A Glimpse of my High School Memoir 2.0

31 58
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

March 22, 2022

Tuesday 


It is always so much fun reminiscing about those fun memories we had during our teenage years. They will never be forgotten, even until our bodies get wrinkles all over. It is a memory that will forever be treasured.

Every time we have classmate or schoolmate gatherings, our main topic will always be those fun and memorable moments we had during that time. Especially those epic fail moments that are impossible to forget and remain imprinted in our minds for the rest of our lives.

I already published my first version of this a few days ago and I still have so much to talk about since I only wrote about a few of those memories I had. Well, in fact, I haven’t gone to the middle yet. LOL. There are so many worse than those that I wrote about the last time. So, here is the continuation of my stupidity and stubbornness during my high school days.


Part 2 of "Never Have I Ever: School Edition"

 Never Have I Ever;

Forged my parent’s signature

I have, and even after college, I still do it. I can’t blame myself though, because I am so lazy, but it's not just that I always forgot to tell my mom that he needed to sign something for my school. I still did it, but not all the time, unlike when I was a high schooler when I can’t remember the last time my mom actually signed a paper for me because I was the only one signing at my school and I didn’t even tell her a thing. Like when we had a parent-teacher association meeting and I didn’t tell my mom that there would be a PTA meeting, so I was the only one signing the attendance for the parents even though my mom was not around. Yes, I was a very good kid during my high school days. To the high school students reading this, please don’t do the same thing as I did before because it was a very bad idea. But luck is always on my side because I haven’t gotten caught. LOL.

Make fake excuses for being late

I haven’t tried getting late to class. Just kidding. I hoped this was real, but it was the opposite. I can literally count the days that I arrive on time at school. When it comes to arriving late to class, it’s either me or @Corpsekunno who will be the last one to arrive, but most of the time it’s always me who arrives late. And the irony is that I live right next door; our house was literally next to our school campus. I can literally make up a whole book of stories and lies that I made up for excuses whenever I arrived late to class. I really don’t care about my attendance during my high school days. In our students' logbook, there are no days that my name is not written there. My name will always be in the logbook. One thing that I always ended up late for was that our sexytary would always list our names as "late" every time we arrived after the flag ceremony. She shows no mercy. LOL. And I really don’t mind because it doesn’t affect my grades and performance in school because I was only late in the morning, not when the teacher arrived, so it’s totally fine for me.

Had a crush on someone in my class

Never! I haven’t had a crush on any of my male classmates because none of them are good in class! I don’t find them attractive at all. I only find them a great group of friends. But crush? Hell no! LMAO. Dang. I can’t imagine myself falling in love with my classmate. But during my younger year in high school, most of my friends were boys, and I was one of them. Like 80% of the boys in our class were all boys. I have had some smart classmates before, but we’re like siblings. I only look at them as my brothers and I am their little sister.

 

Enjoyed studying

I do enjoy studying, but sometimes I don't, especially when I get bored. You know how competitive I was before when it comes to academics since I have shared with you guys here that it was one of my toxic traits before. The only times I don’t enjoy studying is when I get bored or I don’t like the subject teacher. One of the reasons why I don’t like studying is that every time I study hard and participate well in class, I always get a low grade, but if I don’t do well in class, I get a high grade. I don't know what was wrong with my high school teachers before. So weird. lol.

It was so fun reading your high school memories and most of those are so relatable!



 Lead Image

 

Jini's Note:

Thank you awesome read cash buddies for dropping by! I really appreciate your presence here.

Stay safe always! Sending virtual hugs!

 

16
$ 12.43
$ 12.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @trixdawson
+ 9
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Wala diay kay gwapo nga classmate? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa man sad hinuon ate, pero Wala pud gana sa klase lage nya dili mo study, kanang ni skwela lang para attendance hahaha maka wala sa kagwapo. I always prefer brains over looks man gud te 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakto gyud. Haha 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho tayo ate forged ko din dati pirma ng mama ko asi lagi siya pinatatawag sa guidance nung high school ako and eh kaso dahil ayoko, ako gumagawan g letter tapos ako din pipirma.. agghh ang bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako always HSHAHHS tas never pa nahuli, well sobrang daki lang din naman kasi ng pirma ni mama hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madali lang ba gayahin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung may crush na clasamates kaya kailangan magpa impress hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waahhaha Buti nalang never pa akong nagka crush ng classmates hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman nung HS lagi maaga kasi yung apartment namin nun e walking distance lang din. Nakakamiss din ang HS life hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang nakaka miss, the best years talaga yung highschool life !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling great to hear that. Nice topics you share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks you. And thank you also for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sasabhin ko pa naman sana na Miss Punctual ka, opposite pala, hahaha.. Ako madalas malate kasi malayo ang bahay namin sa school eh, naranasan ko pa nga mag ober da bakod makapasok lang, hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pinaka maaga dati ate, ako kasi yung Taga Dala ng susi, pero nong nag grade 9 na ako, don nako nagsimulang pumasok sa school na patapos na yung first subject HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay iba, hahahaha. Naranasan ko din maging tagadala ng susi nun second year ako, ang pasok namin is 6 am kaya 5 am pa lang nasa school na ako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis agad agad nagkaka crush eee bwahahahah anlandi ko 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis Kay dili jud basta classmates, lainan lang ko HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up sa may crushes sa klase haha di talaga yan mawawala maramihan pa nga ee. Kada papasok mandin ee inspired pero syempre tamad pa rin mag aral 🙈🙈🙉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ate never pa talaga akong nagka crush sa kaklase kooo hahaha di ko sila bet lahat BWAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ay why namannnn yung sakin naman iba ibang room at year HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung forge hindi ko kaya. Wala nga ako permanent na pirma hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahha what about sa imohang mga ID's diay? Well, sa pima, dali lang man sundugon ang pirma ni mama kaya oks lang HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atay la akong national ID pila na ka buwan wa gihapon Hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akoa gani mag 1 year na HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan ko lang nagawa yung pag forge ng parents signature, kapag need ko lang talaga kasi nakalimutan. I always ask my parents naman to sign the required papers kaya no problem to me 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako hindi eh, di talaga ako nagsasabi, mga minsan lang pag sobrang importante na. No worries sa'kin yung pirma kasi madali lang naman gayahin pirma ni mama HAHAHHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, pareha tag topic ron sis.😅 Makamingaw ang high school life no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makamingaw ang mga kaboang sauna te ahahhshs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big check kutob langit ako sa forged parents' signature hahahaha laban talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahha guilty jud kaayo ta sis. Well, sa ako kay easy raman gud kaayo sundugon ang pirma ni mama hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago