MASKED

6 29
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

Living in despair may be phantom or reality
What's clear to me is that I see curiosity
Spreading across your gleaming face
Although questioning but still with grace.

You seem to know more that you show
And it pains me to see you go
With out stuttering even a word
To try and make things work.

The mysterious essence surrounding your field
Makes me want to battle out and yield
To have a chance to prove my worth
Of seeing your ever wonder world

Walls built high to block people out
What must I do, should I scream and shout
Others have successfully passed
Entered and knew some of your past

I still wonder how they can just talk to you
Whilst I'm here still trying to know you
From a far, a distance I long to vanish
And be it Paper thin that I hope will never tarnish

I try to act as our liaison
But sooner figured that there is no reason
Because effort from one is trumpery
And I'm lacking more and more of my battery

I can't wrap my mind around this tragedy
With out thinking of my past miseries
For things like this scares me
As I know that I'm not worthy


14
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of nicdre09
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I enjoyed your writing. I appreciate the wording.

It's a truth, that there should be true hope in a world of today. All of us don't have to despair.

Life has to change. Many of us will change, according to a social change. The present time is dominated by the fearful epidemic of COVID-19.

Masks happen to be a precaution against this infectious disease. It should be a case of challenging, and changing ourselves, to become successful and happy.

Beautiful poem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you should submit this to the community SYT: Poems https://read.cash/c/syt-poems-bd19

I don't think you set a timer here and wrote it in 10 minutes but I do like it. 👍🍀

P.s. sorry, you can not submit to more than one community. I missed the fact you are already approved by one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Sorry bout that. Will try the 10 minutes rule next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good poem and I do agree that this should be submit in poetry Community. 👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago