Cultural Communities Week

36 114
Avatar for Jim
Written by
3 years ago

With the modernization around the world, our national and cultural identity needs to remain among us. It is quite disappointing to see that the progress we see around does not constitute the preservation of indigenous practices and beliefs. As a response, President Corazon Aquino declared the second week of July CULTURAL COMMUNITIES WEEK by virtue of Proclamation No. 250 signed on April 20, 1988.

This celebration aims to promote the importance of indigenous tribal Filipinos to national unity and development, recognizes the need to promote and preserve their rich cultural heritage, not only for the Philippines but also for the world.

Being in this platform for 3 weeks and for reaching 50 subscribers this week, I would like to make SPONSORSHIPS to 10 writers who can share with me this advocacy of showing how important our cultural identity is.
Here are the steps:
1. Write an article that revolves around the topic.
2. Include the link to this post at the end of your article.
3. Comment the link to your article on this post.

Ten (10) sponsorships will be given randomly to all the writers who share this advocacy with me. Afterwhich, I will also feature them in my future post for their accounts to be promoted.

Thank you so much and I hope I get to read your article soon.
Let us promote our identity in our simple ways.
Happy Cultural Communities Week!


26
$ 0.91
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jim
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good morning sir i hope you like my article about my tradition

https://read.cash/@AL_23/muslim-culture-a84ddbd6

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Again, thanks for joining :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Welcome sir thank you also for sponsoring me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are always welcome :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I will find time to read this :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Thank you😁 i actually edited the link since i paste the wrong link😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh. No problem hihi

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Hey @Jim...Here's my post link; https://read.cash/@Meher89/importance-of-cultural-identities-c1348d42 There are many countries in the world.Each country has its own culture. They have different religious festivals, their own language. All these things make them different from other nations of the world.That's why cultural identities play very important role

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for still submitting one here. You can actually comment on my recent post. I would love to read this. Here is the link for your entry to be counted: https://read.cash/@Jim/cultural-communities-week-sponsorship-ef3356d9

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Cultural community is very big issue in this world. We should remember it.. This article are more informative too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading and thanks for sharing your insights. You can comment it here for the sponsorship if you like https://read.cash/@Jim/cultural-communities-week-sponsorship-ef3356d9

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Wow this is such a great oppurtunity. I'll try to participate in this contest. I hope I can get one sponsorship😅 I'd love to talk about it since I grew up in Mindanao❤ thank you for this wonderful oppurtunity!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for responding to this. I hope everybody gets to join us here since this is the least thing we can do to promote our cultural identities. I can't wait to read your article :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Of course! I'll work hard on it :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Cultural Communities Week :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Wow this is a really great opportunity for aspiring writers like most of us here. As a Filipino, I love your advocacy, I love how passionate you are in keeping our indigenous beliefs and traditions stay alive. I'm saddened by the fact that as years pass by, some of our cultural traditions are slowly being forgotten. It has always been my dream to see my future grandchildren inherit all our beautiful traditions and customs as filipinos. I will always be proud that I'm born as a filipino. I'll try to participate in this contest if I have a free time tomorrow. May i know the deadline for the submission of the article?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What you just said is already good for you to start your own article. I am happy to read comments from my fellow Filipinos here who care about our culture and heritage. We are never Filipinos without these practices and beliefs and I hope that the future generation gets to preserve them despite the modernization in our society.

For sure, you will come up with a good article about this and I hope to read from you soon. Since only a few have written theirs (saddened me actually), I might extend this until the 25th of the month. Good luck and happy cultural communities week!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

This is an amazing opportunity for everyone, not just because we'll be able to get sponsored but the fact that we'll be producing classic Filipino articles to promote the importance of indigenous tribal Filipinos and preserve their rich cultural heritage. Your ideas of making CULTURAL COMMUNITIES WEEK more hyped for Filipinos writers is highly commendable. Thank you for your kindness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am hoping to read an article from you soon. Happy Cultural communities week and God bless!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my effort to promote the celebration. This is the simplest thing I can do here to do such. I hope more writers will join and write articles about it, not only for the sponsorship but also for the advocacy.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Sure thing, Filipinos won't disappoint you. I actually have had been hearing some rants about some racist that they met here in read.cash, quite disappointing that despite the rules in every community some are really proud about degrading Filipinos but yeah right I hate to break it we are Filipinos and we are really good at being resilient. This advocacy sure will ring a bell for everyone. This is also our chance to raise our flag!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Gwenie please join to this contest in this contest, You have a lot of articles from some indigenous people, I would like you to join them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you for mentioning me. I will definitely send my entries. Thanks! 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is great, I'll try to submit my own article about it😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am looking forward to that. Happy Cultural Communities week!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Wow. Ang ganda ng advocacy nyo po ah. Heheheh keep it up sir. God bless po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magsulat din po kayo para sa pagtulong na ipromote ang cultural awareness. At the same time, may chance po kayo na maiisponsor ko po. Kahit tagalog po :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Hlw sir. Here's the link of my article 👇

https://read.cash/@Saha99saha/cultural-identity-d896c49f

I hope you like this and sponsor me. Thank you sir. It's my pleasure if you sponsor me.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will get some time to read your entry soon once the others join us in this advocacy. Thanks for sharing and happy cultural communities week!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Thanks sir.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing with me this advocacy. I hope you would follow the second step I indicated in this article. Happy Cultural Communities week! I will allot a day to read your articles once more join us here. Thanks a lot ❤️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Promoting cultural communities is one way of helping them exist. This is such a good article for everyone to read. Indigenous groups are still part of our culture. And they are important too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you and I hope you write an article too about this. Just follow the instructions I indicated in this article to share this advocacy and at the same time, get the chance to get a sponsorship from. Thanks a lot and I hope to read one from you soon.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago