These Are My Luxuries (Luho).

21 41
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Luxury, Wants, Needs, Lifestyle, My life, ...

Luxury by definition is having the comfort and extravagant living. Luxury is not really a need but a want. In Tagalog, the translation is "luho".

Personally, I have luho in life. I things that I want beyond my needs. These things makes me happy. Sometimes, it is okay to feed our needs. That is great for our mental health. Some things really makes us happy once in a while.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

Like I said in my previous articles, I am a person who does not spend a lot of things. I always want my clothes to be used 100 times before throwing it out. I want to buy things that will last forever or until my money is back. Yes, I am a cheapskate. But when it comes to needs, I do not think twice.

I have simple luxuries in life. I am really dreaming of luxury stuff like LV, Balenciaga, or having a Porsche. For me, as long as the product or service do its job, I am good.

Here are my simple luxuries in life:

1) My vitamins and supplements

Image from Unsplash

Yes, this is a luxury for me. It is a both need and want. I can get vitamins from the food that I eat but I want to make sure that I am getting the right amount of it. In the Philippines, getting sick is freaking expensive! My mentality is, instead of spending $100 on hospital bills, I will sacrifice $10 a month for my vitamins. What I take are vitamin C, Collagen, and Lutein.

2) Skincare

Image from Unsplash

I really do take good care of my skin because people always notice it before you speak. Having a healthy and good skin makes me happy and confident. When I have a pimple, I do not feel that confident because it annoys me. Haha! Also, the aftermath of having a pimple will left a scar or mark.

I research first the most effective skincare products before buying it. The marketing of these products lately boomed! It is easy to follow trending products because of hired influencers that promote it. Also, if ever I have a budget, I would love to consult to a dermatologist. Roughly, I sent $150 annually for my skincare.

3) Hobby (Painting)

Image from Unsplash

Watercolor painting is a hobby that I discover this year. I stumbled to this YouTuber named Draw with Shiba. He is very good at watercolor painting and it is so therapeutic. So, I ordered the starter pack in Shopee and then as time goes, my collection gets bigger. I have now more than 30 brushes and different sizes of paper. It really makes me relax for a minute. It makes my brain to rewire again. This is not really a need but a want. Hey, maybe one day one of my paintings will be bought hehe! Who knows, right? I invested in this luxuries roughly $50 now since I started.

4) Green tea/ Green juice

Image from Unsplash

This is in connection with number one. I am truly a green tea drinker. I drink one cup of tea everyday. It is good for your health because it has anti-oxidants and makes you lose weight. It is a good alternative for sugary drinks. This wonder is zero calories but has a lot of benefits. I do not drink coffee often because I palpitate and I feel like my heart is pumping so fast. I only drink it when I am very sleepy. I roughly spend around $10 per month.

5) Electronics

Image from Unsplash

Perhaps this is the most expensive luxury that I have. I want a fast computer to make my work faster. I like a nice earpods and and a nice phone. Yes, these things depreciates very fast but these things makes me comfortable and gives me ease in working. Before I buy I think seven times. I ask myself, "Is it worth it? Will it benefit me in the long run? Will I be able to return my investment?" Before buying expensive things, I have a triple savings of the value of the item. I do not want to cut some from my savings. It is just about planning out things in my opinion.

Final Thoughts

All the things I bought are thoroughly thought of. I do not want to waste my money for things that I will not like after two weeks. It is hard to earn money. Money is not a grass that just sprouted somewhere. So, I really value money because it is not that easy to find. Anyways, these materials things do not really matter to me in the long run. They will give me a temporary happiness but I have to still value them. To wrap this up, spend you money wisely!

Thank you for reading my article.

Peace- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

❤️How Will I Spend My $2.48 Million? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/how-will-i-spend-my-248-million-8be276a5

❤️Marites, The Human CCTV! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/marites-the-human-cctv-17d7e3c6

❤️Pink Vs. Red (My Observation) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/pink-vs-red-my-observation-722fb9ed

10
$ 6.87
$ 6.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 6
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Luxury, Wants, Needs, Lifestyle, My life, ...

Comments

If there is a luho that I would give in to right now then it would probably be some Apple products. 😅 but I still have some bills to pay so can't buy 1 yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I don't really spent a lot maybe because I grow up knowing the value of money. Even on a mobile phone, I didn't buy for more than P10,000🤣 . My luxuries? Just like yours, vitamins, skin care or if I felt that I need to treat myself

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey, good to know we have the same luxuries! 😊 Yeah, treating ourselves once in a while is not that bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna try painting with water color soon!i'm still enjoying my colored pens hehe and yes it looks like that your luxuries are well thought of. Hope it will always make you happy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, these things makes me happy! 😊 Hey, colored pens are fun too! I use them for highlights for my notes. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

one thing that makes me smile is that you like to drink green tea, and i also like this, you really know how to take care of your health and that's what makes me always prioritize green tea.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, I like drinking green tea because it makes me healthy. A double win for me! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my dear, always take care of your health because it is very important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate sa 7x and more, usually talaga pag meron ako gustong bilhin lalo pag medyo pricey, pinaplan ko na siya a month before yung buying time ko. 30 days ko muna tatanungin self ko at iisipin mga benefits nun sakin hanggang sa maconvince ko sarili ko ng 100% na "I need that thing talaga" 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bongga sis! 😊 Ginagawa ko rin yun 30 days tapos na realize ko di ko pala kailangan, nakatipid pa ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see you take good care of yourself. Sometimes luxuries are a necessity for self-care.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup, and they said, prevention is better than cure. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung luho ko sis is for my kids na 😅Pagmay natira pa sa budget saka na ako bibili ng para sa akin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are a good parent sis. Huhu. Someday ganyan na rin ako maisip. ❤️🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing wrong about buying those things, as long as it's from your own money. Shut up mga Marites nalang 😝 ~Manju

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, bongga sis! Basta own money hehe! Love it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

to be honest I dont have have any luxury. its just the books sadly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey, I love books too! We can learn a lot from it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis same tayo yung pera ko sinisave ko lang palagi at hindi masyado importante hindi bumibili. Noon nagtatrabaho ako sa Cebu minsan lang ako bumibili sa sarili ko kasi inuuna ko talaga yung mga essentials.

Yes sis vitamins lagi ako bumibili, yan lang proteksyon ko ngayon lalo na ngayon na pandemic. Hindi pa ako vaccinated sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good to know sis. We must also save for the future hehe. Vitamins are very essential para di manghina at magkasakit. Same tayo sis. Apir! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis you're right for the future talaga sis kaya dapat may savings talaga. Yes sis sobra kaya di talaga pwede na walang vitamins sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago