Team Laag: A Cousins Night

23 38
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Friends, Fun, Random

[TEAM LAAG] That is what we called our group, because, from the word "laag," a bisaya word for "gala," we really are the type of people who are always up for an adventure. My cousins are my best friends and travel buddies.ย 

ย 

They planned to spend the night at our grandparents' "Bahay Kubo" home last Saturday. We had intended to travel to the beach first, but we were unable to do so due to the rising number of COVID cases in our area. So, instead of going to the beach, we chose to go up the mountain, because we hadn't been to our grandparents' bahay kubo in a long time. They had previously prepared all they needed that day early in the morning. Except for me, all of my cousins were prepared. I hesitated to join them because I still have a lot of articles to read and catch up on.

They decided to go when it was already 5 p.m., and it was beginning to get darker. My cousin's motorcycle and the motorcycle of my other cousin's boyfriend are the only two motorcycles they have. The five boys are simply going to trek all the way to the top of the mountain. The trek will take about 30-40 minutes. When my sister asked whether I would join them, I informed her that I might not be able to because I was in the middle of writing an article at the time.

I basically said I'd go if I could get this out before 7 p.m. My other cousin said he'd come after he cleaned his tank and fed his fish, and we'd go together. He came to our house at 6:50 p.m. to see whether I was going. I was hesitant at first because it was already late, and I knew it would be dark on our way to the mountain. I'm aware that there are no single lamp posts on the road and that there are numerous large trees. We're both afraid we'll run into a white lady on our way. LOL.

Because of how dangerous the road is, I was really shaking the entire time we were driving. On a motorcycle, it's just the two of us. We just keep talking, oblivious to the fact that we're both terrified, LMAO. My cousin just went full speed as we got to the stretch of the road where the enormous bamboo tree was placed, and I tried not to look behind us. If I looked closely, I could notice a white lady riding behind me. LOL. To be honest, we're both terrified, despite the fact that we're both adults. Imagine riding a motorcycle through a forest with no lights and massive trees all around you.

They had previously arranged all of the dishes on a banana leaf for us to eat during the boodle fight when we arrived. After our meal, my cousin purchased two alcoholic beverages only for the sake of refreshing. We then gathered outside the house to build a bonfire. We then talked about a lot of stupid things that we did as children. My cousins even told us about their drug experiences, which I blogged about the other night. Funky Side Of Getting High

We had a great time. In a little bahay kubo, we all slept together. It's hilarious because it's so friggin cold at dawn that I grab someone's blanket. Even as we were lying down and about to go asleep, they continued to chat and laugh, which made me laugh out loud as well.

Bonus pic. They took a bath at the spring in the middle of the night. Like, they didn't care how cold that time was. These guys are crazy asf. ROFL

WALANG MAG MA MINE HA. HINDI PWEDE. BWAHAHAHAH

THERE'S NOTHING BEATS A COUSINS FRIENDSHIP :>


Author's Note:

I badly wanna attach the videos but I couldn't. Those are literally funny especially when they're all running when they heard a sound in the bush LMAO.

But, that's all. I hope you guys enjoyed reading this, even though it's full of nonsense lol

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch :>

13
$ 6.85
$ 6.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 9
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Friends, Fun, Random

Comments

That sounds fun, and you made it one piece :) For videos you need to post on youtube and then put the link here to be able to use videos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may pinsan na nakakasama sa mga kalokohan at kasiyahan ๐Ÿ˜ข saya saya niyo tignan huhuโค๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman nyan. Para lang nag night swimming hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makasanaol man sad ta aning bonding2 ninyuuu mars oi. Kami tawun ani kanus a pa hahaha. Dugay2 nasab ba .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA iba talaga pag pinsan kasama ๐Ÿ˜… namimiss ko bigla mga pinsan ko. Yung mga memories talaga e at walang humpay na kwentohan๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You indeed had a great day...pls do more of it to ease stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, inggit na naman ako huehue. Nakakainggit na malapit sa inyo ang cousin mo. Sakin nga diko mga kilala ung iba. Malayo kami sa kanila ee. Tas huehue ang saya sana ๐Ÿ˜ข

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nakakasama mga pinsan sa mga ganyan.. mga pinsan ko ang aarte eh. Haha lagi nasa loob lang ng bahay nila di din bumibisita dito kela lola. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayts, awit naman HAHAHAH rich kids ba mga pinsan mo? BWAHHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww.. Natouch ako kung gaano kayo kaclose magpipinsan.. Sana all.. Keep nyo yang bond nyo sis.. Magandang foundation na yang may maganda kayong samahan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat ate :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakainggit kayo to be honest :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa white lady na part sis HAHAHAHHA. Ang saya talaga ka bonding yung cousins natin. Sanaol naliligo ng midnightttt haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah kaayo mars, nag lumba og dinaganay pagka dungog sa tingog sa sagbutan HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gsgi natatawa ako habang binabasa HAHAHAHAHAH siguro naalala ko lang kung gano din kami kakulit dito sa bahay nung nag oovernight pa mga kaibigan ko ๐Ÿ˜†. Nakaka miss din tuloy na maraming kasamaa tas kakwentuhan HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHAHAH walang katapusang tawanan eh kapag maraming kasama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! It does look fun, sis! Ang saya saya naman hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super fun talaga ate haha lalo na yung nag takbuhan sila sa daan dahil nakarinig sila ng kaluskos HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want a cousin's night like this one. Oh dear... Just want to hang out there like you people did. Heart burning.... ๐Ÿ˜Ÿ๐Ÿ˜Ÿ๐Ÿ˜Ÿ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aren't you close with your cousins? :<

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no, they are busy in their own world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy katugnaw siguro diha sis oy ,tugnaw rabang panahon kayu ron๐Ÿ˜. Anyway enjoy mo diha๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nah, grabi ka tugnaw gyud ate. Bisag nag sul ob nakog jacket og medjas, tugnaw gihapon hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago