Songs I Vibe Into While Having A Mental Breakdown

26 43

We all have these comfort songs that we always listen to whenever we feel down or suffer a mental breakdown. Listening to it keeps us alive and it serves as our comfort to keep on living. Music really is our number one companion wherever we go. Just plug in your earphones with a full volume and now you can have your own world and not worry about someone else's business. 

Whenever I'm feeling down, I will automatically play music randomly, choosing different genres. But we have this special song that we keep playing on repeat and not getting tired of it.

I have here listed my comfort songs that I always listen to when I'm having a mental breakdown.

5SOS- Jet Black Heart

"Everybody’s got their demons,
even wide awake or dreaming,
I’m the one who ends up leaving,
make it okay"

This is a song that I usually listen to because I can relate to it in some manner. People suffering from their own demons were the focus of the message. Individual challenges, mental health, and the cruel reality of human emotions, as well as the situations they can place us in, are all highlighted in the song.

"But now that I'm broken
Now that you know it
Caught up in a moment
Can you see inside?"

The lyrics say it all. That is why I love this band, because of how they relate their songs to their fans. Every line has a deep meaning. 

Oasis- Champagne Supernova

I always vibe to this song whenever I'm feeling down. I don't know why, but the song gives off chillin' vibes. I keep listening to this one on repeat and I never get tired of listening to it. It's so relaxing.

Five for Fighting - 100 Years

This song is a tribute to life. It outlines the benefits and drawbacks of living a full life. The good times benefit you in many ways, and the bad times make you stronger. The lyrics are a metaphor for life's ups and downs. It's wonderful at times and difficult at others, but all roads lead to the same place: your final days, when you're "99 for a moment, dying for another moment, and I'm just dreaming, counting the ways to where you are." It is at this point that we realize the true purpose of life. "There's never a wish better than this: when you only have a hundred years to live,"

I can still clearly remember listening to this song when I was young, up until now I still listen to this one. It never gets old.

Twenty One Pilots- Ride

I've been thinking too much (Help me)

That feeling when you're depressed but still headbanging and vibing to a very depressing song. Like, who wouldn't vibe into a song with a great beat? LOL.

Yeah we all think about the end just way too much
But it's fun to fantasize

But if you look deeper into the lyrics, then you will know what the song means.

Paramore- Last Hope

I don't even know myself at all
I thought I would be happy by now
The more I try to push it I realize
Gotta let go of control

Every night I try my best to dream
Tomorrow makes it better
Then I wake up to the cold reality
And not a thing is changed

The song is about battling "cold reality" but keeping happiness in one's life.

It's just a spark
But it's enough to keep me going

Even though "it's just a spark," we can entirely control our unhappiness with that spark, rather than being controlled by it. It doesn't matter what's going on in our life; all that matters is that we're happy. Happiness isn't merely a 'feeling' that happens to us; we can definitely choose whether or not to be happy. Even though we've been through a lot of misery, we're still the same person we were before.

And yes, when I'm depressed, I usually listen to a more depressing song. I don't know why but I find comfort listening to it. It keeps me alive. :>

Lead Image: Paramore


Author's Note:

Hey guys, how's life?

Thank you to my lovely sponsors, thank you for adding me to your lists of sponsoring, it means a lot to me. Thank you guys for always stopping by and spending a little time reading this article of mine. I always appreciate your likes, upvotes, and your comments.

You can always hit the like and subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigthankyougozaimuch :>

010122021

13
$ 5.01
$ 4.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Punk na punk si Jinifer ah 😍🤘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never heard none of these songs nor the artists because we have music of our own but my strategy is Paranormal.. hahaha who's surprised :p

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always remember Five for Fighting through our eldest. He introduced their song to me for I haven't heard of them yet at that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well emo is indeed not dead. Those are good songs. I've never heard of the first and last one but they seem ok too. I remember Amy Winehouse, whew she's the ultimate emo I think. I watched the docu abt her life and found out she was really a very talented but damaged singer.

When I am down I like to listen to positive songs like Justin Beiber's Life is Worth Living or Pinoy praise songs. I don't always remember to but it makes me feel better when I do. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of them except that song of Oasis, the best yon. Lalo na Last Hope ni Paramore. I also have list of songs that help me whn I'm sad. Iba iba, different language din. Ang laking tulong lang talaga ng music satin diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan pag trip ko, love songs at broken songs pinapatugtog ko, kahit di ako brokenhearted feeling ko nakaka relate ako eh, busit HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only song familiar to me is 100 years hahaha. I'll try to listen to your recommended songs. I'm kind of needing a piece of good music right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeep, maybe you'll also like Last Hope by Paramore 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also listen to some Paramore songs. Yes, I love it too. It hits differently :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BEST BET ko ang Last Hope bwahaha.. I understand you .. when down.. listening to depressing songs .. i think it's because they express what ever is in our thoughts louder and beter.. .(oh but I dig Ride sa lineup mo and 100 years too)

they are also a good cover up. Since they are in a form of a common song, you can sing along with them feeling the words but not really explaining and revealing to anyone what is really going through your head.

Paramore songs are my jive every once in a while. ... sayang lang hirap nila tugtugin sa gitara hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sameeee, Paramore songs fits to your everyday mood lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paramore- last hope was epic. Haven’t heard others. But now I will check.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should listen to those too. You might wanna check out the 5sos band. Maybe you'll like them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's unfortunate that I don't know anyone of those songs mentioned above. I think I'd download some of them, maybe I'd get to feel what you feel whenever you listen to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try listening to those, maybe you'll like it 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet na bet ko lahat ng na mentioned na songs, sis. 😍 Yung down kana tapos nakikinig ka parin ng sad songs para damayan yung self mo haha grabe tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaayo, maka relax man gud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's easy to understand the lyrics of a song when you are sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee. Adding insult to the injury! Maganda talaga sis makinig aa sad songs kapag nagsesenti tayo. Mas lalo nakakasad at nakakadown. Iyak ng iyak lang tapos bukas laban ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ilabas lahat ng hinanakit through songs, tas bukas abnormal na naman ulit HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Champagne supernova lang alam ko dyan. Hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

ganda ng kanta eh, super relaxing. Ate try mo din pakinggan yung Last Hope, maganda din yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa videoke ko naririnig yon hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Jet balck, 100 years. I like those songs madam. Kpg ako depress at wala ibang mka usap music nlng tlga aking nalalapitan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same ate, lalo na kapag yung kanta super relatable, sa pakikinig ng music nalang kasi natin na eexpress yung nararamdaman natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago