What To Achieve For April?

17 63
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Last March, I did not set any goals because I want to be loose and do whatever I want but not be lenient on things. Last month, I want to work without having deadlines or goals. I just want to work on what I like and what I feel like doing.

I really like being free and not chasing goals because I enjoy the moment. My mind is clearer. When I have an end goal for the month, I feel like the clock is ticking near to my ears. It was a good month though for me. What I am trying to do is that my mental state was calmer last month.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Special shoutout to @cyredawn22 for the new sponsorship! Have not had a new sponsor for a long time. Thank you to all sponsors!

Image from Unsplash

Writing goals here in this platform will motivate me to reach my goal. For the month of April, I want to focus on self-improvement. I want to enhance things that I love to do. Isn't nice to earn while you enjoy what you are doing?

This is one of my life goals. I want to work and earn by doing the things I like. By starting early like now, I want to improve myself.

What do I want to improve on April?

I want to add 30 grumpeas on Opensea

Yesterday, I launched my new collection on Opensea called Grumpea. Currently, I have five pieces on it. I want to add 25 more this month. As I add new pieces, my drawing skills will improve. If I do it every day, I believe that I will get used to it. If I have mistakes, it is easier to mend them.

Here is the link: https://opensea.io/collection/grumpea

I uploaded this Grumpea the jester for April Fool's day. I think the hat is very fitting for the tradition haha!

I want to add 10 more Fungus

This goal is the same with the Grumpeas. This is another collection of my mine that I started last February. Today, I currently have 23 items in the collection. The art is in pixel form. The highest bought NFT is in pixel form so that is one of my inspirations in creating this collection.

Here is the link: https://opensea.io/collection/fungusverse

Screenshot from my email

This morning at 9AM, someone bought one of my mushies. The mushy is around $10! I am happy that people are buying my art. Makes my heart happy!

Improve my macro photography skills

Last month, I bought two macro lenses. I am so happy that I bought it though it is a bit pricey for me. the two lenses cost $31. Is it worth the price, YES! I really love them. Every Sunday morning, I spend an hour in the garden taking pictures of flowers and insects, or even rocks that I think it is pretty. I upload most of the pictures in Blurt Blog or in Appics.

Here is my Blurt Blog link: https://blurt.blog/@jijisaur

This goal is more qualitative, and the other two are quantitative and qualitative. I will just judge based on what I feel if I really will improve a month from now.

Final Thoughts

This goal is about me, and still, I have other goals such as earnings and quotas. I want to focus on self-improvement. I do not like to be pressured into earning goals because it is not good for my mental health right now but I still, will do my best to earn.

As I said, I want to earn by doing things that I like. So, I am investing time to improve my drawing skills and photography.

When I have already reached this goal, I will never feel like I am working because I am happy with what I am doing. I am happy with my craft.

Thank you for reading my article! Until the next article.

Banner edited on Canva

My other articles:

πŸ„ https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-happened-last-march-4cf47076 What Happened Last March?

πŸ„ Losing a Pet: RealizationΒ https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/losing-a-pet-realization-bf8a1733

πŸ„ Somebody WILL Slap you!Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/somebody-will-slap-you-afa96270

12
$ 5.93
$ 5.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 3
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Hey. I hope you achieve everything you set your mind and heart to do in this month. Wishing you the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A new collection, and ang cute kahit grumpy! Congratulations sa mga Mushy mo sis. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure you will be a great NFT artist in the future. Looking at your art now, it has high probabilities. For some, it might be not perfect but always remember that there's always room for improvement. You can do it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I am still a work in progress. I believe that art is very subjective so, my art might not look good to others but that is okay. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang galing sa NFT. I happened to go on opensea pero wala na ako time mag drawing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. Sinisingit ko lang ang pagdadrawing talaga hehe. I am enjoying it so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pursue your dreams, sana matupad mo Lahat ng mga minimithi mo sa Buhay, congratulations in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, thank you po for the encouragement! I will make sure to have a progress everyday. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoah. So you are NFT Artist. That's great. I wish I can do that also, but I can't think of something creative even when designing my article banners, though. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I just practiced but I feel like I am not still good in digital arts. 😊 Always improving everyday though. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee congrats and goodluck. Wow naman an artist with a goal, I love your visual art as always haha. I do also try my 50MP phone camera to micro photography, hmm what do you think shall I do also purchase lens?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, nice phone! Mine is 40 mp. For me, worth it talaga yung lens kasi kasi mga hibla ng cotton kaya niya I capture. 😊 Also, thank you for your kind words. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck with your goals this month sis. Sana matupad natin lahat ng mga aims natin uhihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, sissy! Yes maabot natin lahat. Let's keep grinding. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm curious about the item that you have sold. Would you introduce it to me? Like what platform is that? Seems interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I post my NFTs on Opensea. I am happy to help my fellow writers here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do u make NFTs? And what is Opensea? I'm interested

$ 0.00
2 years ago