Sunday is Fam Day

32 39
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Hi there! How's it going, everyone? How was your weekend so far? Did you guys spend your weekend with your family? Or did you take advantage of the weekend so you can have a rest. I hope you did so that you can at least have a decent rest, knowing that most of us here are all hustlers that have been hustling and grinding 24/7. We all deserve a break, so always remember not to pressure yourself too much, so that you'll not regret everything in the end. Our body is our one and only most prestigious treasure that we have, which is why we should take good care of it. 

 

As for me, my weekends will always be family days. Because that's the only time that we get to gather around because weekdays are busy days for them. Most of the people in our household are all employed, and I am the only one that isn't. Well, I'm still in college. What I mean is that I'm the only oldie that will be left in the house except for my grandparents and my cousins who are still in high school. That is why there are times when I will be left home alone because all of them have gone to the places they wanted to go, lol. And I don't mind being left alone though, because I've gotten used to it already and I always prefer staying inside my room while reading some articles. 

 

Saturday  

Last Saturday, we had a cousins' bonding night. Well, basically every Saturday night will always be our cousin's night. We always get together to hang out. Sometimes we go out of town or go to the beach if none of them has a busy work schedule. But sometimes we also prefer staying in the house, which we mostly do. We just buy food or have some food delivered to us and have a food trip. Last night, what they were up to was Videoke, or video karaoke. They only used a Bluetooth speaker so that it wouldn't be too loud and to not disturb other neighbors. They were staying on our grandparents' terrace. They were only using their phones to browse YouTube for karaoke. Sing-along karaoke with cousins and a few beers is sulit!

 

But, I wasn't staying with them because I chose to stay inside and read some of your articles. I only went out with them for a few minutes, and then I got bored. I only even sang one song, lol. I'm not acting like KJ at that time, it's just that I got bored and I was not in the mood to hang with them at that time, so I told them that I'd just be staying inside, which they also understood. I've been listening to their sing-along until midnight. They finished their karaoke at exactly 1 AM, which is quite too early because they usually do it at 2 or 3 AM.

 

Sunday

 Today is Sunday. My Lolo, who is my grandpa, celebrated something, and it is the feast of Senior Santo Niño. It's been my grandparents' tradition to celebrate the feast of Santo Niño. Being in a very religious family is more about prayers, and you'll see lots of saints everywhere, in every corner of the house. My grandparents were devotees of the Santo Niño, especially my grandpa. My Lolo bought lots of ingredients for the foods that he wanted to cook. My mum helped him prepare all the stuff. They cooked some traditional Filipino cuisine, such as "pancit, Humba, Sinabawang Manok, and some pork." 

All of the family was in the house, and it was total chaos because there were kids everywhere. Just imagine what the house looks like with 17 great grandkids running all around the house. A total mess! 

Look at this cute little superman of ours, flexing his strength. He was the most hyped of all the kiddos around me, lol. 

We had our dinner so early. One of the reasons why our grandparents' dining area was so huge was so that we could all fit in at every family gathering. We are literally a huge family. 

My weekend has been great, and we all had fun. Thankfully, I wasn't grumpy, and my mood was really good. Haha. 

What about yours?



Jini's Note:

Hello, hello everyone! I'm glad that you make it up to the bottom of this another nonsense article. Teehee.

I really appreciate your presence here. Just leave a comment in the comment section.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :><

0230102022

 

15
$ 6.34
$ 6.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 6
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Aguyy! Pag gahapon, diri ra jud ko's amo.a kay halos dili na jud mutuwak-tuwak ang uwan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May gani Wala pud nag uwan diris amo pag Domingo, pero karon pirti na kusogas uwan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siiiss murag bibo jud kaau mo mag tapok2 ba. Ako ani, gamay ray nailhan nga ig agaw og kaparentehN ay. Same ta sis, mas bet nako ang mag basa haha. Pero naa sab moments nga gusto ko makig mingle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Sundays are just for relaxation hehe. I usually watch movies or cook a Sunday special food. That is our tradition in our household.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yups thats great being alone sometimes is good and you make that opportunity to read some articles and earn from it. Soon will be finished on your studies and find a decent job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm more comfortable when I'm alone. Thanks for that, and I appreciate your presence here ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As my response your welcome, Thanks for your wonderful content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like how the extended family and relatives get together. I know if this will happen every family and relatives for sure it will established closeness to each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually close kaming lahat haha. Kaya every fam gathering, Puno Yung bahay nila Lolo sa dami ng tao, lalo na mga apo HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang says saya ng family nyo no. Yang bonding and all. Nakakainggit lang ung may la close na cousin ako kaso wala ee pero kakainggit talaga yarn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adopt ka namin as pinsan ate hahaha. Oo, kaming lahat close talaga, sa Lolo's side namin. Close din naman namin yung ibang side ng Lola namin, pero meron din talagang iba na hindi. Yun Yung mga classy haha mga high class ba na Ang hirap ma reach 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ay mahirap naman ipagsisiksikan ang sarili sa mga high class na ganyan haha. Ako namam malayo kaso talaga kamag anak namin haha. Ampunin nyo na nga me haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I love this cute little superman!❤️ I was cleaning my home all day, I had working Sunday. And I am a little sick. But it will be better. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I've just read your article. And you had a productive day ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

now I want to know what the one song that inday Jini sang and hear you 🤣 Did you save me some pancit, I bet not huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can cook pancit for you kuya Ed hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uy when will it be ready, I need to get a plane na inday Jini ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Sunday is reserved for my family but not today as I had to prepare myself for exams😅 17 great grant children is quite huge and they will never make your boredom trigger you. Your Sunday is full of enjoyment and fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will never make my boredom trigger but would definitely trigger my patience HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love karaoke Langga. Everytime I was bored I played the karaoke and started singing with my two sisters. I missed those days when I don't have a work yet. Now there's no karaoke at all because I'm here in the city already.

Sometimes we went also to the beach. It was my favorite. We planned always with my classmates to have a beach outing. It was really fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee, a karaoke with family is the best kind of bonding gyud ate ay. Sulit kaayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not used to live with !any members, so when noises came nuhhhh trust!e i get mad. How i wish i could also spend a family bond with my parents, so sad i am hoping with the thing that would possible to happen. I am happy for your day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, I do hope you can get a along with your family too. Thanks for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays ako nama'y never pako nakakapag ano pahinga haha wala akong rest eh. Gusto ko din ng family day pero we are not okay kasi ng ate at mama ko lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays, Sana maging okay na kayo mare noh, at maging okay na yung mga problemang hindi napag kakaintindihan niyo. Pero pahinga ka din minsan mare, labas ka tas treat mo sarili mo ganon ba ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman ng weekend mo ate. Enjoy talaga. Just like me, kahit bloody market tayo ngayon at may pasok ng umaga ng saturday eh nagawan naman ng paraan para maka pag pahinga and enjoy.

Ready ka na ba niyan for tomorrow ate? Sasabak na ulit tayo sa giyera eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy enjoy din pag may time Kasama family. Para at least hindi ma stress sa bloody market ngayon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako di ko na lang din iniisip ate kasi wala nmn ako perang nilabas.. kumbaga purong noise at read lang. ang puhunan lang natin ay ung utak heheeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me Sunday is work day. Weekend day always be family day for me. Your day's schedules are just like me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family day is the best rest day ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have so many children around, as many as 17! I think you are not bored, but it's good that it is not often lol Yes, a lot of noise and noise is very tiring and exhausting. But, it's family)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We literally are a bug family! There are so many kids around haha. That's why every family gathering, we already expect that it'll be a total mess and chaos haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago