love from my heart back to the crochetist who made it. Ang ganda po. cute cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today you brought a smile to my face with that beautiful flower, how beautiful and well done you made it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ow, thank you Carolina. I know you can make this too. 😊🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sweet of you <3 Yes, I think these flowers will bring smiles to the faces of the lucky ones who pick them up :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Will surely hang them in various places. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I congratulate her for her way of making art. God bless your creativity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Gertu. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me if I saw that I would probably smile po. I love crochet po lalo na nung elementary days ko po ang hilig ko pp talaga gumawa ng ganyan. Kaso ngayon po ay wala na akong mga gamit, kung meron man po siguro ay nakagawa na ako ng sweater hahhaha. Kung sakali pong ako ang makapulot nyan ay talagang itatago ko po iyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So glad to hear that. Hope you can get back to crochet, it's quite a stress reliever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po, pag nakabili po ulit ako ng mga gamit ipagpapatuloy ko po. Yes po nakakatanggal po sya ng stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan ka ba parte ng Pilipinas, baka pwede kitang padalhan. Hook and yarn lang. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheheh Salamat po pero wag na po. Mag iipon po ako para makabili ulit. Baka po bago magpasko kase uso na naman po yung mga paggagantsilyo nun eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman po. Hahaha, gusto ko din matuto niyan someday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are plenty of tutorials in YT. try it sometimes, you'll get hooked! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, po. Ma try ng yan sa susunod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please subscribe me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman ma'am Judith. Napaka creative po talaga..🥰 Ang ganda naman ng finish product..🥰❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Ramona. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam Judith..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are so adorable.. I wanna learn these

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, please do try to make one. It's therapeutic. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super cute nakasmile pa hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe, gawa gawa ko na lang yan. di talaga ako maayos mag embroidery. Kahit papaano, nakangiti na man ang flowers ko. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago