Things I Extremely Like About December!

17 49
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

AHHH Yes! Is is the last month of the year. So crazy how time flies so fast. I still remember the last time we celebrated Christmas. 2021 is a roller coaster. A lot had happened, good times and bad times. I still look the good times than the bad times. Though bad times makes us stronger.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, Sponsors! Special shoutout to @Fexonice1 for renewing the sponsorship!

In this article, I will be writing about the things that I am looking forward to on December. It will be a mixture of the physical, emotional, and mental aspects of it. Let's begin!

1) A colder weather.

Image from Unsplash

The Philippines is a tropical country. We expect to have a hot weather all year round. The summer is so cruel so, I am always looking forward for the colder seasons. The colder season starts at the end of November and ending at the end of February. The cold weather makes me sluggish and just want to be in bed all day long. Also, we do not use the air conditioner or fan anymore when it is cold. We can save a little bit during December.

2) The act of giving.

Image Souce: https://i0.wp.com/orlandoespinosa.blog/wp-content/uploads/2021/07/An-Act-of-Giving-orlando-espinosa.jpg?resize=812%2C495&ssl=1

As the Christmas is coming and the end of the year, December is the month when the act of giving is heightened. It is usually when we receive gifts, 13 month pay, bonus, etc. Giving is an act of kindness. Whatever is it in forms, little or big, giving is big impact on someone's life.

I remember when I am still working in the corporate world, I am so happy that I receive my Christmas bonus and 13 month pay early. The company is also kind to give us goods such as canned goods, pasta, tomato sauce, cheese, and ham.

3) Sale are everywhere.

Image from Unsplash

I noticed that when the year is ending, many items are on sale! Maybe this is a marketing scheme for the company to have greater volume of sales for ending the year. Obviously, December has a lot of sales on malls, online platforms, etc. Personally, I am waiting for Shopee's 12.12 sale for me to buy discounted items to be given as a gift. I am buying two tote bags, one gray and one red for my aunt. I maybe buy a study lamp with fan for myself hehe. It is hard to read when the room is not lit enough. Maybe I deserve it because I restricted myself buying from the past sale.

4) Parties everywhere!

Image from Unsplash

Yes, Filipinos love parties! Our Christmas is so long that we have so many parties to attend to. But this time i think there is lesser because of the health protocols. It is understandable and i do not want to risk myself out there just to have parties.

Now a days, we use the technology to conduct parties. It is safer that way than physical. Though seeing your loved ones and friends is far different than just looking them at your screens. Parties makes good memories and can build your relationship stronger. So, party poopers, get out! Haha!

5) The feeling of making through the year!

Image Source: https://www.statefansnation.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/finish-line-607x505.jpg

You know that feeling that is Friday is coming? That is what I am feeling about December. The year is harsh due to the pandemic. I am grateful that I am still here healthy and contented about life. I just living life to the fullest. Life is too short to spend and ponder on things that do not really matter. If you did something that you overthink, forget about it because no body will remember it probably in 100 years.

Final Thoughts

The finish line is always reachable. Did you enjoy the 2021 ride? I hope you had fun! We have ups and downs and that is totally normal and okay. Like I said, live life to the fullest. Celebrate every victory with loved ones and friends. Dance like no one is looking. Sing like no one is hearing. Show kindness to people. Do what every your heart as long as you are not stepping others. Smile!

Thank you for reading my article. Peace- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

🎄This Or That? (Student Edition) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/this-or-that-student-edition-0027ea60

🎄Exposing My Phone (Challenge) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/exposing-my-phone-challenge-71fd0358

🎄What I Hate About The Cold Weather https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-i-hate-about-the-cold-weather-6226c408

8
$ 3.74
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Ah saw your likings about december, For me its just colder weather and the most unforgettable I expressed myself to my love.<3:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That great! I like the weather too. I do not like being sweaty all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhh sale right now i don't want to open any online shopping app hahhahah I am saving for my phone and if that happens i might order products woth big sales heheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's very tempting to buy especially with the marketing schemes of the online shopping platforms. I am planning to buy a phone too but will save first for now. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today I went for some shopping and feel the vibe of 'year ending'. Good to see a lot of decoration, hangout, and everything out there. I hope people will get through the year with a lot of success. It was a good read :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The things that I love every December are the 50% sale and the reunion of our family. More family members, more ayuda haha.. Advance Merry Christmas 🎄 nice meeting you,anyway!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, that's so sweet! Yes, discounts are everywhere. Looking forward to 12.12 hehe I'll buy gifts for my loved ones. Nice meeting you too sis! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a tradition that must be maintained in the celebration of Christmas is a gift. giving something to others is the best way to celebrate Christmas in 2021. love is that we have to give regardless of background.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Gift can be in a form of physical or not. Whichever it is must be cherish. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! 2021 almost comes to its end. Cheers for getting through hard battles we faced this year. The remaining days and next year will shower us with blessings and happiness, claim it! ~Manju

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's claim 2022 is another year to succeed! Cheers to making through this year. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Could do without the cold though but excited for the festi season

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ugh, this cold makes me sneeze alot. Yes, I am also looking forward for the season of celebration. 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wish you the very best of holidays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was really a December of season of philippines. Literally, cold weather is setting up. Every morning has the coldest ever. Speaking of sale, oh come on hhehe sale is everywhere but the market of bitcoin is not cooperating🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The crypto world is not not cooperating because the coins know we will spend a lot this Christmas haha! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha yah thats what also my other mind hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago