As Cold As The Fridge

30 50
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

I am a promdi guy and I came here to the city to study at my dream university. I'm with my mom today and we are currently looking for a small apartment for me to rent. I wasn't born with a silver spoon in my mouth and my parents are just farmers in our province. We can't afford to stay in a dormitory, so we just decided to find an apartment that is good for the budget and also near my university. I am a scholar student, so I don't need to worry about my school expenses. All I have to worry about is my monthly allowance. 

We arrived at this old four-story apartment where everything was so old; the paint, the stairs, everything was rusty. The landlord suddenly appeared out of nowhere asking us if we wanted to rent an apartment. He said that there was one vacant apartment on the fourth floor, and the former tenant who lived there left all of his things, including the washing machine, rice cooker, and refrigerator, so you don't need to buy new things, and it is so very cheap because we don't usually have student tenants here because they prefer a more crowded and busy street. After my mom heard those words that the landlord had said, she became interested, and then we decided to take a tour of the said room. It is indeed an old room, but it is still a nice place to stay in. It just needs a little bit of cleaning. The landlord showed us the bathroom, and I was surprised because it was very clean.

We then paid the landlord my first month's rent. He said I could just call him if I needed something. My mom then bid her goodbye after helping me find an apartment to stay in. My mom needed to travel 2 hours to our province, and she couldn't stay longer here because she still had a lot of things to do on our farm. When my mom left, I immediately cleaned my room. It looks old, but it isn't that dirty at all. I didn't do a huge clean in my room, so I just swept the floor and placed my bedsheet on the floor where I sleep. My room does not have a bedroom; it just has one room. The living room is my bedroom too. It was 7 pm when I finished putting all my school stuff away and cleaning my room. I suddenly felt a little tired, so I took a nap. 

When I woke up, I looked at my phone and, to my surprise, it was already 4 am in the morning. I literally fell asleep for that long. As I was scrolling through my phone, I noticed that the refrigerator was open. As far as I can remember, I didn't open it when I arrived yesterday. That time, I just ignored it because maybe I really opened it and I just forgot. When I woke up the next morning, I noticed the fridge was open again, and this time I realized I hadn't opened it, so I went close to it and decided to close it. I went out to buy food for my dinner. When I walked past the house next door, I heard them talking about me. "Is he the new guy staying at that house? Oh poor boy, "did the landlord not tell him about the house?. I got curious about what they were talking about, but then I just headed off and pretended I didn't hear them. When I entered the house, I stared at the fridge for a sec and then went to the table to eat my dinner. 

I went to the bathroom to brush my teeth. I took my toothbrush and toothpaste and started brushing my teeth. As I was brushing my teeth, I felt something sharp on my gums. When I spit, I saw blood on my toothbrush. I was holding a finger, a finger with long nails on it. How could it have turned a finger when I was sure it was my toothbrush? I was so shocked that I threw away the finger that I was holding. I looked at the mirror and then at the spot where I threw the finger. It was no longer a finger, it was back to my toothbrush. What the hell is happening here?

For the second time, I stared at the fridge again. I took my phone and set the alarm at 3:50 am to see if the fridge would open again. I have a feeling that everything that has been happening here is connected to this fridge. 

BzZZz! I woke up at exactly 3:50 am and saw that the fridge had not opened yet. I waited for a couple of minutes for it to open. Then, at exactly 4am, I heard a click and then it started opening slowly. I really stared at it without even blinking. I heard a lady's voice start crying. She slowly got out of the fridge. Her body was cut in half and she was crawling slowly towards me. I wanted to scream and run for my life, but I couldn't move an inch as if I was paralyzed. She slowly approached me and I just lay there staring at her. Her face was full of blood and bruises. Her body was cut in half and the only thing she had was her upper part. "Where is he?" That was the only thing I heard her whispering through my ear before I passed out. 

The next day, I told the landlord that the house was haunted and I would be moving out, but he said that he would give me the money back, but only if I found a new tenant to replace me. I searched the internet for information about the history of this place and about the girl in the fridge. Then I was shocked by what I found.

A woman's body was found inside the refrigerator. The suspect was under arrest. A man was arrested after the body of his 26-year-old girlfriend was found inside the refrigerator. The body was cut in half. The upper part was put in a refrigerator while the other half was in a bathtub. 

 

 



Authors' Note:

Just a random short story for tonight's rainy weather lol. Uhm, thank you guys for passing by!

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch :>

010032021

 

16
$ 1.98
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
+ 8
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Glad that I read this during daytime. If not, I wouldn't be able to put myself to sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it'll be even better if its dawn LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a scary story, but you are good at writing fiction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment coqui :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi oi, kala ko sya ang magsosolve ng mystery why it's happening. Na solve na pala, kaso di pa maka move on si girl di pa siguro nahuhuli ung gumawa? Kala ko hehelp nya si girl na maka move on para makapunta na sya sa dapat nyang kapuntahan huehue. Waeeeee 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hinahanap niya boylet niya kasi panget daw ka bonding kasi pinatay siya, dapat till death do us part daw sila HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang umaga ko binasa to hahaha. Naalala ko Yung movie na the call.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

maganda talaga kapag gabi kasi may thrill HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good read in this very cold weather hahaha. But, I'm not going to open the fridge ever again hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah dont open it between 3 to 4 am LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow... It was so freaking awesome! I mean, I got scared because I truly thought it was real for a moment, then I just realized it was a story, nice movement. Thanks for it! I didn´t want to sleep anyway so your story will help me out! LOL. I need a 2nd part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for reading though this is just a random story lol, I don't know if I can make a second part of this one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's 1:17 am on my end and I am reading this lol. It's so creepy. I really thought it was your experience. You wrote it so well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ngek, kakuyaw pud kung real life experience HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahaa kuyawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you should spice up this story by writing a next episode... something about the woman being whole again after her lower half is fixed to her upper half and you ended up getting into trouble cos' she's the real enemy and not whoever cut her in half.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didnt really think of this one, it s just a random one. I don't know if I can make another one, and I'm also busy this week and next week

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eewwww.... I wasn’t expecting that. Feeling awkward now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA watch out on your fridge lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I don't know why everyone on Sunday shares horror stories. Btw, the story was amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe it just came up on my mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman to dzai HAHAHAHA gagi ang daya naman nong landlord parnag baliw dapat sinunog nalang yunh ref edi sana kumita pa siya HAHAHAHA 😆✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

para may karamay yung babae sa ref, nagiging cold na siya eh HAHSHS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA every 4am ba naman lalaba cold talaga mararamdaman niya don lalo na pag walang bebe 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh for a moment there I thought it was real. Because I kind of recalled a scene in a movie or a report in television about the same case.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, there are lots of domestic abuse cases involving this :<

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes especially with domestic workers in other countries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time check: 10:36 pm. You're at fault. I'm turning on the lights. I'm not gonna sleep with my eyes closed. You should take the blame huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keep an eye on your refrigerator :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! Stoooop hahaha. You're not being serious right? I'm a scared cat I'm telling you haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago