My mother's plant: Another 5

30 74
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Plants become popular in the Philippines when the pandemic started. From a busy worker become Plant lovers. Now every time I went into another house I can see different plants unlike before that every house doesn't have any plants in its garden. For me taking care of plants as a hobby especially this pandemic is a good choice, instead of tempting to go outside why not trying to take care of plants/gardening and also plants has many benefits in our life.

My mother is one of those people who got more addicted to plants. Before she is already a plant lover but her work keeps on blocking. So when lockdown started her love for plants got stronger, the next few months she got new plants every week. And now she is busy again with her work and her plants is getting lesser attention from her. I want to take care of them but I feel so lazy Haha. Hopefully, rain helps me this day because I don't need to water them anymore. Watering plants is not on my list anymore Haha.

Last month I shared the Top 10 I most like Plants of My mother. Today I will gonna share another 4 different plants that we have. Before I start I just want to thank brother @Eunoia for telling me what is the correct way to write scientific names. 😄


Begonia is a genus of perennial flowering plants in the family Begoniaceae. I think this plant is a good one for New Year because of its white dots Lol. Its flower is so beautiful and its petals is a heart shape and colour red. This plant is just easy to grow, we got 2 pieces of this plant from my auntie and now we already have 4 pieces of this plant.

Christie obcordata has commonly known as Butterfly Plant. This one looks like a butterfly. Every time saw this its feel like I am seeing a group of butterflies and when a gentle breeze will come to the leaves it will move like a butterfly. No wonder why it is called butterfly plant Haha.

Aglaonema commutatum or commonly called Chinese evergreen. Among all of the plants we have for me, this is the simplest one. Its leave is attractive and its colour is perfect. It is more attractive when it is bushier but our plant only has few leaves Haha. Please don't mind the grass. 🙈

Focus elastic or commonly called rubber tree. Its leaves are shiny (but in the picture, it is not Haha) and also its leaves are also huge. It is a quite popular plant because it is a good ornamental house plant. Please dont mind the stick Haha.


All the facts that I stated above are from Google. If I stated false info let me know because I am not a pro in terms of plants.

17
$ 5.28
$ 5.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 5
Sponsors of John28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

hehe, I always wanted to have some beautiful flowers so I could look at them every morning but sadly I always forget to water them and they die, I don't know why I keep forgetting them!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you are busy with other things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to have butterfly plant and that rubber tree black prince pero ayaw nila magpahingi haha...Lola ko andaming halaman din ..marami mg bougies😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo may kamahalan din kasi ang rubber tree haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po kaya ayaw nila magbigay hahaha.. yung mga caladium nalang daw 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hilig din ni mama sa mga halaman at succulents. Sayang lang dahil di sila ung variety na madalas mamulaklak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda yung namumulaklak haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes talagang ngayong pandemic madami nagkahilig sa mga halaman. Yung mga hindi napapansin noon na akala mo mga damo mahal pala kapag benenta. Mother ko rin napakahilid magtanim kahit wala pa man ang pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same my mother also planted some of plants and she's taking care everything i also don't have much knowledge about these things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waahh ang ganda ganda naman ng mga plants na yan. Huhu penge nung butterfly plant. Nakakawala ng stress yung mga plnats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palipad na yung butterfly pakiantay nalang po haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mother has amazing plants! Here the Netherlands is not always very sunny or warm, so I can't have a full variety of plants unfortunately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you from netherlands?hmm...sometimes i wish i live on cold country haha because here on philippines every summer is a hot day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It doesn't get super cold in the Netherlands, but it is nice to have 4 different seasons! Downside is when it is cold and rainy, that is a bad combination

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to have r seasons huhu We only have 2 seasons here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have that kind of plants John in our house somewhat similar since my mama is addict also with this kind of things. She love collecting plants and flowers. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My grandma likes gardening as well kaya lang di nya masyadong naaalagaan kasi busy sa work. Lagi nya kami pinapagalitan kasi di namin dinidiligan. Your mom's plants are lovely. Halatang sakto sa alaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the trees are beautiful. It seems that all the trees are leafy. I haven't read about your previous 10 trees. However, after reading this post, I will read the previous post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ibenta mo na yan tapos hanap ka din ng bahay na pwede mong matirhan😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puwede rin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So colourful 😍 Love to your mom. She has love & care for plants. You explained it well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup before she spend more time gardening than doing her work🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is enjoying everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christie obcordata, I want this one that looks like a butterfly. Haven't seen one in personal. You're right po na because of the pandemic people have time to take care and plant different plants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami ganyan dito saamin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustung gusto ko yin begonia kasi ang ganda ng flower nya, iba yun texture, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ehh ang ganda haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pag binenta yan, mahal benta ng iba diyan e. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo yung iba super mahal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have really reminded me of my genuine love and interest in plants of different types especially, the aloe vera plant you have on display here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago