My height is short, and so is my patience

10 38
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

My height is short, and so is my patience.

My patience is way shorter than my height and they are just literally testing my patience as it makes me so annoyed by it. I am really a short-tempered person, and I get easily pissed over small things. Anything can trigger me in just a snap. Because of this matter, I was not able to publish anything yesterday. These days, people are really testing my patience. Imagine how stressed my life is because of the environment that I live in and the never-ending noises that can make me mad so much.

On the last day, I was absent the whole day from our online class because there was no internet connection. All network connections were lost, including our internet provider. What's worse is that we all had a virtual meeting with all of our classes, and I am so mad because I couldn't attend any of those classes because of the poor network. I tried to access it, but I couldn't. They have a piso wifi here where you can just put coins in it. It's basically a coin-slot wifi machine, but still, no use because even the Piso wifi doesn't have an internet connection. I don't know what they're doing right now, and I don't know if our professors have given some quizzes and activities to them, and it is only I who was not able to attend. I've been trying to get access to it, but I just couldn't.

I am so annoyed that I almost threw my phone at the wall. I still have an activity that was due that day, and I don't know if I will be able to submit it on time. I can't say that I'm patiently waiting for the signals to be back because my patience is starting to get smaller and smaller until they disappear completely. But I really waited for it and, thank goodness, the internet connection was back just before 11:59 pm, and I was still able to submit my work just before the deadline. If I am annoyed or pissed over something, I will remain quiet no matter how long that lasts. I won't talk to anyone and I'll just be alone with myself because I know that I'd just end up getting mad at it, which is the worst.

And just this morning, even last night, my patience was again tested as I waited for hours just to be at peace and make the surroundings silent because I still have to do my video for one of my activities. But even until late at night, I was not able to take a video, since early in the morning my neighbors were already starting their karaoke and then, for a few hours, our relatives that were from the city had arrived with kids. and that it worsened my mood as the house turned into a chaotic place where everyone was shouting, laughing, and the kids were running around the house. I stayed in my room, but everything outside could be heard in my room. 

I waited so many hours to finally have peace so that I could shoot a video for my activity. But when the night comes, my uncles and my cousins came over, and they have some shots and bought some liquor. They also have a videoke, and it's like they're competing with the neighborhood. I've been trying to calm myself down, but still, my patience is not that thicker than you think. I get easily pissed in just a few seconds.

I slept late again last night because of them. I couldn't sleep because it was too loud. I'd already accepted that I couldn't shoot a video because I knew they weren't going to end their "inuman session" early, so I decided to just sleep. As the night gets darker, the louder their noises become, and it really annoys me so much. 

The reason why they were like this and why our place is so loud and full of people is because tomorrow will be the celebration of the feast of our Saint here. I understand them as I was just like them before, but things have already changed and it is not the same as before. Too bad for me, I don't have a place where I can stay for a while without any disturbance.

Well, I guess I just need to enjoy the night even just for a while.


Jini's Note:

Hey there, read cash buddies! How's it going? I hope you guys had a great day. Thanks for stopping by and spending a minute of your time reading this another random write-up of mine.

I appreciate your presence here.

Stay hydrated and stay safe always!

12
$ 4.10
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

I also stay quiet anytime I am angry about something or someone because I might end up saying something wicked and regretful if I open my mouth to talk 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bad day sis, hinga lang malalim tapos layo ka muna sa mga tao. hanap ka ng peaceful place kahit cr tapos ligo ka. kalma ka lang din. ikaka highblood mo yan sigi ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have a short temper. I don't know why but when I heard unnecessary things I get easily angrily. But I realize it is not good to be like that so I force myself to be Mellow in every situations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud nay nakalisud sa mga online class sis kay dili man jud stable ang internet connection sa atung country. Bitaw, ienjoy na lang sa ang fiesta sis kay ikaw alkanse. Wa man kay mahimo kay daghan man jud taw sa inyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ramdam ko un gigil mo habang binabasa ko to beh, nagsabay sabay ba naman kasi ang kamalasan mo yesterday. Pero tama un ginawa mo na ngkulong ka lang sa room.. Ako eh ganyan din, ayoko ng kinakausap ako or else mabubulyawan ko lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arghhh if that's me. Makakapanampal wari ako. Ang baba din ng pasensya ko ee. Kapag talagang di na ako makatiis nagwawala ako hshshs. Tas mapapansin nalanh ng mga kasama ko sa bahay bat ko daw napaghahagis yong mga gamit huehue.

Anyways, sana ay marami pang patience ang meron ka. Kaya mo yan 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is a good think for someone to be short tempered so that people will be mindful when they try to cross you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something similar happened two weeks ago. I wanted to do a video song to be posted on hive, my siblings who always make noise had gone out. I quickly took my bath and went outside with my laptop to make the video. At that moment, my dad and his friend came in. That was when I knew I wouldn't be able to do anything because they kept talking with my grandma. I had to go to the back of the house to make my video even though their little noises were being heard. I didn't mind because I was already frustrated.

At least you had to enjoy the night as you didn't have a choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wawa naman ikaw feel kita ganyan din yung kapitbahay ko yung akala nila sila lang nakatira sa building na tinitirhan ko. Feeling soundproof mga unit di naman. Naalala ko tuloy nung final exam namin last year sumigaw talaga ako hehe sabi ko anuuuuu baaaaa! Ayun pinahinaan. Umiiyak na ako kasi e di ko na maintindihan binabasa ko major na subject pa naman yun tas may oras pa. Yung pressure dzai yung pressure kaya nakakagigil!😬😬😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Disturbo talaga tong mga may nagkakaraoke Langga. Lalo na pag may gagawin ka regarding sa school. Masaya lang ang karaoke pagnagkakasiyahan pero pag hindi, malaking disturbo Langga. Naiingayan din ako langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago