Thai Horror Movies That You Should Watch

38 46
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Because Halloween is only a few days away, we can expect to watch a slew of horror films on any TV network throughout the world. But before we get started, it's worth noting that horror films are the most underappreciated genre in cinema. Many people are put off by the prospect of being horrified by pounding sounds and eerie appearances, as well as the horrible sight of graphic violence, let alone distressing and gloomy stories that reveal humanity's nasty side and warped brains. Ironically, these are also the reasons why they appeal to a specific audience and are highly acclaimed.

I am a huge horror enthusiast, and it is by far my favourite genre. Horror films from Hollywood, such as "The Conjuring," "Insidious," and others, are also quite good. With their smart narratives, historical references, and societal commentary, these films have effectively elicited terror for great amusement while still successfully evoking fear for brilliant entertainment. Thai horror films, on the other hand, go above and beyond. As someone who enjoys watching Thai films, I can assure you that Thai horror films are far superior to Hollywood horror films. Thailand is a country rich in culture and mythology centred on Buddhist notions such as spirits, resurrection, and black magic. The majority of their films focus on their culture.

Because Halloween is on its way, I have listed my best Thai horror films just for you! Grab a bowl of popcorn and settle in for a movie marathon.


LONG WEEKEND

The long weekend is a horror film about a teenager named Thongsook. The story takes set on an island, where they decide to have a long weekend holiday. Thongsook was an outsider in class until he made friends with Nam, who invited him to the island with her. Thongsook was the victim of a mindless prank by Nam's friend, and they had no idea that Thongsook was a spirit medium. On the second night of the "long weekend," which also happens to be Friday the 13th, the bad spirits and ghosts are freed. The consequence is indeed shocking and unanticipated.

SHUTTER

This is a story about two people involved in an accident. After escaping the site of the accident, a young photographer, Thun, and his girlfriend, Jane, uncover weird shadows in their images. They realize that additional photographs contain similar supernatural visions, that Thun's best friends are also haunted, and that Jane's boyfriend has not told her everything as they research the phenomenon. The twist in this film was truly unexpected and made everyone feel scared and sad at the same time.

PEE MAK

Pee Mak is a horror comedy film released in 2013. Mak invites three veterans he befriended after participating in the war to his home. They arrive to find the entire village afraid of a ghost, about which his companions had heard a rumor. This film is certain to make you laugh out loud. It tells the story of a true love story between two people.

COMING SOON

What would you do if the movie you've just seen became real? A film shooting that turns out to be a horrible incident. This movie really made me jump off the couch when we were watching it before.Β The ghost would literally appear out of nowhere without you realizing it. We know that a ghost would appear because of the eerie background music, just like in common horror movies, but this movie is exceptional.Β 


I bet most of you here have watched these movies already since most of them have been quite popular before. For those people who want to have a horror movie marathon, maybe you'll like these. You can check them out if you haven't watched any of them yet. They are definitely worth watching.

Jini's Note:

Would you believe me if I told you that I'm writing this article half-awake? I'm so sleepy already, but I just decided to finish this and publish it on this day. I couldn't write earlier because I was busy washing clothes. Still, thank you guys for dropping by and spending your precious time reading this article of mine.Β Β 

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch :>

010272021

19
$ 8.89
$ 8.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 10
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Sa lahat ng na mention, Pee Mak lang yung familair sa akin. Anwyays, ako ni isave mars ha. Reference lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tanawa ng shutter og coming soon mars hahha pramis nindot na, tas nindot na lantawn kuyog imo mga friends AHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo ba, pag nanonood ako ng Thai Horror movie imbes na matakot ako mas natatawa ako huehue hindi naman sa pang aano kasi yung salita nila baga 🀧. Marami pang magandang horror movie sila ee kaso mo limot ko na title aigoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa trueeee HAHAHAHAH pero ate napanuod mo na bay ung Ghost Boys? Thai din yan, horror comedy, super ganda din HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung peemak pinaiyak ako Nyan ng sobra nung ending huhu.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

same ate, grabi yung love nila sa isat isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SNa ol nalang mahilig sa horror ako kasi hindi katakot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung music lang naman talaga yung nakakatakot eh HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't want to miss any of these horror movies because I am a fan of it and I enjoy watching it. I need to quickly save this article so I can get back to it anytime to watch them. Thanks for the recommendation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome princess! It will be so much fun if you're watching with your friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was hoping I will see see at least one horror movie I know from the ones you mentioned but I didn't recognize anyone πŸ˜… I guess it's because I am not used to watching Thai movies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, maybe. But you should try watching one of these, it's a good horror movies haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely I will ✌️ thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad someone shares my love for horror movies; ive seen most of the above mentioned and was hoping to see "nightmare on elm street in the list". You know the movie right? Something about freddy Krueger trapping and killing people in the dream world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, I have seen that already. I didn't include some Hollywood movies here because these are all Thai horror films

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh....alright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanood ko lahat yan, tagalog dubbed sa Cinema one. Grabe kakatakot gumawa ang Thai NG horror films.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay oo dati yung puro thai horror movies pinapalabas every saturday night sa cinema one dati, yan yung palagi naming inaabangan eh, kaya lang ngayon wla na eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pee mak is the best one. Oh dear! I watched it several times. It is a cult classic movie for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's so hilarious lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Ayoko panoorin mga horror movies, lol! Kikilabutan talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nood kayo together ni kuya farm boy ate hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayaw din nya sa horror haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check ko na lang, bukas, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maganda yan lahat ate, lalo na yung coming soon at shutter hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a secret relationship with the movie "Shutter" πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ one of my most favorite films ever... it is so freaking creepy, not because of the ghost.. but because of what "men" do to women...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're absolutely correct! the ghost isn't scary at all, men are!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, When I watched the movie for the first time, I actually rooted for the ghost lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usually I don't watch horror movies. But a lot of the time I like to see my friends. As you said, I'll see to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

try it too, it's worth to watch lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like horror movies sis but I don't want to be alone of I'm watching because I got scared.😁 I watched already the Pee Mak.

It's a great movie and there are some parts I laughed. There somethin like a comedy. Thank you for this sis. I will try to watch the other movies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nindot pag naa kay ka kuyog tanaw para lingaw kaayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud sis tas alegre kaayo.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Long weekend seems to be so interesting. I love horror movies although my love for them has diminished. When I crave them, I binge on them alot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

these are great movies to binge-watch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Horror movies have never been my thing to watch but the suggestions you've given made me like (SHUTTER) film I think it would be a good one this halloween season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you should definitely watch the Shutter since its truly a great horror movie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay,I would make sure I see into the shutter and watch it this halloween season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago